We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Little Rock

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 South Shackelford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    82
    36
    8
    15
See reviews for
69
39
16
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (282)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 5 night stay was good, but the guest services employee, Michael Gonzalez, stood out for his exceptional service. We needed a little extra help with an illness as we were checking out to return home. Michael picked up on our needs and went out of his way to provide help. All employees we met at the Crowne Plaza were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here because daughter was in a volleyball tournament. I'll walk through my observations. Check-in: Pleasant and quick Lobby: MAJOR high point was the huge vase full of Hot Tamale candy on the front counter. Also had water (with fruit infused) available. Several seating areas with TV's were nice. Room: Heat/air controls were awful. Room was average. Pool: Great for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This trip has been planned for over 6 weeks. I wanted to surprise my fiancé and requested and executive level room with 'date night/romance package'. Check in is 3:00 and we showed up to check in at 3:30. The room was not ready and I was told they were sold out last night and ran out of towels, blankets, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I travel to Little Rock at least twice per month for work and have chosen the Crowne Plaza as my home away from home. I always stay on the executive floor, which has keyed access via the elevators. Private, and very quiet. Includes a lounge with free bottled water, which is a nice extra. I rarely hear any outside noises... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seaford
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, the staff was pleasant, and it had many amenities: a Starbucks inside, room service, restaurant, small pool, small business center (2 computers), meeting rooms, free wi-fi, and a small shop-like area to buy snacks and necessities. The hotel has a shuttle. My room had a comfortable bed (although the mattress was a little soft) and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eleanor D, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to hear that our hotel met all your expectations during your stay! We love having you as our guest, and look forward to your next stay! More 

Springfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for years during the Little Rock Marathon even though it was about as far form the race as we cold stay and still be in Little Rock. They were always good to runners. Only required one night stay, shuttle, and late checkouts. Late checkouts are HUGE for runners as most won't be done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Dear PManess, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the the check out policy and the internet service. We will look into these concerns. I assure you... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
9 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I enjoyed this hotel. It was quaint and pleasant. Inside it was a Starbucks, which is really easily accessible and convenient. I had a nice time at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eleanor D, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 stars! What a great review! We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

First of all I made my reservation about 4 or 5 days prior to arriving 2/14/15 @ 3pm. And even called the day before to be sure my room would be up to my expectations since i had visited the hotel on 2/10 with co workers for a meeting. At which time a couple of them whom had already rented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eleanor D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. Please accept my apology for the inconveniences you experienced. We greatly appreciate the feedback from our valued customers. Each of your concerns were promptly brought to the attention of management, throughly investigated and addressed as neccessary. It is especially dissapointing to hear that you were that our VIP floor... More 

Bartlett, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

This hotel was neat and clean. I expected better amenities from a Crowne Plaza. Very ordinary more on plane with Hampton or Courtyards. From this view it was somewhat overpriced. no overall complaints just not what I anticipate at this price range

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eleanor D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We always appreciate candid comments from our valued customers. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet all of your expectations. We appreciate your honest feedback. More 

Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

The staff at the Crowne Plaza is always professional and accommodating. They recognize me, just after a few visits, and always go out of their way to make sure I am comfortable. The hotel is always spotless and the meeting rooms very functional. Definitely my hotel of choice in the City of Little Rock!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eleanor D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review Gina! Those 5 stars mean a lot! I am so glad that you enjoy staying with us! It is a pleasure getting to know our guests. We love our customers and we want you to feel that warm welcome every time you come through the door! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question