We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Cedar City hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 N. 1100 W., Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Carlton Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jim E Shelby, Montana
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    52
    33
    17
    12
See reviews for
51
50
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travel many hours so when I get to the hotel I want to relax and see a happy face...this hotel hit the trifecta...Ashley welcomed me...Jessy came in relief and helped answer some questions and Braxton...welll I stop early (about 2pm) and leave early (3am) and Braxton had a large dose of orange juice with my name on it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We appreciate your positive remarks and are very happy that you received your orange juice in the morning. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was older but clean and comfortable. The pool was not close, so we didn't use it. The Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very cheerful. We were traveling through and will stop again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We value your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awesome. Great value, great breakfast, good room. I will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this place. It requires that I write 200 characters, but all I need is 7. Awesome. I'm still not at 200, this is getting annoying and is by far the worst part of starting at this hotel. My new recommendation is stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience with us. We value your feedback and thank you for the positive review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Costa Mesa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, convenient, lots of choices at breakfast. The breakfast is about as good as the econo, quality, comfort motels get. Easy location from the freeway and a solid value for a family traveling on a tight budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bed bugs were found on towels in bathroom and in bed in room 104 I don't appreciate being woke up to bed bugs and all I got was a 10 percent discount I'm not happy leaving early and will not stay here again I will go somewhere else and I will not let my friend stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. You received a 10% discount at check-in. Once management was aware of the situation you were refunded the full amount. Sorry for any inconvenience. More 

Nampa, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was nice and clean. Staff was friendly when checking in and the breakfast was good. Disappointed with the price. I had to pay a pet charge of $10 for our bird who never leaves his cage and was suppose to receive an aarp discount but didn't. Unfortunately, I didn't notice until I got home so too late to question.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review, We value our guests feedback and will use it to make a more enjoyable stay in the future. Thank you again More 

Mountain Home
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went for a family get together and were going to stay the one night. After the service and how nice our room was we decided on another night and another, before we had to leave to go home. The breakfast there was one of the best we have experienced at motels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. I am very glad that you were so happy with the service that you added on more nights. Thank you for the positive review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Cedar City, Utah
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful clean hotel. Always a smiling face when you check in. The rooms are very nice. Don't miss out on the complementary breakfast. The biscuits and gravy are delicious. Grab some hot chocolate too. Say hi to Don the manager. Super nice guy that will make sure you have a good nights sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience with us. We value your feedback and thank you for the positive review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Homestead, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Room was big but dated, pool and hot tub were nice. Breakfast was good nice to have eggs and sausage. price was good. Will stay again if in the neighborhood :)! quiet area, easy access to the freeway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We very much value your feedback and will share it with our team. Our breakfast is delicious and we are right off the freeway. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We actually were a little disappointed in the noise we could hear through the next boom doors in our room? They did quiet down fairly early so it was OK. The room was excellent: Everything you need was there. Very impressed! I didn't get the internet but it is probably my lack of computer savvy? The breakfast was very impressive!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We do have a big variety to choose from. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 250 N. 1100 W., Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Carlton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cedar City, Utah
Cedar City Quality Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay