We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broken Spur Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
955 E SR-24, PO Box 750355, Torrey, UT 84775
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Broken Spur Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Broken Spur Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    138
    114
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
69
135
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Somehow the address we entered on our GPS brought us to a gasoline station. But it's a small town so everyone knows where the hotel/steakhouse is. It would have been a problem if we arrived late at night and there was no one to ask for directions. As soon as we arrived and got out of the car we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Missouri
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The inn rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, but the internet was very poor, the roads within the property need repair and the Steak House associated with it, is way over priced and the food may or ,may not list all ingredients, so those with food allergies need to be warned. The rooms may well be non smoking,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

We are always glad when we get a review that says our rooms are clean and comfortable. Our goal is to help our guests enjoy their stay. We do remember you talking to us about food allergies and your complaint did not go unnoticed. Our waitresses are very well trained in letting people know what to expect, but guests with... More 

Cordova, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet and clean describes this inn, the views are wonderful and it gives you easy access to the capital reef national park. Has a nice restaurant on site. Has a nice free hot breakfast price very reasonable! We are visiting 5 parks in 9 days and this is a good stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you chose to stay with us while visiting the National Parks. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here in mid March at the start of busy season, probably the best the best time to visit the area if you avoid any winter snow storm. The lodge fit our needs and was very clean. The staff was super friendly and welcomed anybody. We were pleasantly surprised with the indoor pool and jacuzzi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. March is a really great time to visit Capitol Reef National Park. It's just the beginning of the season and there aren't too many people but enough to keep busy. Glad you were satisfied with your stay and what we have to offer. Broken Spur Inn More 

Cheshire, UK
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
67 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked through booking.com and asked for a room on the 2nd floor with a view. As usual, the request via booking.com was totally ignored (is it just me that has this problem?) So when we went back to reception to query it we were told we had only booked a 'Single Queen' but other rooms were available for $10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. So sorry you were not able to have a 2nd floor. All of our single queen rooms are on the ground floor. We actually have people upgrade to a double queen/king just to have the 2nd floor view which is understandable. Our Wi-Fi can either work great or a little slow depending on how many guests... More 

South Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the east end of Torrey, Utah. Beautiful red rock views from the windows and porch. Warm and welcoming staff. Well-kept property. Roomy rooms, with modern amenities. Indoor pool and spa. Attached restaurant with great steak dinners, so once you're parked, you're all set. Right on the edge of Capitol Reef and a scenic drive from Bryce Canyon. All rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the kind review you wrote for us. Glad you noticed our property and how well kept our staff keeps it. We agree, the views are amazing. We are so lucky to get to see them everyday. So happy you chose to stay with us and hope you return. Broken Spur Inn More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was everything others had mentioned on Trip Advisor. The room was very clean, the cost was low, the breakfast was a very good hot breakfast, and the cost was very low. Can't see why anyone would stay somewhere else. Restaurant was good for dinner too (ate there both nights!)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

We thank you so much for your review. So happy you speak so highly of us and your stay here. Nice to know your room was clean and that you enjoyed the steakhouse/breakfast. Thanks for choosing to stay with us. Broken Spur Inn More 

Florence, CO
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
60 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel with spectacular views, friendly staff, and a nice breakfast. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The only issue was slow Internet speed. The quality of the establishment made up for that. Biker friendly, with rags provided in the room. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review you took the time to leave for us. So happy you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was willing to accomidate you. Sorry the internet was slow for you. Lots of time when we have a lot of guests it will run a little slow. Come back and stay with us again. Broken Spur Inn More 

Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Broken Spur Inn two nights while hiking in Capital Reef National Park. We booked here because the reviews were very high and we were not disappointed. The motel is updated and very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The on-site restaurant was also very good. The only complaint we have with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review of your experience with us. Glad to know you noticed the changed we made and also liked our steakhouse. Sorry you did not like our pillows. We know everyone likes different pillows, however we did just get brand new ones. Thanks again. Broken Spur Inn More 

Witham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our overnight after our journey from Bluff on the Bicentennial Highway and another day of leisurely m/biking the Natural Bridges National Park( already reviewed) and via Hanksville pastLake Powell and the snow-capped Henry Mountains but only the briefest of views. The handling of our arrival at reception with our large group was as at all previous hotels smartly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Francine H, Owner at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review!! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us here and were satisfied. We do live in such a beautiful area and sometimes take it for granted. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Stay with us again. Broken Spur Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay