We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SIXTY LES

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
190 Allen Street, Lower East Side, New York City, NY 10002
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SIXTY LES
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
SIXTY LES
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    221
    90
    44
    33
See reviews for
102
257
87
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (798)
  • Mar-May only
    (171)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (259)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (186)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (182)
All months
There are newer reviews for SIXTY LES
See the most recent reviews
Vermont
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was in NYC for a quick overnight trip and I knew that I wanted to stay at the Thompson. I love the location, the neighborhood and the friendly staff at the hotel. I was greeted warmly when I checked in and was given an upgrade to a larger room. A nice touch since I booked the room the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review

And, we look forward to welcoming you back! Let us know when you’ll be returning, and we’ll see if we can make that upgrade happen for you again. All the best, Joe Joe Kavanagh Director of Rooms jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent my 40th birthday in NYC in October and Thompson LES was our 2nd hotel of the trip. We loved this hotel. Our room was amazing as was the service. It even smelled nice! We enjoyed the area and walked and dined close by. This hotel was much nicer than our first hotel stay and we were thrilled to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review

We’re so glad we were able to help make your birthday a memorable one. And, yes, you were in one of our most-popular suites, the King Suite Terrace. Such a great room. Thank you very much for uploading the nice pictures. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Joe Joe Kavanagh Director of Rooms jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I travelled with 2 teenage girls from Germany to NYC with a kind of scepticisme, if I can manage it. Finally we spent an amazing time in that magical City. Thanks to Thompson LES, that is perfectly located, even I had that great mixture of vacation, spa, gym, sightseeing, nightlife and long sleep ins. The room was big enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review

It’s so great to hear you had a wonderful vacation, especially after traveling such a long distance. We’re glad we were able to help make it memorable for you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Joe Joe Kavanagh Director of Rooms jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com More 

Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I went to NYC for Business. The Thompson LES was a fine place to sleep. I wanted to swim but it was the wrong season. I will be back in the summer. The room was neat and clean. The staff was attentive and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review

We’re glad you had a great time! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. Let us know when you make that next reservation, and we’ll be sure to save a chair for you at the pool. All the best, Joe Joe Kavanagh Director of Rooms jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com More 

Great Falls, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I am a frequent business guest of the Thompson hotel chain, with stays in Toronto (lovely hotel, wonderful restaurant!), Los Angeles (great location, very chic), and the LES in NYC. This hotel is not the closest hotel to my office location, but I gladly walk the extra few blocks for the Thompson LES. The service is extraordinary (as a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful, detailed review. Robert is certainly one of our best, and I’m glad to hear he was able to make that upgrade happen for you. Please let me know when you’ll be returning, as we would love to set you up for another great experience. All the best,... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have stayed at other Thompson Hotels and opted to try its newest NYC location, Thompson LES, due to its ideal location downtown on Allen Street off E. Houston. The hotel's attention to style is clear, with modern furniture, fixtures and vibe throughout the lobby and room. All of the staff, from the concierge to front desk to valets to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review

Hi JR – One thing that definitely sets us apart from other hotels in the area is our amazing team, and it’s great to hear that you had a chance to interact with them and enjoy your experience. Excellent tip about the Studio King Suite - at 550 square feet, this is a great room that really give one the... More 

ipswich
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Rivington in our last trip for our honeymoon, but this was a family NY trip and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. The King Suite was perfect for the four of us, the view from the 10th floor was amazing. We were given a room on the 5th to start but the manager saw our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review

I’m so glad to hear we were able to get that suite for you and that you had an amazing experience! We’re all looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. All the best, Joe Joe Kavanagh Director of Rooms jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We saw Thompson LES at internet and booked it because we liked the design of the hotel, the rooms looked nice and the price was good too. And everything was really excellent! But the best part was the staff and the many signs of their effort to make this trip special for us. Young, friendly people - a team passionate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review! We’re so glad we were able help make your vacation a memorable one. We hope you had a safe flight home, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best, Joe Joe Kavanagh Director of Rooms jkavanagh@thompsonhotels.com More 

Richmond, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Super disappointing experience. Best part was the hotel room which was cool and modern and had great light (although furniture, curtains, etc. in the room seemed cheaply made, the design was still fun). The desk clerks and bellboys, on the other hand, were haughty, unfriendly, dismissive, and condescending. It was like being in an episode of Portlandia. Hipster hell. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review

Hello, Rosisa – Thank you very much for taking the time to contribute to Trip Advisor; however, I wish you had reached out me or any one of our managers personally, so that we could have assisted you with locating your lost credit cards while you were still in the hotel. All is not lost though as you may still... More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a really shabby, poorly maintained property. And room service never answered the phone. It would be ok at $100 a night, but at 450 it's an insult to the customer. When upon checkout I told the reception that it was impossible to get room service on the phone to order even a coffee, the young man responded "there's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JoeKavanagh, Manager at SIXTY LES, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry for problems you experienced; however, I can assure you that the trouble you encountered is not typical for guests of our hotel. We don’t claim to be able to deliver flawless experiences all the time, but delivering flawless experiences is certainly our goal and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

320 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (150)
Viewed
Queen Superior Room (76)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Staying in Lower East Side

Neighborhood Profile
Lower East Side
Straddling the bridge between New York’s thriving immigrant past and its modern transformation into a beacon of global art and culture, the Lower East Side is one of the most dynamic neighborhoods in the city. The blocks of tenements that represented the promise and blight of the Lower East Side immigrant experience now command top dollar for new residents. Right next to old-world delis, 24-hour bodegas, and the garment shops of Orchard Street, you’ll find hip clubs, fashionable bistros, and luxury hotels beckoning at all hours of the evening. If you love nightlife and live music, it’s hard to beat the scene here.
Explore this neighborhood

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question