We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3455 Cheney Highway, Titusville, FL 32780-2502
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

431 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    90
    157
    114
    47
    23
See reviews for
119
155
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (431)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This motel was okay for a one night stay. It was clean, front desk nice, everything working in room, kids swam in pool, and free breakfast was good. Laundry room was a bit of a walk. Like that there was a Walmart and Target close by. Not far from Port Canaveral. Area seems shady, but never felt unsafe in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good location had to travel to cocoa beach for boys nationals basketball games easy drive. Not a lot of traffic nice town. Pool at hotel was niceGot to Hotel day late booked hotel with priceline.com so lost money. Served purpose double beds mine was a little lumpy. Free breakfast was good would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night before we left on a cruise. I was pleasantly surprised at the accommodation we received, as I got a great deal on the room online (less than $50 per night). The motel is in a great location and is easy to get into. The property is large with the rooms located at the back.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I Made a stopover here on my way to Kennedy Space Center. The place has Good clean recently renovated rooms with comfortable beds and flatscreen tv's.very friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast included. Robust quality.Excellent value. Very close to the Space center. I can recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's ok for the price, nothing overwhelming. We got to our room, on the second floor, and the door was locked. So, I drove back to the front desk (while my husband waited with the bags) and she said maybe it was locked, maybe it was stuck. She gave me a new room to try. We had already carried our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

stephanie l, Please accept my apologizes for the door lock issue you experienced. We are in the process of repainting all the doors on property and with the high humidity we've found that they are sticking. We now have maintenance going back through before check in time to ensure that the doors are opening more easily. I know that doesn't... More 

Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i needed a 1 night stay before i left to go on my cruise the location (within a 25 minute drive ) and the price ($70 for a night including all taxes) made this hotel the choice i chose the staff is friendly and helpful the decor is older but comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

robert g, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Best Western Space Shuttle Inn. We hope the next time you are in Titusville, Florida you will stop by to see all the improvements we are working on to bring the hotels looks more current. More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not pleased with Pool being closed otherwise the location was good and the rooms comfortable Breakfast was freshly prepared Easy access to Space Center and nearby shopping centers Hope the pool situation gets straighten A restaurant on site even thought did not used it

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

JTorrenegra, Please accept my apologies for the pool being down, it was an unexpected issue that arose and we worked diligently to have repaired within 24 hours. We also had an arrangement with a local hotel for use of their pool for the day. It does not appear that you were informed of that so I apologize again for our... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to stay here to go to Kennedy space center the next day. It was great value for money over the more expensive cocoa beach. We arrived and were in the room in minutes- really comfortable. Has a pool and free breakfast also free wifi. Has a Denny's across the road also if you want dinner/lunch. Kennedy not far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

Katsklaws2000, We are pleased that you were able to enjoy many of our properties amenities, from the complimentary WI_FI and breakfast to the large outdoor pool. I hope the next time you are in the Titusville are you will once again stay with us. More 

canton ga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night before heading to Cocoa Beach and then Disney. Room was ok staff was very nice and helpful. Only complaint is the bathroom is kind of small. Very good location right off of interstate. I would reccommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

rnwgt2, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed our friendly staff. We cannot apologize enough for the size of the bathrooms. The property was originally built in the 1960's and it amazes us all that they made the restrooms so small. ( Our thoughts are being we are so close to Kennedy Space... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

I always prefer to stay at best western everywhere I travel however this particular hotel needs updating big time. There was rust in our fridge, the furniture for the TV is falling apart, the bathroom is the smallest I have ever seen. The gazebo by the lake was filthy. When I called to ask if I could bring my dog,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Martha W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Space Shuttle Inn, responded to this review

YamilandCary, Please accept my apology for the lack of service you have described. If you'd like to discuss your stay further please contact me at 321-269-9100 or 10168@hotel.bestwestern.com. Your experience is not typical of our property. I cannot for the life of me find any excuse other than WE ARE VERY SORRY and will use your review with our staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titusville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kennedy Space Center
Ramada Kennedy Space Center
#7 of 12 in Titusville
3.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
19.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cocoa Beach Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay