We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 19 Cedar City hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 North 1100 West, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
53%
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Cedar City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
77Emma Leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    5
    7
    7
See reviews for
16
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was well worth the cost as we only paid £32 for the night. We stayed on the way to Moab, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend if on a budget. Breakfast was included which was very basic but what do you expect for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying. We appreciate your business and your great review. Hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM More

Rapid City
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not in the nicest of areas and the parking is very limited. We had to park out back. The rooms are clean and everything works. Nothing too fancy, but we slept well and were comfortable. The prices are OK considering the area. We skipped the "breakfast" which consisted of donuts and coffee. We ate at the Denny's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and your review. Hope to see you again soon. I hope you presented your room key at Dennys, if so you receive a 20% discount by doing so. Thanks again. Don Oswald GM More

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked our five day stay in August online. We were definitely budget travelers on this trip, and there are cheaper hotels in Cedar City, but this price seemed like it would afford a little more quality and my mother wanted the advertised extra sitting area in the two bed room we selected. While checking out we noticed a statement... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing the ABVI in Cedar City. Let me clarify what happens when ever you register and use your Credit Card or Debit Card. The Card is checked to make sure there are enough funds for the stay. Your bank will then hold those funds aside for 7 to 10 business days until the actual charge arrives at the... More

Cross Lanes, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent experience!!!! Staff was very friendly. Quite location and close to many restaurants. .............................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review and for your stay. We appreciate your business. Hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM More

SLC, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

No one will come here for the gourmet breakfast buffet (low quality bread and doughnuts, a couple of juices and extremely weak coffee) or the luxurious bath products (no conditioner, really?), but if you're looking for luxury, you're at the wrong price point. This motel provided all the features that I find essential: it was clean (enough-- the carpets probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us. You're right our Continental Breakfast is very simple, it is slightly more than our competitors offer, but that is it. Our guests do receive a 20% discount at the Dennys next door. Thanks again for your business. Hope to see you again soon. Don Oswald GM More

Surprise
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was dirty - floors had not been vacuumed. We paid extra to have a cat room where the cats could not get under the bed but the bed was so poorly constructed, there was lots of room for her to get under it. We had to lift the entire bed frame up to get her and we found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Sorry we didn't live up to your expectations. I wish you had reported this just as soon as possible we possibly could have move you to another room or we would have refunded you back and let you go someplace else. Sorry again. Don Oswald GM More

Chicago
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We saw a sign in front of the hotel that read $44.99. When we inquired inside, she said "oh, that's for one person...$5.00 more for 2 people". We stayed. We thought $50.00 or less is a great price for a hotel room, though we didn't like the misrepresentation of the price out in front. I also saw another sign that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, we appreciate your business. Don Oswald GM More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this location while we were on a road trip. Immediately we felt we weren't safe because it was obvious the inside lock had been kicked in before and was broken. Also my boyfriend cut his ankle on 2 bed frame boards that were potruding from the bed (we have a pic of this). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I really can't believe that you would send in a bad review after I made you the offer of a 50% refund or a free night in the future. So much for trying to be fair. And yes, your Credit Card was credited back yesterday. Don Oswald Gen. Mgr. More

Auburn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in February. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. House- keeping needs some management; room was not vacuumed well upon arrival and was not vacuumed AT ALL during our three nights stay, refrigerator ice -packed, vent in bath was dirty, and one bed out of two was strangely left unmade, replacing tissues would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the business. I am going to use your comments for our next Housekeeping staff meeting. I agree they need to get better or I need to find replacements. Thank for your input. GM More

Ventura, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

On a recent trip from L.A. to Bruce, Wi. I stayed at several America's Best Value Inns. These motels are independent franchises and this is the only one I would recommend. The employees were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and attractive. These two attributes are difficult to find at a budget friendly hotel. I highly recommend the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Don O, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and we really appreciate your review. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 333 North 1100 West, I-15 at exit 59, Cedar City, UT 84720 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Cedar City
Cedar City Econo Lodge
Econolodge Cedar City
Americas Best Value Inn Cedar City, Utah

5 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cedar City with
any amenities