We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura

Hotel website
Hotel deals
298 Chestnut Street, Ventura, CA 93001
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Rate this Hotel

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    121
    66
    27
    23
See reviews for
78
109
24
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
See the most recent reviews
England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Rooms are large and clean. Furnishings were well maintained and the bed was great. This hotel was a level up from the basic chains and the price is only a little more. You are set back from the busy road so noise was not a problem. Yes there was a train line but all hotels in Ventura will hear that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We had a very enjoyable stay! The staff could not have been more accommodating! We opted for a 3rd floor room with a king bed and fireplace. It was clean and comfortable with the usual amenities. The pool is very nice and the breakfast (included) was wonderful. This is not the quietest hotel you will find because of the close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and were quite disappointed. I paid extra for a balcony with a view of the ocean. The 'view' included two freeway bridges and an overpass, the balcony was so noisy you had to have all two sets of windows closed if you wanted to sleep or watch tv. To make things just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VenturaCountryInn, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or... More 

Quincy, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I selected this hotel for a week stay in Ventura from among several that looked equally as good because of the no pet policy (anybody that can stand up to the dog lobby gets my business), nearby fitness center privileges, and the location near the ocean and downtown. The room was large, clean, and quiet; bedding plush; and everything worked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel which I'd driven past dozens of times but had never really noticed. I booked a "balcony" room with a fireplace. The balcony is not really as such - it's more like a mini conservatory as it's closed in by windows (which open) but sits between the room and the outside. I'm guessing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question