We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 New York City B&Bs / inns

Brand Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Brand Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
158 West 13th Street, New York City, NY 10011 (Manhattan)
Hotel amenities
Brand Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #85 of 97 New York City B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Toulouse, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I tried to book, got an initial response by email, but could not complete the process. The person handling the mail had obviously no idea about how to write a proper email or how to treat potential customers. The exchange was unprofessional, and ultimately rude. I had never experienced anything similar before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I booked this hotel as the pictures showed a clean, proper place to stay in the West Village. What a terrible mistake. The breakfast consists of two old boxes of cereal and some milk in the fridge. The apartment was not clean (they say that a cleaning lady comes twice a week, but they are probably exaggerating). After charging me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Shame on the Brand Bed and Breakfast Team and the NYC B & B Listings for such gross misrepresentation of their listing in Greenwich Village (158 w 13 st, #2a). The room, although clean, was easily spanned by my arms ( I am only 5' 10"), and the "breakfast" consisted of two plastic wrapped muffins, yogurt, milk for cereal (but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

Jessica's apartment in NYC are far cheaper than hotel rooms. They are very comfortable and exceptionally well located in the Chelsea area - which is trendy and young. Down the street you can find the High Line Park, which is quirky and \ unique to NY and on the other side of the street, there are plenty of bars and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We are an adventurous but low-budget young couple from another large American city, and we love visiting New York 2-3 times per year. We've gone the "motel in Queens" and "crash with friends" routes,and we looking for something more romantic over the Valentine's Day weekend. We really enjoyed our couple of nights in the John and Yoko room, and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

Depending on your expectations, this is either a great place to stay, or not so great. If you're looking for a pleasant place to stay for 3-5 days, close to transportation, reasonably clean and maintained, then this is for you. If you expect breakfast, well, forget about it! We didn't expect any meals, and bought, cooked, and served all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

I stayed in the Lavender Suiter for 10 days with my mom, brother and sister and it was ok. The appartment is fine but in my opinion it could be cleaner. I also think that if you call it Bed and Breakfast you should offer something else than 2 gallons of milk and two boxes of cereals in 10 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

We had the most horrendous 8 night stay in this ghastly establishment. As we were forced to pay in full upon arrival and were then refused a refund when we requested one, we had no choice but to continue our stay for the duration of our booking. (We arrived at night and were exhausted after a marathon journey from Australia... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrandBandB, Manager at Brand Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to respond to the review left by JenLoSydney because some of the comments she stated are erroneous. I remember this guest very clearly. Her friend arrived first and seemed quite happy with the room, she paid the balance on arrival as is our policy. This policy is in place because we provide a very independent living experience... More

Goleta, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed at their John and Yoko self-catered apartment on 22nd street for 9 days last fall. The place was amazing. We definitely felt that we had moved to New York, which was exactly the experience we were looking for. It is a short walk to the 23rd/8th subway station which takes you south to downtown/brooklyn or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

We stayed in the Silver Suite. SERVICE: There is no service, full stop. The service we did receive (after we called them) was very good and the girl we spoke to was lovely, but the room was not cleaned at all while we were there. CLEANLINESS: Again, the room was not cleaned at all for the 5 days we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brand Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brand Bed and Breakfast

Address: 158 West 13th Street, New York City, NY 10011
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , West Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay