We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
333 North 1100 West, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    18
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
22
16
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Lancaster, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Pros The room price was one of the lowest in Cedar City.. Good size room Firm mattress on bed. Within walking distance of restaurants. (Denny's, McDonalds, etc) Cons No elevator & long staircase (14 steps).. Ice & snack machines on the 2nd floor were out of order. They say "free Breakfast". Coffee, juice, & glazed donuts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey. Yes we do not have a elevator because we only have 2 floors. I am sorry if this was a inconvenience for you. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is not a luxury hotel with all the requisite amenities. However, it is a clean, simple, well maintained with a pleasant staff. The king size bed was reasonably comfortable. The TV was not a flat screen but I did not really care for the 30 minutes to an hour I watched it. They had all the necessary channels. And,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

The king size bed was very comfortable and our room was quiet. That was about it. The old style TV didn't work, thought I was back in the 50's, there so much interference on the screen. The breakfast was terrible, toast, donuts, juice & coffee...it wasn't available until 7am. A lot of travelers are well on their way by then.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you didn't totally enjoy your stay. We do have upgraded rooms that run $2.00 more that have flat screen TV's and a microwave and fridge. Sorry for the limited breakfast selection, with our price being one of the lowest in town, all of our competitors offer less than we do or nothing at all. Thanks for... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The front desk was manned and I was able to get right in to my room, when I showed my card and id. Tight hall walls to lug up the bags for a family to get to our room. Passed the room that has the broken ice machine, broken washer and dryer and broken coke machine. It was clean like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us, You must have had a standard room which has the older model TV's. The Deluxe rooms (which are $2 higher) have Flat Screen TV's, Fridge and Microwaves. We offer both types of rooms. This way we hope to please the budget minded folks as well as the others that want a few upgrades. Thanks... More 

Whittier, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We only stayed one night and the room was pretty decent. Fyi, the Denny's gives a 20% discount for anyone staying here and takes their room key. Denny's is right next door to the hotel. The breakfast was only some donuts and coffee and only about a dozen for the entire place. Was a little annoyed that they charged my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. It informs us on which areas need improvement. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This ABVI is a no frills attached hotel. It served our needs well, I prefer not to pay for swimming pools and work out gyms etc. when I don't use these services. Not far from I-15 but no traffic noise in the room. The room was clean and kept up well enough. The Wi-Fi worked good. The bed had adequate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Cedar City, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Ice machine- out of order Vending machines- out of order Laundry- out of order Breakfast- Donuts, apple juice, and toast- Toaster another sign saying out of order. Only one side of toaster worked. Carpets falling apart in the hallways, stains on floor in our bedroom. No blow dryer in room, and for those that care, the TV is not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. It informs us on which areas need improvement. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

Great location right off the interstate. Plenty of parking. Rooms are clean and large. Say hi to Don the Manager. He will make sure you have a good nights stay. He's all about good customer service. Don't forget to take a minute to enjoy breakfast. It's always fresh. I highly recommend ABVI.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us. It informs us on which areas need improvement. Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Clearfield, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This was my first experience with America's Best...and I was impressed. Call me old fashioned, but I liked seeing the clerk in a white shirt and vest uniform behind the counter to greet me, NOT a guy in street clothes that was fixing something around the place just a minute before, like some budget places are manned. Check in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a online review. We value your feedback. Yes we do have a dress code for the front desk clerks. They should look professional at all times. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

California Desert, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We travel with pets. this hotel is pet friendly. We arrived after midnight. the guy at the front desk was nice. he had our room ready. the room was nice and clean. bed were nice. after traveling for 11 hours it was nice and quiet. check out was a breeze. the breakfast? Not sure. when we got up it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay