We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ONE UN New York

Hotel website
Hotel deals
One United Nations Plaza, 44th Street (Between First and Second Avenue), New York City, NY 10017-3575
Offers & Announcements
Book Now & Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ONE UN New York
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
ONE UN New York
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    820
    362
    158
    98
See reviews for
438
734
103
349
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2069)
  • Mar-May only
    (501)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (564)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (550)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (454)
All months
Stirling
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for 4 nights and used only to sleep in really. When we booked through Expedia the description said they had a pool, there wasn't one! This was the main reason we booked it as there were alternatives for a similar price in a more central location. Check in staff were unfriendly (a smile would crack their face)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mechelen, Belgium
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the money we have paid, it's been a decent stay. No extras, no extravagance, no breakfast, and they made us pay 12 $ per day (per device!!!!) for the internet. Even to print out a piece of paper seems a big deal: either you navigate through some complicated pay-for-print computer setup (seems 10$ min) or spend time explaining at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for 3 nights. Left disappointed. Staff make you feel unwelcome, some staff training is required urgently. Pros: Location wise, its about a 5-10 min walk from Grand Central and 15-20 mins from Times Square. Cons: Our room was tiny and quite shabby. The hotel staff were so rude. The receptionist who checked us in had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Grand Central so it's really easy to get you going. The surroundings feel very safe and I have no issue at all about personal security. The staff was Ok, no very nice but by any means rude. We got the room looking in the opposite site of the UN building... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ONEUNNewYork, Front Office Manager at ONE UN New York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I’m glad you chose to spend your couple’s vacation with us. Thank You for taking a moment to share your experience on your stay. We take great pride in delivering exceptional service to our guests and I truly do apologize for not being able to entirely meet your expectations in this area. I am however, very glad... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for a week during our holiday ro NYC. Our room had a very nice view. The gentleman at the reception was nice, but the lady at the concierge was unfriendly and unhelpful. We queried for s some tours, but she just handed us some brochures and told us to read it ourselves as she does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ONEUNNewYork, Front Office Manager at ONE UN New York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I’m very disappointed to hear the experience you had with the concierge services. Please contact me directly at Erica.Kostic@millenniumhotels.com with a brief description of who assisted you so I can address this matter relevantly. I look forward to our correspondence. Kindest Regards, Erica Kostic Front Office Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for nine nights recently on a trip to New York. It was close to grand central and we were able to walk to times square and most places in mid town. The room was large and comfortable. The only thing needed was free WiFi for guests

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ONEUNNewYork, Guest Relations Manager at ONE UN New York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your perspective. I am sorry for the inconvenience you encountered with our Wi-Fi service. In an effort to maximize guest care, we are constantly looking for new ways to improve and accommodate our guests’ needs; working on alternate options and going over all suggestions from our guests. We hope you see improvements the next... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed 1 night in this hotel during the holiday in New York, the room has a good view but very basic, bed is comfort Staffs are good, but the down side is in our room the window has a gap, not seal, it was a very windy night so we didn't have a good night sleep due to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Genval, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Really convenient for the UN and close to Grand Central. It is true, rooms in the East Tower need a makeover and there is no fridge nor mini bar not even a bottle of water. But the rooms are big and overall comfortable. I had a noise problem though. My room was on 28 floor and the doors are not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ONEUNNewYork, Front Office Manager at ONE UN New York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. I’m pleased to announce that we are anticipating future renovation for the east tower. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you encountered with your room and the unavailable amenities. I’m confident the west tower will prove to be of more liking to you for your next stay. As for... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I had found this hotel as a deal on groupon. The location was great to time square. My fiancé and I stayed here two during are visit to New York city. The rooms where actually much bigger than a average new york city hotel. They where modern and clean.the hot has a small gift shop in the lobby which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ONEUNNewYork, Guest Relations Manager at ONE UN New York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at ONE UN New York and time spent in NYC! We constantly work to improve our guest care and your awareness helps in that effort. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We cannot... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We those this hotel entirely based on TA reviews and in overall were not disappointed. On early arrival (1pm), Barry (think that was his name) at reception dealt with us and he was really good (polite and engaging). As we were early the rooms were not ready and he said to come back at 3pm. We returned at 3pm and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ONEUNNewYork, Front Office Manager at ONE UN New York, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We’re open to feedback constructively and I’d like to thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us. I’m sorry to learn that you were not pleased with the internet and customer service. Our East and West towers differentiate between luxurious and standard accommodations. Since our west tower is more luxurious and the rates... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,407 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (164)
Viewed
View from room (277)
Viewed
Room/suite (352)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (7)
Viewed
Suite (116)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Midtown

Neighborhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit - spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's paradise where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question