We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 97 New York City B&Bs / inns

Brand Bed and Breakfast

158 West 13th Street, New York City, NY 10011 (Manhattan)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Brand Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Brand Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
46%
Ranked #84 of 97 New York City B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010
james2135 Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (15)
  • Photos (1)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I tried to book, got an initial response by email, but could not complete the process. The person handling the mail had obviously no idea about how to write a proper email or how to treat potential customers. The exchange was unprofessional, and ultimately rude. I had never experienced anything similar before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I booked this hotel as the pictures showed a clean, proper place to stay in the West Village. What a terrible mistake. The breakfast consists of two old boxes of cereal and some milk in the fridge. The apartment was not clean (they say that a cleaning lady comes twice a week, but they are probably exaggerating). After charging me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Shame on the Brand Bed and Breakfast Team and the NYC B & B Listings for such gross misrepresentation of their listing in Greenwich Village (158 w 13 st, #2a). The room, although clean, was easily spanned by my arms ( I am only 5' 10"), and the "breakfast" consisted of two plastic wrapped muffins, yogurt, milk for cereal (but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

Jessica's apartment in NYC are far cheaper than hotel rooms. They are very comfortable and exceptionally well located in the Chelsea area - which is trendy and young. Down the street you can find the High Line Park, which is quirky and \ unique to NY and on the other side of the street, there are plenty of bars and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We are an adventurous but low-budget young couple from another large American city, and we love visiting New York 2-3 times per year. We've gone the "motel in Queens" and "crash with friends" routes,and we looking for something more romantic over the Valentine's Day weekend. We really enjoyed our couple of nights in the John and Yoko room, and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2010

Depending on your expectations, this is either a great place to stay, or not so great. If you're looking for a pleasant place to stay for 3-5 days, close to transportation, reasonably clean and maintained, then this is for you. If you expect breakfast, well, forget about it! We didn't expect any meals, and bought, cooked, and served all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

I stayed in the Lavender Suiter for 10 days with my mom, brother and sister and it was ok. The appartment is fine but in my opinion it could be cleaner. I also think that if you call it Bed and Breakfast you should offer something else than 2 gallons of milk and two boxes of cereals in 10 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2009

We had the most horrendous 8 night stay in this ghastly establishment. As we were forced to pay in full upon arrival and were then refused a refund when we requested one, we had no choice but to continue our stay for the duration of our booking. (We arrived at night and were exhausted after a marathon journey from Australia... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrandBandB, Manager at Brand Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to respond to the review left by JenLoSydney because some of the comments she stated are erroneous. I remember this guest very clearly. Her friend arrived first and seemed quite happy with the room, she paid the balance on arrival as is our policy. This policy is in place because we provide a very independent living experience... More

Goleta, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

My wife and I stayed at their John and Yoko self-catered apartment on 22nd street for 9 days last fall. The place was amazing. We definitely felt that we had moved to New York, which was exactly the experience we were looking for. It is a short walk to the 23rd/8th subway station which takes you south to downtown/brooklyn or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2008

We stayed in the Silver Suite. SERVICE: There is no service, full stop. The service we did receive (after we called them) was very good and the girl we spoke to was lovely, but the room was not cleaned at all while we were there. CLEANLINESS: Again, the room was not cleaned at all for the 5 days we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Brand Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Brand Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brand Bed and Breakfast

Address: 158 West 13th Street, New York City, NY 10011
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , West Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Brand Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay in New York City’s most centrally located and exciting neighborhood without stretching your budget. The Brand Bed and Breakfast is located on the most prime block in Greenwich Village, home to historic townhouses, gourmet restaurants, chic clubs, celebrity residences and cutting edge boutiques. With subways on every corner, it’s a five- minute ride to Times Square theaters, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty ferry. Or walk the winding cobblestoned streets to discover the art galleries, jazz clubs, and world class dining. Accommodations are cozy and comfortable and have living room and bedroom with wifi, TV, couch and dining table, microwave, coffee machine, and fridge, iron and hair dryer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer