We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 333 North 1100 West, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    15
    5
    7
    7
See reviews for
17
12
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good hotel with large rooms. We had sofa and sitting area as well as king size bed. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included was basic but still a bonus. Towels were quite thin but functional is our only criticism. We would definitely stay here again, in fact we booked for one night but stayed two on this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PBProf
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly surprised. Needed a cheap room. Paid $55 for a double occupancy. While towels and sheets are a bit worn, everything was clean and comfortable. Plus the free WiFi worked! I didn't try the breakfast, so no comment there. But I would definitely stay here again. The location is convenient and the price value for quality is really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business and the positive review. Hope to see you again soon Don Oswald GM More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was well worth the cost as we only paid £32 for the night. We stayed on the way to Moab, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend if on a budget. Breakfast was included which was very basic but what do you expect for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying. We appreciate your business and your great review. Hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM More

Rapid City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

This hotel is not in the nicest of areas and the parking is very limited. We had to park out back. The rooms are clean and everything works. Nothing too fancy, but we slept well and were comfortable. The prices are OK considering the area. We skipped the "breakfast" which consisted of donuts and coffee. We ate at the Denny's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and your review. Hope to see you again soon. I hope you presented your room key at Dennys, if so you receive a 20% discount by doing so. Thanks again. Don Oswald GM More

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We booked our five day stay in August online. We were definitely budget travelers on this trip, and there are cheaper hotels in Cedar City, but this price seemed like it would afford a little more quality and my mother wanted the advertised extra sitting area in the two bed room we selected. While checking out we noticed a statement... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the ABVI in Cedar City. Let me clarify what happens when ever you register and use your Credit Card or Debit Card. The Card is checked to make sure there are enough funds for the stay. Your bank will then hold those funds aside for 7 to 10 business days until the actual charge arrives at the... More

Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Excellent experience!!!! Staff was very friendly. Quite location and close to many restaurants. .............................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review and for your stay. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM More

SLC, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

No one will come here for the gourmet breakfast buffet (low quality bread and doughnuts, a couple of juices and extremely weak coffee) or the luxurious bath products (no conditioner, really?), but if you're looking for luxury, you're at the wrong price point. This motel provided all the features that I find essential: it was clean (enough-- the carpets probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us. You're right our Continental Breakfast is very simple, it is slightly more than our competitors offer, but that is it. Our guests do receive a 20% discount at the Dennys next door. Thanks again for your business. Hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM More

Surprise
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was dirty - floors had not been vacuumed. We paid extra to have a cat room where the cats could not get under the bed but the bed was so poorly constructed, there was lots of room for her to get under it. We had to lift the entire bed frame up to get her and we found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Sorry we didn't live up to your expectations. I wish you had reported this just as soon as possible we possibly could have move you to another room or we would have refunded you back and let you go someplace else. Sorry again. Don Oswald GM More

Chicago
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We saw a sign in front of the hotel that read $44.99. When we inquired inside, she said "oh, that's for one person...$5.00 more for 2 people". We stayed. We thought $50.00 or less is a great price for a hotel room, though we didn't like the misrepresentation of the price out in front. I also saw another sign that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your business. Don Oswald GM More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this location while we were on a road trip. Immediately we felt we weren't safe because it was obvious the inside lock had been kicked in before and was broken. Also my boyfriend cut his ankle on 2 bed frame boards that were potruding from the bed (we have a pic of this). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I really can't believe that you would send in a bad review after I made you the offer of a 50% refund or a free night in the future. So much for trying to be fair. And yes, your Credit Card was credited back yesterday. Don Oswald Gen. Mgr. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 333 North 1100 West, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Cedar City
Americas Best Value Inn Cedar City, Utah

5 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay