We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10800 Kanis Road, Little Rock, AR 72211 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Little Rock - West)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    3
    2
    8
    7
    29
See reviews for
15
6
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Malvern, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I reserved this room through Priceline, and I guess since I got the room through Priceline, I was given the worst room. The exterior of the Hotel is GREAT, but once you enter, I should have turned around. The smell of marijuana was in the hallway on the 3rd floor. Once we made it to the room, well, I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The condition of the room you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I have had the light fixture repaired, and the room treated for the cleanliness issues. To ensure this does not happen again, I will be training our staff to be diligent when inspecting... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to the Arkansas Heart Hospital and that is the only good thing about it. No ice machine, the room was not clean or comfortable, there were no dishes in the kitchen, the towels were not clean, and it was just basically nasty. Do not stay here if you want a nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our room was not up to our company’s high standards. It is our goal to provide a clean and comfortable home away from home for all of our guests. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have... More 

Travelers are raving about these Little Rock hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

the staff here were really friendly they made me feel right at home it was well maintained and kept up the housekeeping did a good job of cleaning the rooms whenever I come back in town this would be my first choice of staying

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such an outstanding review. I am proud of our staff for the service they provide. It is always our goal to make you feel right at home and I will be sure to let our staff know what a wonderful job they've done. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

I have been in this hotel since 2013. It was horrible when I came in 2013 but there are lots of improvement ongoing daily to meet guests satisfaction. The staff are working hard to satisfy the guests. They respond promptly to my requests. I was also told that the corporate office have earmarked this hotel for total overhaul -change of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks. Please accept our apologies that you were not happy when you first checked in. Still, we are proud to know that with some hard work, we were able to change your opinion of this hotel and its staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. More 

clarksville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

mold in bathroom, dirty carpet and walls,no ice machine,no ice trays to make ice, absolutely no plates utensils,elevator not working,bathroom ceiling falling down, door broken facing broken. WORST PlACE I EVER STAYED. HEALTH DEPT COULD DO A TRAINING VIDEO HERE. RUN DO NOT WALK AWAY FROM THIS PLACE. I AM TRYING TO GET MY MONEY BACK.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so disappointed that we did no communicate how our hotel dispenses dishes. We no longer store dishes in each room. Recently, we started delivering dishes to our guests upon request at no charge. Our team should have informed you of this policy at check in. Please accept... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for buisness cause needed a cheep place for the night. Well we got cheep that's for sure. Upon entry didn't look too bad but when we got to our room we realized that for what we paid we should have gotten a different place. When we walked in the room the walls were dirty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the quality and cleanliness of your stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are making sure to retrain our housekeeping team on our cleanliness procedures and standards... More 

Russellville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

good place to stay for the price, full kitchen was nice, the place is old but its still good for the price. the rooms smelled musky but were clean. you might want to bring a can of Lysol with you. the carpets were very stained. the couch smelled like grease or motor oil. there was black hairs in the tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Bugs in the bed twice in one night, smelled horrible, roach on wall, carpets we were afraid to walk on, pee on toilet and floor, couch nasty, splatters all over ceilings of ??? Could not tell you! HEALTH DEPARTMENT ALERT! Who checks and does inspections on these places. Ive stayed in cheap motels but this one by far is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joplin, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This place is a dump, it is for the drug users more than it is for business people or vacationers. The furniture inside the rooms is broken down, stained and smells. They are worried about the exterior now, a new hotel opened next door. The only thing this place has going for it is a kitchen, nasty ovens, cookware is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear the inconvenience of your stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team will be retrained. We continually work to improve our hotel, so... More 

Weiden, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

FILTHY room! Nasty carpet, quarter sized clump of hair, food/dirt particles on carpet. Housekeeper (Jaqueline) either did not vacuum or it needs emptied, or repaired. Seriously moldy shower curtain, holes in wall, bathroom vanity door hanging down, freezer had hair & food smears in it.BEDDING!! We asked for bedding for sofa sleeper & were given a sheet but told there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Little Rock - West Little Rock, responded to this review

Shawn - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will retrain our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Little Rock West Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock
Residence Inn Little Rock
#8 of 61 in Little Rock
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#33 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay