We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Suites El Paso

2.5 of 5 1940 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GuestHouse Suites El Paso
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GuestHouse Suites El Paso
GuestHouse Suites El Paso
GuestHouse Suites El Paso
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    37
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
18
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Walnut Cove, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

A very Excellent experience, very friendly staff, to include Maintenance and Facilities. Free Breakfast was complimentary. Room was above clean. would stay here any time when traveling trough El Paso Texas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us and travelers who come through El Paso. The staff and I are very pleased that you enjoyed the clean accommodations of your room and that you found the staff friendly and helpful. Please don't hesitate to let us know anytime we can do something for you to enhance... More 

tucson, az
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here multiple times over the last 2-3 months, usually getting in late. Last week when I came in late I asked for a room to be switched from an odd numbered room to an even numbered room so I could get some sleep. See the odd rooms face the airport and the very busy morning road headed into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay with us. However, I wish you would have personally brought your experience to my attention during your stay. The experience you had is not typical. I have immediately spoken to my staff and went over your review with them regarding all the issues you mentioned. This is absolutely... More 

El Paso, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Booked this place and stayed for a few days. When I first checked in I opened the pull out couch and it was disgusting. There was what appeared to be vomit in various spots on the matress. Talked to front desk and she put us into a cleaner room. Aswell, they advertised an outdoor heated pool and it is not.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel along with several other people from our tailgating crew. We flew into El Paso, TX to stay approximately 45 miles from our game site which was in Las Cruces, NM at New Mexico State University. We all decided to stay at the same hotel so that we could rent one vehicle and all seven of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the value of the hotel, but wish you would have enjoyed your overall stay more, for example, our breakfast. Generally guests thoroughly enjoy our expanded hot breakfast buffet, including hot potatoes, meat, omelets, assorted breakfast breads, fresh fruit, assorted cereals, yogurt, etc...... More 

chicago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Can't stream netflix. Pixilated and has to keep loading.... Taking forever. Excuses are : full hotel (it's close to midnight and I doubt everyone is on the Internet), "four families just came in", "must not be near a hotspot" blah blah blah. Manager: if you are paying for a high enough broadband to accommodate your customers with today's needs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As we personally discussed your experience at the front desk, and as I promised you, I did in fact contact our vendor to do some research as to why you had some difficulty with your downloading; as our Wi-Fi is not a typical complaint. The vendor was able... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Room was nice. Volume control for the Remote was sketchy but tolerable. Hot breakfast was provided an was OK. Only issue was at check-in the Elevator was broken and I was assigned the third floor had to make multiple trips with all of my stuff on check-in. Elevator was repaired on my last day there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I do so apologize again that we had issues with our elevator; one of those things that you really can't prepare for. I am aware of my front desk volunteering to carry bags to guests floors; so hopefully that offer was made to you as well. As... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I called several hotels to establish a relationship for when I traveled on business to El Paso. Shelia, the manager, was very accommodating. The price is very, very competitive, and I know there are other hotels in the area that cost twice as much for, in some cases, much less the accomodations. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport with travelers. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your spaciously clean room and service that we provided. As a manager, I am honored that you enjoyed your stay. It will be great to share your compliments with my staff. We certainly... More 

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The location of the hotel to the airport was great. The staff were very helpful. The room was GREAT, clean, and comfortable. I could not believe I was getting this room for the low price. Next time I am in El PAso, I will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with the travelling public regarding your lodging at the GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport! It is such a treat to hear that we exceeded your expectations in value, service, spaciousness and cleanliness. Thank you so much for your business!!! We will definitely be looking forward to you staying again at the GuestHouse Suites, the... More 

Tularosa, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The first time I stayed here the tv didn't work. Ok no big deal you can do without tv one night. The second time I stayed here the fire alarm went off at midnight and everyone out of the hotel for 30 minutes until they were able to turn it off. Another no big deal except we had to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the traveling public. I apologize that you had some issues during your stay with us; unfortunately, as things will happen, some items were beyond our control. Your TV was not working because we are actually finishing our upgrade to all flat screen TV's. Part of this conversion involved getting... More 

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We were delayed during check in (should have been 3pm; we were given the keys at 3:15pm); could not accommodate an early check-in at 2:20pm, so we had to wait; we stayed in a suite with 2 bedrooms; the rooms were spacious, clean and not outdated; cable was in working order; what was not in working order was the elevator,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay. I believe I remember your family. Please accept my apologies again for the inconveniences you experienced. Unfortunately, one of our elevator doors was misused, which caused the guest to be stuck in the elevator. The fire department instead of using the 'reset' switches, proceeded... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Suites El Paso

Address: 1940 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Suites El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay