We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Little Rock

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
201 South Shackelford Road, Little Rock, AR 72211
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Little Rock
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    148
    89
    39
    12
    16
See reviews for
75
42
18
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while my mother was in a nearby hospital. When I relayed my situation just in general conversation, the gentleman at the front desk, Michael Gonzalez, informed me of a hospital rate and was just a wealth of information for me during a very difficult time. He was caring yet professional and provided a level... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I got a good (corporate) rate for an "Executive Suite." I'm glad I did, because the website suggests I would have paid $215 if booked the usual way. The room was not worth that. It's a good amount of space but hardly a suite. It has a king size bed with a sleeper sofa. Most business class hotels have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the minute we walked in our service was terrible. The man at the front finished texting for about 3 minutes before acknowledging us. Later on I went to get some more conditioner and the girl literally rolled her eyes at me before walking 2 STEPS to get me more conditioner. Overall awful customer service, however the facility was beautiful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivia K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us. We always want to hear any and all feedback from our guests. We look forward to hearing positive, and negative feedback to use as a way for us to improve in any way that we can! We look forward to seeing you again soon... More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely wonderful! We were not expecting the Plaza to be as nice as it was. Great pool, Rocks (the bar) was welcoming. 5th floor gets free breakfast, and the omelets are the bomb. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivia K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you Thank you for the 5 star review!! We are so happy to hear that you had a fun, and relaxing time with us at the Crowne Plaza! More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked two nights at this hotel as part of a school trip. I then began reading the reviews to set my expectations for my experience. I was a bit skeptical as I checked in. I was very pleasantly surprised to find the hotel pleasantly decorated, the staff is courteous and the hotel well managed. When I checked the date... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivia K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that our hotel met all your expectations while you were here with us at the Crowne Plaza. We are always trying to improve so our guests can experience the best stay possible when they stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this property on the way to and from Oklahoma City. We secured the room at a great rate and were excited about staying with this brand as we have not in the past. Overall we were very pleased with the property. The staff was friendly and the lobby was really nice. Although we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivia K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was so accommodating during your stay! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Carencro, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Good stay. Ample parking. Clean and roomy. Bathroom EXTREMELY small. Beds were comfortable. Location was good for dining, attractions, and soccer fields. Would recommend and stay again. Only downside was breakfast not included

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivia K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review! We are glad that you had a comfortable, and enjoyable stay while here with us at the Crowne Plaza! We look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Mandeville, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

It only takes one truly unprofessional, arrogant person to screw up the good work of others. I'm referring to Phil ("Bob"), who pretended to be the hotel manager and is apparently a very insecure little fellow. He could be the bar manager but I'm not sure about that since, when we requested his name after he decided to confront paying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eleanor D, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at CrownePlaza Little Rock. I am disappointed to hear that our staff did not meet your expectations in resolving this misunderstanding. Please accept our apology for this inconvenience. We welcome feedback from our valued customers. Taking advantage of opportunities our guests bring to our attention is how we earned our reputation... More 

Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

3rd visit to this hotel. Staff are fantastic. We hold regular conferences here and stay a week at a time. Michael at the front desk and Amanda in Banquets, and Ms. Lynn in catering are spectacular. They turn customer service into customer dazzlement! The addition of the omelet and waffle bar really bring a great touch to breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivia K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We love hearing that our staff was so accommodating, and friendly during your stay! We are so happy to have you as a frequent guest, and we look forward to having you and your group again soon! More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Stayed here on a 2 day business trip. The hotel is nice enough, the rooms are ok.. The room key worked about half the time. You Won't want to eat here. The food is not good. It's almost the quality of Denny's.. Really if you have to stay here.. Eat somewhere else. The bartender clearly would have rather been somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Olivia K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Little Rock, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. We greatly appreciate any, and all feedback from our customers as it gives us the opportunity to use the feedback as a learning tool to improve our customers experiences in any way that we can. We hope you will stay with us again soon... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Little Rock
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Little Rock
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Little Rock-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Burgundy Hotel
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Little Rock
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Little Rock West-Financial Pky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay