We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 El Paso hotels

GuestHouse Suites El Paso

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1940 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Suites El Paso to your Saves list
GuestHouse Suites El Paso
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
79%
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in El Paso
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
M0m0f3angels Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
34
18
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Tularosa, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first time I stayed here the tv didn't work. Ok no big deal you can do without tv one night. The second time I stayed here the fire alarm went off at midnight and everyone out of the hotel for 30 minutes until they were able to turn it off. Another no big deal except we had to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the traveling public. I apologize that you had some issues during your stay with us; unfortunately, as things will happen, some items were beyond our control. Your TV was not working because we are actually finishing our upgrade to all flat screen TV's. Part of this conversion involved getting... More

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were delayed during check in (should have been 3pm; we were given the keys at 3:15pm); could not accommodate an early check-in at 2:20pm, so we had to wait; we stayed in a suite with 2 bedrooms; the rooms were spacious, clean and not outdated; cable was in working order; what was not in working order was the elevator,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay. I believe I remember your family. Please accept my apologies again for the inconveniences you experienced. Unfortunately, one of our elevator doors was misused, which caused the guest to be stuck in the elevator. The fire department instead of using the 'reset' switches, proceeded... More

El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The location was great. Close to the airport and surrounding restaurant's. I was arriving later tan I expected 8:00pm. I called GuestHouse Suites and the lady said no problem and the room will be waiting for you. The house keeper was great. She left the room clean. Other hotels I stayed at in the El Paso area I have always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms. I will be sure and pass your compliments on to the housekeeping staff. Thank you again for staying with us. We will continue to work hard to... More

Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The place has really run down from last visit 6 months ago. Lobby area was dirty, front desk all focused on towels and folding. Front desk not really concerned with guest. just not as friendly and dirty. Room was dirty in corners and some areas we left a small piece of paper from previous guest and it was there the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. I appreciate the opportunity to review the items you mentioned with our staff. Generally, our guests find our property very clean, spacious, convenient, a great value, and our staff service-driven. I apologize this was not your experience. Every day I receive compliments from guests, personally, regarding their wonderful stay... More

Elephant Butte, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a great hotel for the money. No, it's not a Marriott or one of the higher end hotels. The rooms are big and they offer a two bed room with the second bed in it's own bedroom. That is super nice. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was more than helpful. I would probably rate this hotel 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your lodging experience with us! It is always such a treat to hear that a guest and their family really enjoyed the spaciously clean rooms and value we offer. We are pleased that you enjoyed your "Special" suite and all the amenities. We hope to see you again at the GuestHouse El... More

El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Upon arrival everything was good, until the first night when we was awaken at 0330 or 3:30 am by small children above us having the time of their lives running from one side of the room to the other and sounded like they were using the bed as a trampoline. We thought after speaking with the front desk we wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. Thank you for meeting with me and allowing me the opportunity to rectify the situation regarding your noise issue. I apologize again, that it was not taken care of sooner. As I let you know, the family's children staying above you had a case of jet-lag from just coming... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I prefer Courtyard Marriott but for a one night stay before flying out of El Paso, I thought this would be worth a try and I was pleasantly surprised. There were 5 of us and I found a great price on their website for a large king suite with one king in a separate room. In the main room a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience with us! It is indeed a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the spaciously clean, comfortable, and well-maintained rooms; hot breakfast and friendly, helpful staff here at the GuestHouse Suites El Paso Airport! The staff and I certainly hope to see you again soon the next time you pass... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hard pillows, joke of a pillow top mattress, the cheapest towels you could possibly buy and the breakfast was second rate with weak coffee. Staff was non-existent, but other than all that....good locTion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay; as typically I do not receive the type of comments you made. I do appreciate you contacting me so we can discuss your experience further. Most of our guests enjoy the value they receive in the clean,... More

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I booked a two room two king suite in March 2014 for five nights and upon check in we were told we only had for 3 nights and would have to move into two regular rooms for the last two nights. Unacceptable when I had proof in hand of what I booked. Toilet was broken as maintenance lacking. Maid service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience during your stay. I apologize that you were not satisfied with two rooms vs. one room at the same price you reserved. Sometimes due to unexpected stay-overs of other guests; we are forced to make other arrangements with special suites that sell-out quickly. Most families enjoy the extra... More

Phoenix
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room was a doudle king suite with pullout.One king in its own room..perfect for parents with kids (3 for me). Very comfortable and very affordable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Two minor issues..pullout bed had no linen but front desk staff fixed that quickly. Secondly, no ice machine on 2nd that I could find. Had to go to 1st... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHouseElPaso, General Manager at GuestHouse Suites El Paso, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share your recently stay experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our special two king suites. It is great to have families stay with us. I apologize for the delay in your sofa sleeper bedding; but glad that the staff quickly took care of you in... More

Do you own or manage GuestHouse Suites El Paso?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Suites El Paso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Suites El Paso

Address: 1940 Airway Blvd, El Paso, TX 79925
Location: United States > Texas > El Paso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Suites El Paso 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your GuestHouse Suites El Paso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay