We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 57 Little Rock hotels

Candlewood Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10520 W. Markham Street, Little Rock, AR 72205
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
76%
Ranked #33 of 57 hotels in Little Rock
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014
Dennis T Little Rock, Arkansas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (50)
  • Photos (47)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
6
8
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I've stayed a year and a half - business. Pet friendly. Full size fridge and stove top make it easy to eat right. Weight lifting/aerobic equipment is in good working order. Free washing and drying is very nice. BBQ grill and social area out front is brilliant. It's been a much more social stay than I usually get at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Pros: room was clean and it's a decent size, spacious bathroom, mattress was great. Cons: Wi-Fi SUCKS (v e e e e e r y s l o o o o o o w........ terrible when you are traveling on business, ARGH! And the reason why I gave 3 and not 4 stars), don't expect a wine bottle opener (they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear D B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of your room. We would like to apologize for the challenges you had with our WiFi services and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments... More

Bettendorf, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Fresh paint, updated bathroom, modern kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and utensils. The beds were super comfy with soft sheets. The front staff was courteous. They have a mini store with drinks, food and extra possible essentials at very reasonable prices. They also have on-site laundry room. There are many good restaurants around the hotel area. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

-Good area with lots of shopping and restaurants around -Nice staff. -Clean rooms and well-kept -Very nice and well-stocked kitchen area in rooms -Kind of smoky smelling in the hallways, but not that big of a deal We stayed here due to a sale with IHG Reward points. We stayed for only 5,000 points. The hotel met our expectations and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The amenities are great but, and this is a very very big but: Half of the hotel faces a USPS facility where trucks are there 24x7. Resting away from home is hard enough, but having to deal with the incessant backing up beeps of trucks all night was terrible. Part of the issue is since this is a candlewood suite,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Truman H, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More

Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is a small hotel compared to normal Candlewood. You do not want to stay on the side of hotel facing the freeway it can get loud. There is no shuttle service at this hotel. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and fast food. The room had 2 sinks, dishwasher, and shower but the shower is the only place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear chuckghutch, We are disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. While you noted the location of the hotel as being positive, we are sorry to hear some aspects did not meet your expectations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.... More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I booked a reservation at this hotel for my mom's 50th Birthday getaway. I went to view the sizes of the rooms and the district manager informed me that they had one and two bedroom suites. She showed me the one bedroom. Itv was absolutely immaculate. It was set up like an apartment & the perfect size for my mom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My company booked this hotel for me, so I had no idea what to expect. Fortunately, I wasn’t disappointed. It was conveniently located; right off the highway. The exterior didn’t look too promising, and the cramped lobby didn’t offer much reprieve, but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. The spacious rooms more than made up for any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This was my first experience with Candlewood Hotels. The price was great and the location was prime. The overall stay was 2 thumbs up! April at the front desk was gorgeous! ...... I'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I should have left the first day when I killed a roach in the bathroom. The next few days there were a few more running around. I told the front desk a they said there shouldn't be any and tried to move me. I wanted out but my company was paying. Had to stay one extra night and then I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear hellopeepz, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the cleanliness of the room that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 10520 W. Markham Street, Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Little Rock
Candlewood Suites Little Rock
Candlewood Little Rock
Little Rock Candlewood Suites

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Little Rock with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites West Little Rock, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD/CD player. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Visit our Candlewood Cupboard were you can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Pet are welcome; one pet limit per suite with a non-refundable fee of $75 for 1 to 7 days, $150 for 7 plus days. Pet weight cannot exceed 60 lbs. Pet policy must be signed at check-in. Call hotel for copy of pet policy. Room cleaning is provided once every 7 days. The maximum # of people allowed (including children) in a room is 2 in a room with 1 bed and 4 in a room with 2 beds. The front desk is open 24 hours. Guest room packages available. Call for details. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
80

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer