We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

3.0 of 5 3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenLeadersBronze level
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    125
    91
    34
    16
See reviews for
95
116
33
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (341)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
West Virginia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location, helpful staff, decent breakfast included, adequate parking. The weird negative thing about this hotel is the policy of making non-smoking rooms more expensive. When you book, make sure you request the more expensive non-smoking room. I had a smoking room for one night and had to switch because of the horrible stench of the smoking room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the area is a good hotel, this one lacks the Best Western sense, but it was good for a couple of nights. It was fairly clean, but with lots of spider webs hanging from ceiling and packed at the corners, so I will suggest a little more detail at cleaning and look up. Rooms are spacious, fridge and microwave... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the moment I stepped on the premises, I Noticed All the Employees "Hustin'"--- (I.E.: Moving with a Sense of Urgency, while performing tasks & duties) Everyone Extra Cordial, from the Maintenance, to the Housekeeping to the Front Desk... When I See a Group of People going out of their way to Make EVERYBODY feel comfortable, Examples of Excellence in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Derek B., I loved your review of the property and staff. the definition of Hustin had me cracking up, very cute. I hope the next time you are in Titusville, Florida you will once again make us your hotel of choice. If there is anything I can do to assist with your next visit, please feel free to contact me... More 

Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of eight hotels we stayed at this past Christmas break. We checked in around 8:30 pm and the staff member was friendly. She made small talk as she checked us in and when she found out we wanted to visit the Kennedy Space Center the next day, she immediately got us a coupon to allow us a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

514Dale, Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast as it is sort of our problem child. It is very challenging to feed so many guests in a timely fashion while trying to find foods that suit all tastes, but that is no excuse, so we will continue to try and get it... More 

North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are up to standards and par with what you can expect in a Best Western hotel. The good part is, their staff is very good...the gentleman in night-shift was very helpful and the lady in the morning shift was just fabulous. We did not ask for it but as soon as she heard we were checking out to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Raapi, Thank you for your wonderful review of the property and staff. We hope to see you the next time you are in Titusville, Florida. More 

Grangeville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Property is close to Kennedy Space Center. Great breakfast. Property/rooms dated but clean. Lady at front desk friendly and accommodating. I have run out of things to say but TripAdvisor wants 200 characters. Why?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

John, Thank you for your kind review of the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn. We love hearing positives even if its 200 words or less lol. Seriously though, I did look around for an answer to the 200 word question and could not find a thing. I promise if I ever get an response I will share it with you.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this best western for 6 nights. Before arriving, they told me about a 10.00 fee for a non smoking room. I have stayed at thousands of hotels and have never encountered this. They said they charge this when the hotel gets busy. Nice price gouging! After complaining, they acted like they did me a huge favor by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apology regarding your stay at our property. It appears the fire alarm was pulled and the alarm company was called into to complete the service. I understand how frustrating it may have been to hear the noise but unfortunately for the safety of our guests we could not silence the alarm until we were one hundred percent... More 

miami, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took a short holiday to Kennedy Space Center and opted for this property since we've stayed at many Best Western properties. However, this particular property was just Ok. It did not meet our expectations of a true Best Western property. The free breakfast was one of the worse we've ever had!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Rogelio R, I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Please contact me directly as I'd like to discuss your experience further. I can be reached at 321-269-9100 or 10168@hotel.bestwestern.com. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in many Best Western hotels over the years, because mostly they are clean, well equiped and have very spacious rooms! This one however seems to only bare the name. The room i was in looked like a Motel 6 room, had a refrigerator but no microwave which we needed desperately to heat our baby's milk. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Lukasz R, Best Western offers three different options for hotel visits. Our property offers the basics you'd expect from our base brand, great service, clean rooms, and free wi-fi for the budget conscience traveler. The Best Western Plus is designed with our business travelers in mind they offer many of the same amenities PLUS a bunch more. . Then there... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is at a very convenient location. Staff is really friendly. Walking distance to restaurants and department stores. Pool goes from 3.5 feet to 8.5 feet so not great for toddlers but awesome for children and adults. Will be staying there again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Martha W, General Manager at Best Western Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Eestrada615, Thank you for your review of the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and will consider us for future Titusville, lodging needs. If I can be of any assistance please contact me directly at 321-269-9100 or 10168@hotel.bestwestern.com. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Best Western Space Shuttle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Space Shuttle Inn

Address: 3455 Cheney Hwy, Titusville, FL 32780
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Titusville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Space Shuttle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Groupon, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Space Shuttle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Space Shuttle Hotel Titusville
Best Western Titusville
Titusville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Titusville
#4 Green Hotel in Titusville
#4 Business Hotel in Titusville

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay