We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   309 W 14th St, New York City, NY 10014 (Chelsea)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel 309 to your Saves list
Hotel 309
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Anthony P Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (261)
  • Photos (63)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    96
    54
    25
    50
See reviews for
29
96
31
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a Nofrills central location close to subway and highline park&greenwich village,this works very well.Shared bathrooms are decent&clean enough.Staff were awesome and helpful.GreatValue for location

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wanaque, New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed to stay in NYC for work for a few days. Room was sizable for NY standards, bed plus futon couch. Place is old. Plaster walls, radiator heating. If you just need a room to crash this place is decent. Hotel staff was nice and accommodating. Bed was comfortable, so if you can get past the rundown room you'll be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was sleeping when a cockroach appeared in my pillow I'm definitely not coming back! I demanded a change of room but they didn't so anything! This hotel is worthless and disappointing, of course I'm getting my money back. I can't believe it's still open to the public. Someone should do something

Was this review helpful? Yes 5

Travelers are raving about these New York City hotels

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

top adress in downtown manhattan! subway and supermarket are nearby. 15 minutes to times square. the rooms are a little bit small but we were an tour throu manhattan the whole day and fall tired into bed at night :) we prefer a room not on the streetside, because it was noisy during the night, but thats the city that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I've stayed there a couple of times, and found out that both the rooms and the prices can be very different. I'm not surprised to see such widely varying reviews. The one constant is that if you're friendly with the desk people, you get great service, and they're flexible and creative in solving problems and accomodating you. I've paid as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

My first night I listen to noises just to turn on the lights and see two rats all over my luggage. The staff solution was to scare the rats out of the room (that remained somewhere on the building). They didn´t seem shocked or embarrased or apologetic. Thats the worst part. The room wasn´t cleaned. They just change towels and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
hotel309, General Manager at Hotel 309, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I can assure you that problems like this we take with the utmost seriousness and they demand immediate action. I am truly sorry you had this experience while staying with us and I can certainly understand how upsetting that can be. At your convenience, please contact us directly... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

I had the absolute worst stay at this dirty hotel. My stuff went missing because the maid left the door open and the staff said they cant really do anything about it and said that I was the one who probably misplaced it. Also the heating didn't work and my private shower didn't work. And the private rooms are not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hotel309, General Manager at Hotel 309, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am truly sorry that your experience here was described this way. We want all our guests to have not only a satisfactory stay, but one that enhances enjoyment and comfort during your time in New York. I would like to speak with you personally if possible and... More

Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Well there is no elevador and I stayed on the 5th floor. Room a bit dirty but organized with no heat on and shared bathroom. I wouldn't stay here anymore. But neighborhood was perfect and supermarket super close and subway station.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Before I arrived, I read all of the reviews online. Most of them were spot on. I arrived at 1:30 PM on the Friday before Easter and the attendant, Matt, was very nice. He told me to just go drop off my bags in the room because the maid was still getting it ready. I came back in an hour... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Room was nice and bed was comfy. We had a room with the private bathroom along with the room with the 2 bunk beds. Room space was kinda small but then again its NYC you can to see the city not to stay in the room. The hotel employees was nice and helpful when we need a cab to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel 309, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel 309? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 309

Address: 309 W 14th St, New York City, NY 10014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 309 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 309 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Amenities

Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer nicely furnished Studio Hotel Rooms for reasonable rates. Hotel Rooms in a fantastic location, just steps from the A,C,E & L trains. Minutes to Times Square and Central Park. Also minutes downtonwn to World Trade Center etc. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
28

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer