We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Little Rock

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 South Shackelford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    146
    87
    37
    12
    16
See reviews for
74
40
17
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Carencro, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good stay. Ample parking. Clean and roomy. Bathroom EXTREMELY small. Beds were comfortable. Location was good for dining, attractions, and soccer fields. Would recommend and stay again. Only downside was breakfast not included

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivia K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review! We are glad that you had a comfortable, and enjoyable stay while here with us at the Crowne Plaza! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Mandeville, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It only takes one truly unprofessional, arrogant person to screw up the good work of others. I'm referring to Phil ("Bob"), who pretended to be the hotel manager and is apparently a very insecure little fellow. He could be the bar manager but I'm not sure about that since, when we requested his name after he decided to confront paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eleanor D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at CrownePlaza Little Rock. I am disappointed to hear that our staff did not meet your expectations in resolving this misunderstanding. Please accept our apology for this inconvenience. We welcome feedback from our valued customers. Taking advantage of opportunities our guests bring to our attention is how we earned our reputation... More 

Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

3rd visit to this hotel. Staff are fantastic. We hold regular conferences here and stay a week at a time. Michael at the front desk and Amanda in Banquets, and Ms. Lynn in catering are spectacular. They turn customer service into customer dazzlement! The addition of the omelet and waffle bar really bring a great touch to breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivia K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We love hearing that our staff was so accommodating, and friendly during your stay! We are so happy to have you as a frequent guest, and we look forward to having you and your group again soon! More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on a 2 day business trip. The hotel is nice enough, the rooms are ok.. The room key worked about half the time. You Won't want to eat here. The food is not good. It's almost the quality of Denny's.. Really if you have to stay here.. Eat somewhere else. The bartender clearly would have rather been somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivia K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. We greatly appreciate any, and all feedback from our customers as it gives us the opportunity to use the feedback as a learning tool to improve our customers experiences in any way that we can. We hope you will stay with us again soon... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

This was my 1st visit to ARKANSAS. I was happy to see a newly updated Crowne plaza since most IHG hotels are not known to be the most up to date properties. My check in process was easy as smooth. My room was Very nice with new linens and a great color scheme. The snack bar in the lobby is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivia K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for the generous 4 star review! We very much appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about your key issues. We apologize for the inconveniences that you encounter. We value all guest's feedback, whether it be positive or negative. We are always looking to improve our hotel, and services in any way possible so that... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

This is one of the nicest Crowne Plazas I have been too decor and cleanliness wise. Very modern. Continental breakfast was yummy! I stayed here with my boss for one week the 1st/2nd week in May, 2 rooms. So much for southern hospitality. Had quite the rude encounter w Jim at the front desk. We are avid travelers, aware that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eleanor D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for being a member of IHG Rewards Club. We appreciate your loyalty. Thank you for providing feedback about your stay in Little Rock. We are always looking for ways to improve and valued guests, such as yourself, let us know where our greatest areas of opportunity are. I am disappointed that we did not meet all of your... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

I stay at the crown plaza in little rock probably every couple months. I return to this hotel because of the staff. Michael at the front desk takes great care of us always. Eleanor is always very helpful also!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eleanor D, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

We love you too! Thank you for the 5 star review! We are always glad to see you. It is such a pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Central City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Older reviews of this hotel were very good, but recent reviews have indicated a substantial decline in service and our visit was no exception. Staff was very uncaring and borderline rude. No greeting, no attempt to solve problems, really nothing. Our reservation was for the 5th Floor "VIP" as part of a wedding party. It was anything but VIP. Prior... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eleanor D, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always listening for ways to improve! Valued customers like yourself let us know where our areas of opportunity lie. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. I hope that you will stay with us again. We want you to experience the quality Crowne Plaza experience that is our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I really enjoyed my one night stay at this hotel. It was clean and the beds were outstanding, The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice bar, The windows view was very nice, I could see what was going on down stairs as well as outside views which was nice. I will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eleanor D, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review! We just love hearing from our customers! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest every time you are in Little Rock! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Chose this hotel as a midpoint in our travel because of its convenience. From the start the visit was a disaster. The staff were rude. Crystal was very rude when I asked her to get some towels for my son. She laughed and said that's not my job. You could tell she was talking about us with other staff in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Eleanor D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. Your service concerns have been brought to the attention of management and are being addressed. We value your feedback! Your candid comments help us identify ways to improve every guest experience. I hope that you will consider being our guest again so we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay