We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
500 Executive Center Boulevard, El Paso, TX 79902 (Formerly Ramada Inn University)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Review This Hotel

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
7
2
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

third time staying at this motel. good news: maintenance and housekeeping staff very helpful, low cost, clean, refrigerator, microwave bad news: having need to contact maintenance and housekeeping staff, hard mattresses

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Wouldn't stay here again. The place is run down and in need of repair, ceiling tiles missing, carpet smells, rooms turned into storage with just a sheet hanging over the window, etc. Needs updating. It's cheap and pet friendly, and convenient to the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Americas Best Value on Executive Center in El Paso is a great place to stay. The staff is outstanding and very friendly. The hotel used to be a Ramada Inn and is of high quality. Swimming pool, Inside entrances to the rooms, good security, free breakfast every day. The owner is very helpful and he is NOT from India. Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

This was second time I have stayed here they seemed to be upgrading the rooms with new flooring and paint very clean rooms I stayed 4 days they have great cleaning staff my room was cleaned every day front desk mangers where also help and friendly the was priced great also definitely will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

If you want to sleep in a motel, chose any but this one! 1) CLEANLINESS: Please find attached pictures with every disgusting thing we found in our bedroom. Pictures don't need additional comments. We even found apparent rusted nails (took one under my foot) close to the door, really dangerous if you have children. 2) SAFETY: To get to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manama, Bahrain
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stopped here after a long days drive from Houston, on my way to Los Angeles. I arrived late and just wanted to put my head down for the next leg of the drive the next day. The staff were polite and very helpful. Like the title says this is perfect for heading west as it sits right on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I personally know that the drive from Houston can be miserable, possibly +10 hours. I'm glad everything went as smooth as it did with you at our motel. I hope on your way back you can stay with us again. Safe travels. More 

Nome, Alaska
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This hotel is perfect for the price. The typical hotel whiners should just stay home. I paid $39 a night for 4 nights, and loved it. The rooms are big, clean, comfortable, quiet, and the wifi was great. The free breakfast far exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay here again. Absolutely perfect location also.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you gave us a great review. We try our best to keep our rates affordable at the same time striving to accomplish great customer service. I hope you stay with us again in the future. More 

McCamey, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The room was clean and in good shape. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything we needed was close to the motel. Will stay in this motel again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a room you don't need to spend an arm and a leg for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We do emphasize how close we are to a lot of places. I really think that is one of our greatest strengths as a motel in El Paso. Thanks for staying with us! More 

Lynchburg, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Dirty being kind the place was scary smells dirty cheap. I would not stay there if it was free. I could not find a single thing to say that was good about the place. we gao up in the morning and left as soon as we could get dressed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We apologize your stay wasn't as expected. We try our best to make everyone's accommodation as comfortable as can be. Sometimes expectations are not met and so we strive everyday to improve from our mistakes. I personally hope you can come in next time and ask for me, that way we can resolve some of the issues that you had.... More 

Townsville, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The staff were helpful. The location just off the highway was handy for our one night stopover. Walking distance to great food joint. However, there was a very strong smell of raw sewerage around the hotel and in the room. We found if we pushed the plugs down in the bath and sink and shut the toilet door, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian P, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I apologize you had a disdain smell that you came across. It must have been from us cleaning that day. We hope everything else was fine. Hopefully we'll see you again in the near future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question