We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 N. 1100 W., Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Carlton Hotel)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ashley W
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    53
    34
    18
    12
See reviews for
55
51
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was Amazing. Great location. I really loved the indoor pool and hottub after being on the road all day. Breakfast was Great. So much to choose from. Rooms are clean and all the staff are very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn in Cedar City. we appreciate your business and your great review. Hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in at 4am and was on the road for several hours. Neal provided sympathetic customer service. I appreciate the outstanding service. Overall the property was maintained and up to par. I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. Feed back from our guests is very important to us. Neal is very outgoing and a great employee. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The one reason for giving it an average rating is because I requested a NO PET room. That evening I ended up with hives up my arm which seemed odd to me. Then later as I am preparing for bed I see pet hair all over our bedspread and on the floor. I have severe allergies and asthma to animals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. We very much appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to make improvements to ensure a exceptional experience in the future. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome place to stay and a good price. The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast. There were so many people and not enough food at the "buffet" I'm sure the guest who got to breakfast right at 7am had options, but by 9am almost everything including the coffee was gone. Breakfast is served from 7am to 10am, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. I am sorry to hear of your experience at breakfast. We really do appreciate you telling me, so that we can get this fixed right away. Please accept my sincere apology for any frustration this may have caused you. Other than the breakfast I am glad that you enjoyed... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First we could not get into our room which was on the other side of the main office. So at 10:00 at night. I went to the office stating neither keys would let us into the room. The receptionist followed us to the room and trying blowing on the lock and for 8 minutes herself could not get it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. I am sorry to hear about your experience. The problems you experience are no more acceptable to us than it was to you. Please accept my sincere apology for any frustration this may have caused you, especially the door locks. More 

Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
47 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I travel many hours so when I get to the hotel I want to relax and see a happy face...this hotel hit the trifecta...Ashley welcomed me...Jessy came in relief and helped answer some questions and Braxton...welll I stop early (about 2pm) and leave early (3am) and Braxton had a large dose of orange juice with my name on it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We appreciate your positive remarks and are very happy that you received your orange juice in the morning. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Room was older but clean and comfortable. The pool was not close, so we didn't use it. The Breakfast was excellent and the staff was very cheerful. We were traveling through and will stop again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We value your feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

This place is awesome. Great value, great breakfast, good room. I will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend this place. It requires that I write 200 characters, but all I need is 7. Awesome. I'm still not at 200, this is getting annoying and is by far the worst part of starting at this hotel. My new recommendation is stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. We are happy that you had a pleasant experience with us. We value your feedback and thank you for the positive review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Costa Mesa, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Clean, convenient, lots of choices at breakfast. The breakfast is about as good as the econo, quality, comfort motels get. Easy location from the freeway and a solid value for a family traveling on a tight budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Bed bugs were found on towels in bathroom and in bed in room 104 I don't appreciate being woke up to bed bugs and all I got was a 10 percent discount I'm not happy leaving early and will not stay here again I will go somewhere else and I will not let my friend stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. You received a 10% discount at check-in. Once management was aware of the situation you were refunded the full amount. Sorry for any inconvenience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 250 N. 1100 W., Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Carlton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cedar City, Utah
Cedar City Quality Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay