We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YOTEL New York at Times Square West

4.0 of 5 570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036
Hotel website
Special Price
TripAdvisor 10%OFF
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
YOTEL New York at Times Square West
Write a Review

5,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,769
    1,904
    407
    162
    109
See reviews for
769
2,369
325
576
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,069)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (5351)
  • Mar-May only
    (1154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1520)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1512)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1165)
All months
Goiania, GO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I've not stayed at Yotel yet, but I'm a little bit disappointed with the concierge service. I've sent an e-mail booking shuttle from/to airport/hotel and they have never answered my e-mail. I already book the room to January and I wish book shuttle in advance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My first time trying the Yotel NYC and I was very impressed with the customer service. The mission control friendly employees, amazing service and extremely helpful. The room was a good size and loved the view. Breakfast was a bit slow, but overall the stay was excellent. Not the softest beds, but the customer service made all the difference...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Woodland Hills
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall, I recommend Yotel. It has the hip feeling of the better known "Standard" hotels, but for half the price. Now to the details: Really smart design, particularly for NYC's nortoriously small room spaces. Yet, while the room design is the equivalent of a smart-car, there are some not so smart features. Smart features include many spaces to stash your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For the amount of time I spend in a hotel room while visiting NYC, I detest blowing $$$$$$ per night but wouldn't dream of staying at a Howard Johnsons. Yotel is PERFECT and I would recommend it without hesitation. Everything you want for a nice stay in a convenient location - I certainly don't need a huge room. I stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here with a coworker for a conference. It was a good use of space and a little larger than the POD hotels. I liked all the spaces where we could plug in our electronics and stow our vanity items and suitcases. I heard other people thought the mattresses were too hard but I thought they were fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
virginia cavan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself and my partner stayed here in the start of November. We have been around a bit and stayed in some lovely places but this was New York so we thought we'd spend a little extra and get a top hotel. What a laugh this turned out to be. We returned one day to find no toilet roll. Can you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review

Hello vamosmikey! Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. We also would like to apologize for the poor service you received from our crew members. Our employees are given extensive training and we are sincere in our efforts to provide only the highest customer service possible. We hope... More

West Bloomfield Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My friend and I were both on a weekend getaway for a church conference. We chose to stay a day in the city and I chose Yotel because I saw it featured on Project Runway at some point. The hotel itself is very modern/futuristic and has a really cool vibe. So for two twenty-something year old girls, of course this... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review

Hi Alexandra H! Thank you for sharing your review with us! We are happy to hear that you had a great weekend gateway with your friend. We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com. Jose - Assistant General Manager More

Gibraltar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent 9 nights in this Yotel. Rooms were small but the views from room, cleanliness, facilities and atmosphere in the whole hotel, not to mention the polite staff more than made up for it. Beds are on the hard side but that suited both of us and with the help of walking miles and the odd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review

Hello sarahjane64! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our interacting with your crew members and noticed the cleanliness of our cabins. We hope to see you soon! If there’s anything we can ever be of assistance with, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at reservations@yotelnewyork.com. Jose - Assistant General Manager More

Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a seasoned business and family traveler, I am used to thematic hotels and different concepts. I get it. But Yotel had waaaaay too much attitude and pretentiousness for what it is, which is basically a tiny room with lots of electronic hook-ups. It looked like there were lots of other hook-ups happening downstairs, but that is another story. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review

Hello RDSConcord! Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. While we understand that our design concept is not for everyone, we are very straightforward about the size of our cabins and include total square footage, photos, and descriptions on our website.We love technology here at YOTEL, but unfortunately,... More

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel is very modern and unique. You check in at a kiosk at the "front desk", and if you want to store your luggage, a "robot" takes it and stores it in a box, and retrieves it for you afterwards. They seem to be trying to simulate a cruise ship as the rooms are called "cabins", and they resemble... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jose N, Manager at YOTEL New York at Times Square West, responded to this review

Hello laxrunnersTA! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you found our hotel trendy, modern and funky, however, We are sorry that you did not enjoy the bed. We are in the process of testing additional options and do hope you’ll be back once these are finalized! Jose - Assistant General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to YOTEL New York at Times Square West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Mission Control(48)
  • Rooms are small(11)
  • Very nice(11)
  • Port Authority(7)
  • Fourth floor(7)
  • Really good(6)
  • Few blocks(5)
  • Friendly and helpful(4)
  • Would definitely stay(4)
  • Free wifi(3)

Additional Information about YOTEL New York at Times Square West

Address: 570 10th Ave, (West 42nd Street), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan , Midtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — YOTEL New York at Times Square West 4*
Number of rooms: 669
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Tingo so you can book your YOTEL New York at Times Square West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yotel New York At Times Square West Hotel New York City

2,836 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2489)
Viewed
Room/suite (578)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (462)
Viewed
View from room (251)
Viewed
Bathroom (171)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (116)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
Other (876)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (311)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Premium Cabin (64)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (118)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay