We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Hotel website
Hotel deals
708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    220
    95
    35
    21
See reviews for
143
217
32
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (536)
  • Mar-May only
    (129)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Laguna Niguel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Friendly staff & clean, comfortable rooms! There are coffee makers & refrigerators in the rooms and you can grab a quick breakfast on your way out. Great value and walking distance to the majestic Ventura theater

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clayton, CA, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was perfect in all ways; price, location and the actual accommodations. It was great for a group of 27 hikers. We could walk to the pier & beach, to town for site seeing and to eat and it was only 4.5 miles from the harbor. We could not have stayed any place better.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel for the money. Definitely nicer than many of the other local hotels and ver convenient to the highway. The beds were comfortable, the staff friendly, and the room very clean. The outside looks a little out dated but the rooms are nice and new! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello adamatronic- Thank you for your awesome review, we really enjoy hearing from our guests. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will visit us again soon so that you can see all the exterior and interior update! More 

Corona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I come here for business and its always a great stay at the Best Western. Clean, well decorated rooms are the norm. Also close to downtown Ventura which is nice. The staff is always eager to help with any concern you may have. Breakfast is nicely done and much appreciated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hey Tim C! We thank you for your loyalty, and for dropping us a line. You are greatly appreciated and so is your review. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit! More 

Fresno, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately it was all a rouse due to the fact they gave us the room that currently had construction and renovation going on above and to the sides of the room. The workmen arrived at 6 a.m. slamming car doors and yelling orders at each other. They then began... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Mario S- We are certainly thankful for your review and are so sorry you were disturbed by our remodeling. I do assure you that our construction work does not start a second prior to 9am. We do have business guests that do leave at early hours, so it quite possibly could have been them that you heard. We do... More 

Atlanta
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed the night of 4/13/15. We had chosen this location over a BW in Oxnard because of negative comments regarding the neighborhood surrounding the BW in Oxnard. First impressions and check in were off putting as it was obvious there was renovation in progress. During checkin I was concerned that the desk clerk collected unnecessary info from my drivers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hey Bulldawg! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We love hearing from our guests and we appreciate the input and feedback. We are required by the city to obtain all guests address and phone at time of check in. This is usually policy when renting anything and accommodations for a night is no exception. We... More 

City of Angels
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love the staff: Leticia & Cyndi.... Carlos is a great manager, the problem is the owners. They are so busy opening newer sites and remodeling that the owners don't seem to care about their guests or quality.... But the staff does and they all go out of their way to make the stay a good one. They charge a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello "Auntie-Nanuuq" We certainly appreciate your feedback and we do or very best in trying to take all of our guests feedback into consideration. We are continuously changing and trying to improve to make our guests stays more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! ;o) More 

La Habra, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

visit with my son and his family. I love Ventura and the area always a good time and pleasant weather I was stationed there when I was in the military so I know the area 9it has always been agreat place to visit and stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Steve S! Thank you for stopping by and telling us about your stay. We thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to see your son, and we certainly hope you'll continue to allow us to welcome you on your future visits! More 

Merced, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very poor management, poorly trained staff, very old and run down looking hotel. they are beginning a restoration project, so hopefully it will improve. Prostitutes working out of the hotel as well. I will never stay here again unless they have changed management, and improved the hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Mike W- I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our guest feedback is so important as well as beneficial to us, so we thank you for sharing our recent stay experience with us. We are however concerned with some of the comments in your review, as we like to ensure our guests comfort during their stay.... More 

Yorba Linda
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived we were surprised they were a Best Western Plus from first appearances! It is old looking outside. Though they are doing renovations! Because of the renovations they changed our room so we would be away from the noise. Our room was clean and seemed updated. The A/C is very quiet which is nice! Breakfast was good! What... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Richard N- On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities