We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
189 North Main Street, Cedar City, UT 84720-2650
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    255
    76
    35
    10
See reviews for
246
270
45
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (735)
  • Mar-May only
    (189)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (260)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (196)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (90)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This location was very clean and comfortable. The staff were warm and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. I liked the accessibility of the location to the national parks. This is not a luxury local, but it will suffice for someone looking for lodging after being out and about in Utah's beautiful natural scenery during the day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I thought the place was great. The rooms were clean, plenty of towels, coffee in the room and best of all the beds were very comfortable. Someone else complained about the breakfast but it was really good. Hashbrowns, scrambled eggs, waffles, pancakes, sausage, cereal, very fresh donuts and much more. Definitely one of the best breakfasts I've had on this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a Canadian couple who gather Air Miles points we were curious what we'd get in Cedar City. We have previously stayed at another chain more of the centre of town where we could walk our dog in a quiet suburban area. This time we were (sadly) dogless so we tried this Best Western more downtown. Nice place! The points... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Breakfast was very poor (English breakfast or corn-flakes, no meat, no jam), swimming pool was closed (not mentioned on site and no discount). Employees at the desk were very friendly and willing to help.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This property has been a mainstay in Cedar City for years and consists of two complexes on opposite sides of 200 North. The property on the north was undergoing renovation and not open. The south complex where registration is located has been renovated. I had a king room on the first floor. It was clean and comfortable, with higher end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear CeBe46, Thank you for taking the time to write us this thoughtful review! We are ecstatic to see that you enjoyed the furniture that we have in the rooms! I apologize for the issue with the water pressure, we will have someone from maintenance take a look at is as soon as possible! We appreciate all of your comments... More 

California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We paid for two rooms with two queen beds for four adults to get some comfortable rest on their own beds and initially, the rooms looked fine with updated decor. However, electrical issue was immediately present as sockets closest to bed wasn't working as male employee and I discovered. Additionally, I couldn't sleep as A/C was loud and decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kattee, Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. I am very sorry about the issue with the electrical sockets and A/C, we will have someone go and look at that immediately! We have spoken to our desk clerk about why he was unable to answer the phone,... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and comfortable and wifi worked well. Only two complaints: I wish there had been towel racks next to the sink and I wish there had been a cafe attached because there were not many good food options available nearby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear mcbonkin, Thank you for taking the time to fill out this nice review for our hotel! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your room and the free wifi! We are sorry that you didn't find a good variety of restaurants near us. We actually have quite a few and they are all within walking distance! Many of... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Truly enjoyed our stay here. It was within walking distance of town. The staff was friendly. The one puzzlement of our stay was that that Fox news was muted out on all TV's in the hotel. The picture was there but no sound. Staff couldn't give reason.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear cathyd164, Thank you for this great review! We apologize with the issue with the volume on Fox News, we are currently trying to fix it! We hope that the next time you're in Cedar City Utah, that you will choose to stay with us again! More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Many good reviews led us to the BW T&C, but upon arriving we were disappointed. We were luckily only here for one night, before continuing the next leg of our trip.The place was very dated. There was scaffolding all over the place (despite being assured that the construction would ONLY be across the street on the other part of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rachleh, Thank you for filling out a review for our property. We apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. We are currently under renovations that will help improve and update our hotel, we are very sorry if this was an inconvenience for you. I understand that this could be annoying, because construction materiel isn't the greatest... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel again, and was amazed with how well they up keep the place. House keeping really does keep these rooms clean. Internet worked like a charm. The breakfast is better than almost any other I have seen. This is where I will always stay when I travel this way. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BW_TownandCountry, Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shane W, Thank you for this fantastic review of our hotel! Our housekeeping and breakfast staff will be happy to know that they helped to make your stay even better! We hope that you will be traveling this way again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question