We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Cedar City hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 N. 1100 W., Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Carlton Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    45
    32
    16
    12
See reviews for
47
48
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Spokane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Convenient location, Denny's across street. Clean and comfortable,friendly staff. Breckfast is free and hot entries are provided, pasteries,fruits,waffles, beverages etc all are fresh and very good.We will definitely stay here again on our next trip through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Jordan, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I hate to leave a bad review but our room was very dirty. Grout in shower had mildew. Back of bathroom door was very dusty and dirty by the handle. There was some kind of spill on the frig stand. Wallpaper peeling. I was here with a school trip other rooms were not as dirty as ours but there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We very much appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to make improvements to ensure a exceptional experience in the future. More

San Diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was fast and pleasant. Room was clean, large, with a small table and two chairs. Also had a fridge and microwave and a nice flat screen TV. Parked in front of the room. There was also an indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast room was very nice and served a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We value the feedback from our guests. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations of the hotel. We do get a lot of positive feedback about our breakfast and the fact that you can park right in front of your room. Thank you for... More

North Salt Lake, Utah, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We attend the Cedar Shakespeare festival multi pal times every year. We've stayed with the Quality Inn for several years. Last Wednesday night we were unable to get local TV & news. Thursday morning we were unable to get hot water. Upon "CIVIL" mention of this to the polite girl at checkout, the manager interceded and was more concerned about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We want all of our guests to have a positive experience when they stay with us. We are aware of the television reception issues and are currently waiting for them to be fixed. Don O. More

Alpine, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value. I always look for Choice Hotels (and their affiliates) when I travel. The room was well maintained and clean, but could use a good carpet cleaning or replacement. The only downside was that they did not use standard pillows, but multiple small, square pillows and I woke up with a headache (could just be me). The staff was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Don Oswald GM... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I tend to stay in Quality Inns when I travel. This is the best one so far. Super nice and professional service at the desk (I talked to 3 shifts), a surprisingly large breakfast area with booths and tables for seating. Decent selection of breakfast food. I hate the awful tasting sausage patties other Quality Inns serve. This one had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We get a lot of compliments on our breakfast because of the huge selection. We also have amazing desk clerks. We are happy that you had such a wonderful stay. Thank you for being a valued guest. We look forward to seeing... More

Cranford, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

That place is nice and corresponding of what we expect, clean bedroom, decent breakfast, etc The pool is clean with clear water and I took a good swim. The jacuzzi was with filthy with murky water I did not dare to get in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I want to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are in the process of remodeling our hot tub area. We will be using your feedback to ensure that the job gets done swiftly. Thank you again. More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the good: outstanding breakfast beyond what most hotels offer. Eggs, sausage, waffles, huevos rancheros, sausage & biscuits and more. The merely OK: hotel is fine for the money but starting to show some age, and is a bit noisy. But staff is friendly. It has an indoor pool and hot tub that are OK. It has good, free wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM More

Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very clean and staff was courteous and very friendly. The breakfast was done well. The donuts at this Motel were absolutely delicious. I am a big fan of donuts. I have eaten donuts in every state we have visited. These were definitely in the top 3, I would highly recommend this motel to anyone wishing to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. We appreciate you staying with us. I agree that our donuts are definitely some of the best around. I will forward this to the bakery which we use. Thanks again. Don Oswald GM More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were traveling home from Idaho to California and needed a place to stay about halfway between them. Cedar City is the place. It was a nice king bed room with a kitchenette. We had a flat screen TV and free wifi in the room. Breakfast was good with eggs and sausage and a waffle maker. My wife really liked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review as well as for you staying with us. We appreciate your comments and your business. Hope to see you again soon. D. Oswald GM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 250 N. 1100 W., Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Carlton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cedar City, Utah
Cedar City Quality Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay