We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
300 Markham Center Drive, Little Rock, AR 72205
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
6
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (54)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Comfortable. Clean and quiet. I would recommend to everyone. Check in was efficient. Rooms were clean. Bathroom was clean. Air/heat unit worked. Business stay and I would most definitely stay again. Location is safe. Breakfast was good and sitting area was nice and clean. Comfy bed got a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We enjoy the friendly people. The breakfast is good. Close to businesses. They are adaptable to schedule changes. The rooms are clean. We feel safe and security when we stay there. Someone from our company has stayed once a month for many years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Tx
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed here over New Year's while visiting friends. It was a very nice place and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. It was centrally located and easy to get to from the Interstate and other parts of the City. We will stay here again when visiting Little Rock and recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Marcos, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

The hotel overall is nice and the breakfast was good. The reason I didn't give it excellent was for 2 reasons: we could not regulate the temperature in the room. We ended up opening the window for it to cool off enough and it was 35 degrees outside. Reason #2: we noticed after the first night the cleaning staff didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, I am extremely sorry for the behavior of the front desk associate. This is not accepted at our hotel. The front desk staff is instructed to bring to the guests any items they need. Tips are definitely not accepted and no employee should ever imply they require a tip. Once I receive an email from... More 

North, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

With a traffic signal for easy access and departure, this is the sweetest and safest place you can stay. The rooms are large and clean, and the beds are comfortable; and, there are some unique features to make your stay easy!! If I were a travel blogger, this one gets high praise. The owners are pleasant and kind, and go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow! Thank you for such a glowing, wonderful review. Guests like yourself make this business enjoyable for myself and my staff. We love making our guests feel at home--when they are away from their home. I hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Rahul Patel GM More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Smoking from nearby rooms permeated into our non smoking room....nasty! Worst internet service of any hotel we stayed in for our 2 week trip. Poor room sound proofing ... Could hear voices from hallway and rooms near ours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry about the smoking from an adjacent room. Unfortunately, even though we have non-smoking rooms; sometimes, guests will smoke in them anyways. We have no way of stopping this until we clean the room the next day. We charge them a hefty clean-up fee and ban them from the property. We do not tolerate smoking... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014 via mobile

My son booked this location for a national football tournament for 11-13 year olds for Friday, Saturday and Sunday. There was one other team there that I knew of and parents of theses young men as well. Their day started early both Saturday and Sunday morning. Saturday went well breakfast was prepared and everyone ate and loaded for the tournament.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnWLR, General Manager at Comfort Inn West, responded to this review

Mr. Nick, I am very sorry about the breakfast experience at our property. The breakfast attendant was preparing food constantly, however, we were at high occupancy which meant it was hard for her to keep up with the amount of food being consumed. Please know that I am looking into ways to give her more equipment so she can prepare... More 

Blackstone, Virginia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

We tried this Comfort Inn--it was ok, and the staff was nice, but it didn't seem quite as crisp and clean as some others, and the highway noise can be an issue, depending where your room is (location not so great--tucked away right next to the freeway). Not bad for the price, but I think we'll go back to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
42 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The exterior of this hotel is representative of the inside. Not only is this hotel clean and well maintained, it's a bargain too. The wifi worked fine. Decaf tea in the room was a bonus too. In the evening they have complimentary snacks of chips and salsa, microwave popcorn and punch! Continental breakfast consisted of the usual hot and cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

I booked our room for the wrong day, the desk clerk said they were booked, but still managed to find me a room and for the same price. Room was nice enough. It was better than the low end and lower than the high end. Nothing to complain about!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question