We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
450 E Harbor Blvd, at The Promenade, Ventura, CA 93001
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

921 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    251
    255
    182
    136
    97
See reviews for
192
293
41
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (921)
  • Mar-May only
    (199)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (360)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (153)
All months
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I stayed here on a trip for one night. The location next to the beach is wonderful and the town of Ventura has a lot of good restaurants to eat at. (Arts Corner Cafe makes the best pancakes in the world for breakfast!) This hotel though does not meet the quality standard of a Crowne Plaza hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a nice location but doesn't quite live up to th eimage. The lifts are still a bit slow, parking is a lottery and the bar areas could be so much better. The room was fine - great view - but it is a bit tired. The public areas are OK but if you want to eat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I got to say this is the first time we have ever checked into a hotel around noon and we're able to get a room with no reservations and we're able to gain access into that room immediately. We got a side view of the ocean. The down side. Amtack horn blaring every one to two hours. I thought it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an exceptional experience and service from Mariella on the night shift. She was attentive and professional. The hotel service as a whole was excellent. I will definetly be back. Keep up the good work and thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review

Dear. treestyle, Thank you for the very kind words and the recognition of our Guest Service Agent Mariela. We absolutely appreciate your feedback and thank you for your business. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and want to share that the upcoming months here at the beach the weather is just a great. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there because they took dogs and it was on the beach. Bad in many ways..some are -did not get to check in until 4:30pm, hall carpets are old and dirty, bathroom wall paper pealing off, sliding glass door dirty, room service did not pick up order left the night before, etc...BAD.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review

Dear. keckeckec, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback we appreciate this very much. We apologize for the lack of service provided during your stay and hope we may have another opportunity to show you and your family a much better experience. Please know that we take these comments very seriously and we will work internally... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ventura hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I booked this hotel I was excited for it because it was on the beach. Check-in took forever, then when we got off the elevator to our floor, we noticed the carpets. They are so dirty. Looks like 30 years of filth. The room was slightly upgraded but still pretty gross. We did have a great view and balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review

Dear. Marjoriedevin23, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to offer us your feedback regarding your stay. This time of the year we are at our busiest with Summer beachgoers staying at the hotel plus our location to the Ventura County Fair. We do apologize for amount of traffic and I personally invite you to... More 

Orange County, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here because of my daughter's soccer tournament in Ventura. I had read reviews about the hotel needing updates and the bad wifi. Both were true. However, the location of this property makes up for everything. I think every unit has a balcony with an ocean view. It's within steps to the beach, the pier and a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review

Dear. JARPOh, Thank you for the rating of 4 and thank you for staying with our hotel. We hope your team did well in the soccer tournament and we hope we have another opportunity to serve you again. Please note that the improvements you suggested is something the hotel will address immediately and we look forward to your comments once... More 

Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked this hotel in advance and we were really looking forward to it because it seemed to be a great location with direct access to the beach. Unfortunately we were very disappointed on arrival. It started with the check-in procedure which took a long time because there was a big queue at the reception and only one guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review

Dear. rheinufer, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. If there is anything I can still do to make up for the poor experience I ask that you contact me at 805 652-5102 or email me at dquintana@cpventura.com. Thank you once again for your time and I hope I... More 

Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family was very happy with how we were greeted by the front desk. We needed a wheelchair and they had a real nice one complimentary! We got to our room quickly and had the best room service! Management noted my mom's birthday too! Very friendly staff, excellent restaurant on site, awesome view from the outside patio deck and great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review

Dear. ConchitaGris, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach. It's always great to hear that our associates were accommodating and ready to serve and we appreciate you recognizing them. We hope to see you, mom and the rest of the family again soon. More 

Oostburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in an awesome location! Right on the beach with excellent views of the ocean in several directions. There is a pier to walk out over the ocean or a walking/running/bike path to walk along the beach for quite a distance. The hotel was clean and well kept. The staff was very courteous and kind. We really enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dquintana, Manager at Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach, responded to this review

Dear. Bhuffy, Thank you for staying with the Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach and thank you for the perfect rating. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and the proximity to the beach. We hope you have a great rest of your summer and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

557 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (286)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (71)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (271)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ventura
1.2 mi away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#3 of 21 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
7.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Mandalay Beach - Hotel & Resort
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 21 in Ventura
4.0 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay