We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 18 Carlsbad hotels

Super 8 Carlsbad

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3817 National Parks Highway, Route 62/180 South, Carlsbad, NM 88220
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Carlsbad
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Carlsbad to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Carlsbad
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    26
    53
    41
    59
See reviews for
54
55
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Catlsbad, Nm
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were happy to get a room on the main floor just a few steps from the entry. The room was smaller but we were in late and just happy to hit the hay for the night. We were gone at 6 am so we missed out on breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
praful07451, Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

Your positive review means a lot to us. I am glad that you slept well and that your short stay was comfortable. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Weatherford, Texas
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be prepared to pay an astronomically high rate for a very poor room. The towels were not changed daily. The front desk was unattended for prolonged periods of time. Room keys randomly quit working (and of course there was no attendant at front desk to help). When front desk clerk reappeared I inquired about the hotel's wifi password, but he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
praful07451, Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. I also apologize that we are unable to provide fresh towels on a daily basis and for the front desk issues that you encountered. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, and I thank... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

The place had a scent of chlorox with an underlying strong scent of filth. I would have left without even checking in from the outer appearance if I wasn't going to lose my money for the reservation and if other hotels hadn't been booked. To feel semi comfortable I had to clean dirty toilet and yellow filth\shaven hair covered sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
praful07451, Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff as you have encountered dirty fridge, greasy phone and remote, stained bed cover, and dingy bath towels. It is of the highest importance that things... More 

El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Truck got covered with tar spray .They were repairing parking lot and over spray covered my truck. Called owner of this Super 8 and no response. Would not stay there ever again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
praful07451, Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you encountered such unusual circumstances and inconveniences wherein your truck got covered with tar spray during your most recent experience with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered.... More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

An excessive charge ($180/day) for a so-so room. Had I not already made arrangements with friends I would not have made the trip.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
praful07451, Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize if you did not receive your money's worth in accommodations of our hotel. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. More 

Temple
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I was in town working and stayed at this hotel. While the hotel is clean and comfortable, I found the breakfast choices lacking. Unless you are on a high carb diet, this the place for you. If you can go without eating here, the beds are comfortable and has flat screen televisions mounted on the wall. They also have micro,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
praful07451, Manager at Super 8 Carlsbad, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in convenience and quality amenities. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Carlsbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Carlsbad

Address: 3817 National Parks Highway, Route 62/180 South, Carlsbad, NM 88220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Carlsbad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carlsbad 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Carlsbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Carlsbad Hotel Carlsbad
Super Eight Carlsbad
Carlsbad Super Eight
Carlsbad Super 8

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay