We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-10 East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
11825 Gateway Blvd West, El Paso, TX 79936
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites  I-10 East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites  I-10 East
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    8
    3
    9
See reviews for
12
8
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
el paso
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I drove 4 1/2 hours to be in town for a meeting and checked in with no problem, I thought. The afternoon shift girl, Dane Na (as she has printed on her id checks me in and ups the price. I was confirmed a room with one bed for one night. She stated she would not give me the quoted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

caguirre, I do apologize about the issue that you encountered during your stay. I do wish we could have resolved the issue better to accommodate you. I really do wish your trip would have been better. I will be getting with the FD agent who assisted you and together we will make sure your next visit is much better. Thank... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

Our trip was unexpected when we arrived it was before check in ,they were able to accommodate us ,also Olivia at the mini bar was very attentive. The following morning for breakfast I believe his name was Albie was very prompt and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

DoubleDutch_5 Thank you for the great review. We do appreciate your business. We hope to see you next time you are in El Paso. Take care and be safe. Sergio Guadian General Manager More 

Austin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

I travel a lot for work and I would recommend looking at other options if you are planning an extended stay in El Paso. One reason is that the rooms are not equipped with a refrigerator. While not a deal killer for one night, if you travel and stay in the area for longer than that, a fridge is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

Dejase1, Thank you for the kind review Sir. We do appreciate you leaving some comments about what we can do to better our hotel like the WIFI. You seem to be a frequent traveler and appreciate you opinion. Take care and be safe. Sergio Guadian General Manager More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015 via mobile

We stay almost exclusively at HI Express. This one is typical. Clean, comfortable and good breakfast. No problems. No microwave of fridge. Hate their showerheads. No water comes out of the center. When checking in I was told that they would no longer honor my Govt. Law enforcement discount. The front desk clerk said they would only honor in state... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

DBAX, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. we will take your comments and use them to better our service. I know you had a few discrepancies but do hope you will give us a chance to make your next stay better. take care and be safe. Sergio Guadian General Manager More 

Lochcarron, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I was helping my friend move from LA to Florida, so we had a car full of items to be taken in each night for safety. On arriving at reception I explained the reason for requesting a ground floor room, the one that had been allocated was immediately changed to one just around the corner from reception, with the car... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

Fuartholl, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you got to enjoy our hotel as you visited with friends. Next time you are in El Paso please know we would love to have you as our guests again. Take care and be safe. Sergio Guadian General Manager More 

Windsor colo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Nice hotel....friendly staff.......clean....good rooms. With tax over $200 per night. No way in the world it is worth that in El Paso when similar properties are half as much. However my friends were tired and picked the first property they saw.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday Inn Exp... E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

GaryinColorado, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We do apologize about any shortcomings we may have displayed. We do hope you choose our hotel next time you are in El Paso so that we may better serve you. Thank you again and be safe. Sergio Guadian General Manager More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We stayed here on a weekend in Las Cruces, NM when there were no rooms to be had in Las Cruces due to the big game weekend at the university. We needed easy access to the Interstate to go back and forth from Las Cruces that weekend, and the Holiday Inn Express off I-10 East was perfect in every way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

MaryEllenO54, Thank you for a very kind and thorough review. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave such a carefully written review. It makes us proud that you would write so highly of our property. We do hope to see you again in the future during the Miner- Aggie games. Have a great day and be safe. Sergio... More 

Midland, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I chose this hotel because of it location, but found that it was not what I expected. I was not able to check in early as promised & did not get checked in until 5. The internet was awful & could not access once when I asked for help. The AC on the 4th floor hallway was not working &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

Marcos A., We do apologize about any inconvenience you may have come across during your stay. We do hope if you ever stay here in El Paso again that you would consider our location again. Have a great day. More 

Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Only time I have ever complained .. Bathroom sink badly cracked $200 suite way overpriced and no cinnamon rolls available for breakfast.. Complained to management and they called us a liar .. No rolls from 9 am to 9.30 wouldn't refund room bathroom cracked sink ( repaired badly) felt like I was in a cheap hotel do not recommend now... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holiday Inn Exp... E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

Hello Ma'am, We do apologize about the inconvenience during your stay. I wish we could have fixed your issue while you were here but unfortunately we could not. Thank you for your feedback and hope you stay loyal to our IHG brand family. More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

And I've stayed at a lot of HIEs, all across the state. But this property tarnishes a great brand. At every single HIE I've stayed at, I've had a refrigerator and microwave in my room. I thought it was standard. But when I checked in, I noticed my room didn't have either. I was upset because I'm a vegan and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Holiday Inn Exp... E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites I-10 East, responded to this review

Meredith R, I am very sorry you feel this way and am sorry we could not make your stay to your standards. It was and unfortunate situation where the room type you booked does not have a fridge in it and we were indeed sold out all week and could not move you rooms. I do apologize as wish there... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question