We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites

2.0 of 5 10520 W. Markham Street, Little Rock, AR 72205
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    15
    3
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
9
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Circumstances made it necessary for us to find an extended stay hotel in a unfamiliar area. We were so lucky to find Candlewood Suites. The 1 bedroom suite is spacious with a fully equipped kitchen (full refrig, dishwasher etc. ) Easy to prepare a meal. 2 flat screen TV's and the ability to close the bedroom for more privacy.The suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

A huge shout out to two of your amazing staff.....Rosby & Angelica. They were so friendly & went above & beyond to make sure our stay was great.They deserve a pat on the back! The rooms were more than I had imagined, Thanks for everything! We will stay here again when we are in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thuy C, Director of Operations at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for this wonderful acknowledgement of two of our staff members. Rosby and Angelica has been with us a short time now. They both have great passion for the business. We are thankful that we were able to bring them aboard for our guest to experience the professionalism that both give to each of our guests. We are very... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I can only comment on the lobby area since they wouldn't me stay there with a small bird (in a small cat carrier). The lobby area absolutely reeked of a pungent curry so I was halfway glad they rejected me anyways. Had no trouble getting a room at the TownePlace Suites with her.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thuy C, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear LostChi, I am very sorry that you experienced these difficulties during your last stay. However, I think you may be referring to a different hotel. Our hotel is indeed pet friendly. We accept pets up to 60 lbs. We do charge a non-refundable pet fee, but our guest associates would not turn away a pet bird. We hope you... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I've stayed a year and a half - business. Pet friendly. Full size fridge and stove top make it easy to eat right. Weight lifting/aerobic equipment is in good working order. Free washing and drying is very nice. BBQ grill and social area out front is brilliant. It's been a much more social stay than I usually get at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Pros: room was clean and it's a decent size, spacious bathroom, mattress was great. Cons: Wi-Fi SUCKS (v e e e e e r y s l o o o o o o w........ terrible when you are traveling on business, ARGH! And the reason why I gave 3 and not 4 stars), don't expect a wine bottle opener (they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear D B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad you liked the cleanliness of your room. We would like to apologize for the challenges you had with our WiFi services and any inconvenience you may have encountered that did not live up to your expectations. We take our guest comments... More 

Bettendorf, Iowa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Fresh paint, updated bathroom, modern kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and utensils. The beds were super comfy with soft sheets. The front staff was courteous. They have a mini store with drinks, food and extra possible essentials at very reasonable prices. They also have on-site laundry room. There are many good restaurants around the hotel area. It's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

-Good area with lots of shopping and restaurants around -Nice staff. -Clean rooms and well-kept -Very nice and well-stocked kitchen area in rooms -Kind of smoky smelling in the hallways, but not that big of a deal We stayed here due to a sale with IHG Reward points. We stayed for only 5,000 points. The hotel met our expectations and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The amenities are great but, and this is a very very big but: Half of the hotel faces a USPS facility where trucks are there 24x7. Resting away from home is hard enough, but having to deal with the incessant backing up beeps of trucks all night was terrible. Part of the issue is since this is a candlewood suite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Truman H, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Yukon, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

This hotel is a small hotel compared to normal Candlewood. You do not want to stay on the side of hotel facing the freeway it can get loud. There is no shuttle service at this hotel. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and fast food. The room had 2 sinks, dishwasher, and shower but the shower is the only place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites, responded to this review

Dear chuckghutch, We are disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. While you noted the location of the hotel as being positive, we are sorry to hear some aspects did not meet your expectations. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I booked a reservation at this hotel for my mom's 50th Birthday getaway. I went to view the sizes of the rooms and the district manager informed me that they had one and two bedroom suites. She showed me the one bedroom. Itv was absolutely immaculate. It was set up like an apartment & the perfect size for my mom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites

Address: 10520 W. Markham Street, Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Little Rock
Candlewood Suites Little Rock
Candlewood Little Rock
Little Rock Candlewood Suites

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay