We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura

Hotel website
Hotel deals
708 E Thompson Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    174
    232
    103
    37
    21
See reviews for
152
229
36
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (567)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (208)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (131)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Fountain Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room are large and nice....but the outside needs a lot of TLC.. Location is great walking distance to the OLD down town area, with some cute places to eat. If you like 50's then try eating at the Busy Bee on Main Street

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have choose the hotel because he wasn't very expansive. In the day that we have arrived we had to wait around 20 minutes till we got the room. The room was clean and the hotel was very close to the beach (around 10 minutes). The hotel need a little refreshment. The toilet bowl was peel and the mattress were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived late, about 11 p.m. after driving most of the day. The front desk employee was very pleasant, laughed when I told her how much the cost of rooms in Santa Barbara (our final destination) were which led me to book a room in Ventura. I am so glad that I did. The room was clean, the beds were... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello marilynb299- Sounds like you had a great stay and we thank you for telling us about it. Santa Barbara is gorgeous but it can get pricey. We are so close that so many people stay with us for the better rate and then take the short 30-40 minute drive along the coast. We are so glad you found us... More 

Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Last minute stay. Super close to front desk. Flexible front desk. Comfy bed. Modern bathroom. Strong air conditioning. Ventura has small town charm and this place feels like a motel (with that kind of value); but it's totally clean and quiet. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hi Peter F- We want to say thank you for a great review and taking the to time to share your stay experience with us. We surly appreciate you and your business and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to, and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future! More 

Shafter, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great Service , clean rooms, great breakfast Love it me and my family come out here at least 5 or 6 times a year and always great service from the Employees .. I recommend anyone looking to stay near the beach and want to be able to walk there this is the Best place to stay at ....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Cruz M! Hello and thank you for your gracious review. We appreciate you and your loyalty and it is always a pleasure to accommodate you and your family! We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Ventura! See ya soon =) More 

indiana, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Loud hotel with bad service, right on rail road track, room good size but could not over come poor service and poor construction of hotel, not what I expected based on other Plus locations stayed at, cost too much for quality

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hello Jeffrey D- On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again... More 

Sf Bay Area
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel at the last minute and were doubtful about the quality because of the exterior appearance and proximity to the freeway. We were pleasantly surprised with the clean and updated rooms, good breakfast, and no noise. There are a number of good, quick eats a block away and downtown Ventura is just steps away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hiya Ann C- We always love to hear that our guests are pleasantly surprised! Its great! This hotel was built in the 1960's and has been up kept nicely and is currently underway for a little face lift. We thank you again for dropping us a line and sharing your recent stay experience with us and we look forward to... More 

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Best Western Plus Inn of Ventura is a fantastic hotel. I stayed for two nights with my family and it was practically perfect in every way. I loved the rooms - very nice, modern décor. I didn't hear any noise coming from outside or from rooms beside ours. The breakfast was excellent and the dining area had a really cool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hi Denise T- Thank you for telling us about your recent stay, We are so sorry to hear you had an issue with the water temperature during your stay. There is someone on staff at the front desk 24 hours a day, so I sure hope you informed the staff so that we could have corrected the issue promptly during... More 

Loma Linda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We go to ventura once a year for the warped concert series, it was this year that we stayed here, hoping it would be better then the rest we had stayed before, and it was! Amazing staff, rooms and the breakfast you can't beat a nice warm meal before heading out to a concert all day! Great place! Will be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hey Candace M! Thank you for your awesome review! We are glad hat we could assist in making your warped tour experience that much better, we appreciate you sharing your recent stay with us and we thank you for your business. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again next year!! =) More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were travelling and needed a place to stay. The staff were friendly and welcomed us to the hotel and provided us with a room discounted. Great location, we felt safe and the room was clean, spacious and the bed was amazing!!!! Noisy being next to freeway but nothing that ear plugs cant solve. It was very expensive in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inn_of_Ventura, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura, responded to this review

Hi KirstyHanley - We appreciate you stopping by TripAdvisor to share your recent stay with us. Is wonderful to hear from our guests. WE look forward to it and we really enjoy hearing from you. Sounds like you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location. WE certainly hope to see you again in the near future!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay