We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 447 New York City hotels

Skyline Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   725 10th Avenue, At 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Hell's Kitchen)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Skyline Hotel to your Saves list
Skyline Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotels.com Expedia.com Travelocity
and 10 more sites!
70%
Ranked #293 of 447 hotels in New York City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed today
lizbrad2013 Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    685
    309
    119
    61
See reviews for
391
303
45
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights April 15 2014 was a really nice hotel clean rooms beds made and room tidied everyday,bathroom was clean and nice friendly staff only thing wrong was a noisy fridge.Location was ideal for everything we wanted

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herndon, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family of 4 stayed in a superior room on 5th (top) floor which included 2 double beds. The room was clean, included a small fridge but the a/c was not very efficient. Luckily the weather turned colder midweek and it was not a problem. Hotel was 2 blocks from Subway station, grocery across the street, 3 blocks from Grayline... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHUREWITZ, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It seems yor were satified with everything other than the charge for wirelss internet. I am happy to announce that as of June 1, we will be suppying free internet. We hope you will have an oportunity to return soon. Best Regards, Mark Hurewitz More

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A bit apprehensive having read some negative reviews on trip advisor, having stopped at the Waldorf and the Marriott east side on previous New York holidays we ( 2 adults 2 kids 12 and 14) thought the skyline perfect for us. The pool is great with fantastic views of the skyline, room large with comfy beds, staff very friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Black mold growing in the room, unfixed water damage in room, broken heating unit, very very rude staff, filthy hotel room, broken shower towel host, broken lamp, broken curtain, on and on. 445 USA a night. ... rip off and ride. Do not stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHUREWITZ, General Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

It is unusual to recieve such a poor reveiw of a stay with so many issues. I am very sorry , knowing you were so displeased . I do have a report at the time you wrote your review, that a suite occuppied by a guest had a couple of issues. the next day we tried to correct the problems... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, comfortable and affordable. The drawback was no free internet. Yes its NYC and vacation, but not being able to plan on the internet before venturing out is not good. Couldn't even print my flight tickets. There are computer downstairs but they charge for those too. They did honor an early arrival even without request.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My other-half and I were very happy with this hotel; warm, comfortable, clean and only 4 blocks away from Times Square. Nothing to complain about. Breakfast was good, with a reasonably big selection to choose from. The room was massive, with two queen size beds and offered an extremely comfortable sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michelle S, Front Office Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our lovely hotel and in our wonderful city. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to New York City. Thank you Michelle Santos More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

...but had no hot water in my room on the 5th floor. Maintenance guy came, but couldn't fix. Argued with a receptionist for an hour as they told me to leave the water running for 10 minutes, which I did for 40 minutes but still had no hot water. I wasn't offered any alternative, that's why I had to request... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle S, Front Office Manager at Skyline Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to apologize for the inconvenince that you incurred with your stay. It seems that we had a problem with one of the boilers and had to get it serviced. We are in the process of changing them to better service our guests. I hope that you will come back to stay with us so... More

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the week in a very cold New York, but the welcome and general ambience of the Skyline hotel was warm and suited us very well. We were left to please ourselves but help was always on hand when needed, thankyou Larry. The room was vast with huge queen size beds and perfectly clean and we even had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First of all the location : I thought this was great, perfectly placed for a lot of the mid town sights, It was walkable to the theatres and Time Square, Broadway, Central park and many other places. I also liked the feel of the neighbourhood (Hell's Kitchen?) which had quite a local feel to it. 10th Avenue isn't that special... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed at the Skyline numerous times in the past but this will be the last. The sink leaked in the bathroom along with either the tub or toilet leaving water on the floor. The heat/AC didn't work properly. In the middle of our stay, one of our garbage cans disappeared from our room leaving us no place to throw... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Skyline Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyline Hotel

Also Known As:
Skyline Hotel New York
Skyline New York
Skyline Hotel New York City
Skyline New York City
Address: 725 10th Avenue, At 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 447 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyline Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern decor, newly decorated - West side, near Theatre District - 1/2 mile to Times Square, Rockefeller Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Skyline Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skyline Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.