We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3455 Cheney Highway, Titusville, FL 32780-2502
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    160
    115
    47
    23
See reviews for
122
156
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

not pleased with Pool being closed otherwise the location was good and the rooms comfortable Breakfast was freshly prepared Easy access to Space Center and nearby shopping centers Hope the pool situation gets straighten A restaurant on site even thought did not used it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

JTorrenegra, Please accept my apologies for the pool being down, it was an unexpected issue that arose and we worked diligently to have repaired within 24 hours. We also had an arrangement with a local hotel for use of their pool for the day. It does not appear that you were informed of that so I apologize again for our... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

We chose to stay here to go to Kennedy space center the next day. It was great value for money over the more expensive cocoa beach. We arrived and were in the room in minutes- really comfortable. Has a pool and free breakfast also free wifi. Has a Denny's across the road also if you want dinner/lunch. Kennedy not far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Katsklaws2000, We are pleased that you were able to enjoy many of our properties amenities, from the complimentary WI_FI and breakfast to the large outdoor pool. I hope the next time you are in the Titusville are you will once again stay with us. More 

canton ga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

We stayed here one night before heading to Cocoa Beach and then Disney. Room was ok staff was very nice and helpful. Only complaint is the bathroom is kind of small. Very good location right off of interstate. I would reccommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

rnwgt2, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff. We cannot apologize enough for the size of the bathrooms. The property was originally built in the 1960's and it amazes us all that they made the restrooms so small. ( Our thoughts are being we are so close to Kennedy Space... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I always prefer to stay at best western everywhere I travel however this particular hotel needs updating big time. There was rust in our fridge, the furniture for the TV is falling apart, the bathroom is the smallest I have ever seen. The gazebo by the lake was filthy. When I called to ask if I could bring my dog,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

YamilandCary, Please accept my apology for the lack of service you have described. If you'd like to discuss your stay further please contact me at 321-269-9100 or 10168@hotel.bestwestern.com. Your experience is not typical of our property. I cannot for the life of me find any excuse other than WE ARE VERY SORRY and will use your review with our staff... More 

Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

This stay was perfect for my husband and myself and our 11 year old grandson while visiting the space center. We had a great meal at the onsite steakhouse and the breakfast buffet was very good as well. It is very well kept and clean and the staff is very friendly. It is very convenient to the interstate as well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

ninabodina, Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn. We are pleased that your husband, grandson, and yourself enjoyed the breakfast , location, and friendly staff. We hope during your next trip to Titusville, Florida you will consider us for your lodging needs. More 

Skowhegan, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We soooooo enjoyed our stay. Our room clean to perfection every day. During our seven day stay we ate at Durango's 5 evenings and if you want a great meal have a try. The motel was filled daily with guest and not one night did we hear any noise, it was just perfect. We recommend staying as this is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Jim R, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I couldn't be more pleased that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We hope that the next time you are Titusville, Florida we will be your hotel of choice. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

I stayed at this hotel on my way home to Pa. I found this Best Western one of the best. This hotel is right off I 95 and staff named Westley at the front desk is wonderful. !! I will always stay there on my future trips to Florida.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

398andrean, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, of both the property and Wesley. I will be sure to pass along your praise. We really appreciate you and look froward to your return visit. More 

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

We stayed here one night on our way to the Florida Keys. We booked here because we're were traveling with our dogs and they said they'd accommodate them. Front desk staff were very nice and very happy to see the dogs. We stayed in a. First floor non-smoking room, which was a perfect location for us. There is a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Pam52787, I had to laugh when I read your comments about the staff being excited to see the dogs. I know that while I love our human customers I don't find myself running around the counter to get a better view or to pat them on the head and praise then them the way I do our four legged guests.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This Best western is fantastic, very good rate and very good people they have working there. I stay in hotels for a living so I think I know a thing or two when knowing how good a hotel is. The rooms are very clean and nice and staff is is awesome. Very professional and very nice. Will stay here every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Brandan R, Thank you for the kind words. It is awesome to know that you enjoyed the rooms, breakfast and staff. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
181 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Dated but Clean This hotel is above average for an I-95 facility. A bit worn carpet, an older mattress and dated appointments. However, staff were kind and responsive. And the space was clean. Free Breakfast was a plus. It was close to all the birding we wanted to do, as well as, not far from the National Seashore. Would I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

William L, I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and our friendly staff. We are very excited about our upcoming breakfast room remodel along with some updates for our rooms in the next few months. Its hard to believe our last one was six years already. We appreciate you taking the time to write your review and hope if you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kennedy Space Center
Ramada Kennedy Space Center
#7 of 12 in Titusville
3.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
19.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay