We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Shores Inn

Hotel website
4802 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pacific Shores Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We came here expecting a room that was posted on the website but when we got there we were very disappointed. Bathroom door was falling apart, mattress where worn right out and it had a musty smell. Can't beat the location but rooms are not what you see on the website. Only a few rooms seem to be renovated. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank CJanvier80
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I lived in the hotel for three days during Christmas and I lost my favorite shirt in the hotel. I called the hotel for four times and every time they told me they will call me back but they never did.

Helpful?
Thank beccazzy

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Parking was in issue. People parking without permits management refused to do anything and told us to park in an alley. Drunk college party in parking lot that managment allowed to carry on. Room had soiled carpets,clogged toilet,a fridge that froze everything, no microwave or iorn(as advertised) heater/air conditioning outdated and didn't work well, holes in walls,water damage in rooms,customer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tami R
Calgary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015

My hubby & I won a trip to California & travelled to San Diego in Sept. We were booked for one night at this hotel. The location was great, close to beach, shops & served our need. The only weird thing I noted was there was a coffee machine in the room but no coffee or anything coffee related to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Halby
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us The coffee maker was requested by the return guests staying at our property each year. They have told me they would love to just have a maker for the coffee they bring with them. However, we have fresh coffee available 24 hours a day in our lobby. I do apologize about the misunderstanding. And,... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

This is the worst place that I've ever stayed at. The place looks real nice. They advertise air conditioning but we book numerous rooms for a family vacation 5 months in advance and only a couple of the rooms had air conditioning then the second night 3 rooms plumbing stopped up and they never called any body to come and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dmalzahn
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for the lack of a/c. But, we did accommodate each room with a/c, and I and my staff worked all night trying to correct our mistake. I am sorry if you couldn't get a hold of me, but I was available the entire time. We were full during the time you stayed with us, and I had... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

We found this place by recommendation of a co-worker. We normally stay at Marriotts but wanted to take our dog to the beach. We booked the hotel room at a GREAT rate compared to surrounding hotels on Pacific Beach. After booking the room, read the HORRIBLE reviews on TripAdvisor, but though, hey, if it is that bad, we could just... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It does get quite busy with the telephone at times, and with that, I do have two guest service agents at the reception a few days a week now. We hope you and dog will stay with us again soon More 

Powell, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

I spent four nights here...I seem to have had a different experience than most of the others who reviewed this place. I thought the staff was helpful and polite. When I first arrived it was not what I had expected, but I did not spend much time in the room anyway. I thought it was a little over priced, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
Arpin, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Great location (1 block from the ocean), but towel service was terrible. Everyday had to ask for more towels and the staff didn't know what a washcloth was. Room was clean, but very dated. Shower didn't have a door.

Helpful?
1 Thank billo424
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

It was a horrible experience!!! When we arrived there, there was a man shouting and fighting with the front desk manager and someone on the phone. He was kicked out and the security had to escort him out THE WHOLE ROOM WAS DIRTY,THE TV CONTROL DID NOT WORK AND WHEN WEASKED FOR BATTERIES THEY DID NOT HAVE THEM. WE HAD... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank 11Tay
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that there was that unfortunate experience at the front desk when you arrived. That's definitely not the way we want you to get your vacation started. We apologize for that. The breakfast is exactly what we advertise. We have never said we have more than juice, coffee, teas, and assorted pastries. The good thing is that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

The room was musty and dirty. There was no shower door and something dead under the bed. The room was not what was advertised online. We left the same day we checked in and could not even stay one night. Would not recommend this hotel and will not be staying there ever again.

Helpful?
3 Thank Shelby H
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

I think the interior decorator really made a huge mistake when she designed our rooms a few years ago. There was never a shower door intended for the glass showers. They tried to duplicate another hotel, but their hotel has a much wider area to work with. We have not gone in that same direction since, and have had to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#3 of 278 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 1,676 reviews
PB Surf Beachside Inn
#116 of 278 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Ocean Park Inn
#45 of 278 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pacific Beach
Beach Haven Inn
Beach Haven Inn
#89 of 278 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Pacific Beach
Diamond Head Inn
Diamond Head Inn
#188 of 278 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Pacific Beach
Tower23 Hotel
Tower23 Hotel
#7 of 278 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay