We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
521 President Clinton Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    108
    76
    30
    12
    6
See reviews for
53
59
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was really nice, clean and modern. It's downtown within walking distance of many bars and restaurants. The staff was very friendly. Parking in the parking garage is $10 a day, when you check in the hotel they give you a slip to give to the parking attendant every time you leave, but it's not a hassle. Really enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Hi jmarcotte1955, We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and tips with us and fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels, Adam Winning, Hotel Manager adam.winning@marriott.com More 

Bentonville, AR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel, updated and clean. Awesome location so easy to walk to anywhere downtown. Refrigerator in room, free wifi. The front desk he my information already and they were very nice when I checked in and every time i came down to the lobby. They do seem to treat you special as a rewards member. Don't expect breakfast though! Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Justfine7890, We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travelers, and we hope to see you back again soon! Safe travels, Adam Winning, Hotel Manager adam.winning@marriott.com More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is on the best street in Little Rock. It is pretty good but the elevator was broken when we arrived and we need to carry our bags to the 6th floor. They also don't offer valet parking. There is a really nice Marriott Hotel down the street with much more amenities for a similar price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Hi CaraBaba2, First allow me to apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the mechanical issue we had with our elevators during your stay. I understand how frustrating it would be to arrive and have to walk up 6 flights of stairs to get to your room. Please know that this is not a regular occurence for us... More 

Roland, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, there is no valet. The "Valet" is a $10 charge to park in the deck next door. The room seemed ok. The morning after my stay I was getting out of bed and threw back the covers to discover a spot of BLOOD on the sheets near my calf. I quickly checked mine and my wives legs and found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole D, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Dear familov5, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Little Rock Downtown with us. I was disappointed to hear about your experience in our dining outlet. With aspiration to always exceed guest expectations, we have unfortunately fallen short of this goal during your recent stay. I have notified our Restaurant Manager, who joins... More 

Roland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean and convenient to things to do on the riverfront such as restaurants, night life, and the President Clinton Library. Registration parking is a challenge but there is plenty of parking in the parking garage once you get registered and receive your ticket.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this location many times. Very good location to stay for an event at the Verizon Arena. Its just across the bridge. Hotel is great! Staff are always nice. Rooms are always in good shape and well kept up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johns Creek, GA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Typical Courtyard. Clean, great location. Convenient to to walk to many downtown locations. Parking for registration can be a challenge unless you know in advance to park in the public parking garage one block back, then all is well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole D, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jim B, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay at the Courtyard Downtown Little Rock was. We appreciate any and all feedback, without it we cannot improve. Being located in a downtown environment parking is definetely a challenge. We are currently exploring different options to expidate and make our parking... More 

lancashire,uk
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Visiting Little Rock from the UK for my sister's wedding - 3 rooms for 5 nights. Rooms not very clean on arrival - empty crisp packets and sweet wrappers & dusty wardrobes. Very noisy on the Friday evening to the extent that I had no sleep from 3-6am. Good location if you have no transport as lots of bars &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam W, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rothwell40, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had with us during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the cleanliness issues that you experienced upon your arrival to our hotel and know that your comments will be shared with our housekeeping staff as a training tool so that this is not an... More 

Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
129 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Our stay was excellent, very easy check in, nice room, quiet, great location. The purpose of our visit was to visit the Clinton Library as we transited from St. Louis to Dallas. The location is perfect, short walk to the library. Additionally the area is rife with restaurants and is a short walk to the riverfront, with its park and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole D, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Dear klpopp, Thank you so much for taking the time to share you experience in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Dowtown Little Rock. I am so happy to read such a fabulous review of your stay. We do everything we can to make sure each guest's stay is the best it can be! We are certainly lucky... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Friendly staff, clean, nothing extra for having gold status, tiny and noisy lobby but rooms are OK, did not have a great view through the window. Parking costs money. Park on the street after 5 PM and you don't have to feed the meter until morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole D, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Little Rock Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mr. A, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Downtown Little Rock during the 4th of July holidays. I am glad to hear that you found our staff and facilities friendly and clean! We strive to provide the best possible experience for each and everyone of our guests. I hope the next time your travels... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Rock
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Little Rock - Downtown
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#1 of 61 in Little Rock
5.0 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Little Rock Marriott
Little Rock Marriott
#26 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#29 of 61 in Little Rock
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay