We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1212 South Shackleford Road, Little Rock, AR 72201
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #3 of 61 Hotels in Little Rock
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014
Lyn B San Antonio, Texas, United States
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    116
    23
    3
    8
See reviews for
157
86
27
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (499)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (136)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
See the most recent reviews
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and it stayed here on our way to Bowling Green, KY for the 20th anniversary of the Corvette Museum. We caravaned with 50 other Corvette owners from our club in Texas and were given a super rate for our one night stay in Little Rock. The hotel and staff was super, rooms were clean and the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you! Our parking lot looked like a Corvette Dealership that morning and we enjoyed meeting, talking and sharing your travel stories with us. Looking forward to your visit next year. More 

Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We booked 4 nights recently to visit family and friends. We stayed here last year and was so impressed we decided to return. When we arrived, our room had a burnt out light bulb, a non working safe and a dirty toilet. The night manager Louis quickly moved us to an upgraded room which was a pleasant surprise. The new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review

WOW we are as disappointed as you were! Our staff is very well trained however, sometimes things are missed and it very unfortunate when our guest find those things. We have layers of inspections before the guest ever check-in, 2 light bulbs out in two different rooms has been addressed. As for the front desk, we have recently had a... More 

Saint Augustine, FL
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

During a recent trip across the U.S., this is where our day's end landed us to stay the night. I had never been to Little Rock before and knew nothing of the area we were staying in. At first, I was wondering about the area, but any trepidation I had quickly vanished upon walking in the hotel. The staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel-LR, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our hotel and our staff! As for the TV news channel in the lobby, it is required by the brand that the news play in the lobby area however, it can changed to another channel at any time. We understand and appreciate your comments on this and we will be sure to alert... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel was clean, clean and clean. This is very important to me. The price was also very reasonable compared to the other hotels. The breakfast was excellent and an added feature. Room was comfortable and did I mention clean. I checked out a lot of hotels in the Little Rock area and this was the best choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hotel-LR, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Wesley, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our prices are very reasonable, we love to make our guest happy. We hope to see again soon. More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This was a nice no fuss hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I appreciated having a mini fridge. There was plenty of parking. The hotel is situated on a busy road, so it was a little tricky to get in and out of. Breakfast was very adequate and the eating area didn't get overly busy. All in all, we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel-LR, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you, it is a bit busy during rush hour between the hours of 5pm-5:30pm. We really appreciate your response and look forward to seeing you all again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay