We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Wellfleet B&Bs / inns

Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Old King's Hwy, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Hotel amenities
Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Wellfleet B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wellfleet
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent three nights in July, 2014 at Chez Sven, a wonderful B & B, hidden on a quiet dirt-road between Wellfleet Center and the ocean beaches. Sandy, who is half-Russian and Sven, who is Swedish, turned her parents’ old Cape into a thoughtfully modernized and peaceful place of repose. We stayed in the Green Room, which is on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed in the Seagull Cottage at Chez Sven in late April, taking some time away from my everyday responsibilities to work on a large project. The grounds were in full and gorgeous bloom with daffodils and hyacinths, and the cottage was clean and sunny. A favorite part of the day was showering, as through the window I could see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Green Room for a few days a couple of summers ago, and we recently returned with our teenage daughter to the Seagull Cottage. Just walking in we could feel the stresses and concerns of daily life begin to melt away. It is so cute and welcoming. Sandy is most gracious, and stocked the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed at the Seagull Cottage at Chez Sven in Oct, Jan, and April while I attended the coaching certificate program at GBIC, a rigorous 5- day academic residency. Alexandra always made me feel at home and well-cared for. When I arrived, there were always fresh flowers, a home made gluten free banana bread and a fire prepared by Sven... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ennis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at Chez Sven for 3 nights from 17th September. Overall I was very disappointed with the accommodation; the bedroom was shabby apart form the bed which was comfortable and the linen good. The bathroom was a disaster - no shower except an attachment to the taps; no shower curtain; no plug for the bath, The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra G, Owner at Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I was sorry to learn from Trip Advisor that this guest did not enjoy our Liberty Coin Suite. I am not sure why she thought it “shabby.” The braided rugs are two years old and typical of Cape Cod. The window treatments are new and cost $600. Usually guests like the artwork, as well as the bed. So I'm miffed... More

Ridgefield, CT USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Both my husband and I love Cape Cod and try to visit it every year. Unfortunately, our old inn-keeper closed her business, so we had to look for a different place to stay this summer, July 29th-Aug.2d. After browsing through the names and comments I decided on Chez Sven in Wellfleet. $200 a night, Green room, check for 4 nights... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Alexandra G, Owner at Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

I am very sorry the reviewer did not appreciate our Green Room. She neglected to say that I had Lyme disease over the summer. If she had read the write-up on our Web site, she would have known to expect non-GMO granola, fresh organic fruit, organic yogurt, and baked goods for breakfast. I happen to remember this couple served themselves... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed in the smaller room (with the twin bed) of the Liberty Coin Suite at Chez Sven in late June. I was in Wellfleet for a poetry intensive, and Chez Sven was an ideal setting for reflection and writing following my morning classes. Alexandra was extremely accommodating when it came to making the stay comfortable, pointing out local spots... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The owners of Chez Sven know exactly how to create a private haven and perfectly appointed rooms. Don't count on having a living room space to hang out in with other guests. Rather, enjoy the beauty of your room or suite and the lovely gardens. Quick drive or bike ride to the ocean, ponds, bay and downtown. Perfect for those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suffolk UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

What a fantastic spot to stay for the last leg of our first trip to the USA. Having spent 8 days in the busy cities of New York and Boston it was amazing to arrive at Chez Sven. The setting in the woods was just perfect for a 6 day stay. We had booked the Liberty Coin Suite and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This time, I brought my college-age daughters, who, as I anticipated, fell in love with Chez Sven, Sandy and Sven. Staying here provides a quiet secluded refuge after the summer scene in Wellfleet. Every little touch makes me feel relaxed -- the lavender sachet, the breakfast table set outside, and the new roses out front.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Sven Bed and Breakfast

Address: Old King's Hwy, Wellfleet, MA 02667
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Wellfleet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Wellfleet with
any amenities