We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Shores Inn

2.5 of 5 4802 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Shores Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Shores Inn
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    144
    77
    31
    23
See reviews for
120
107
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (357)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent private motel close to Pacific. Savanna was a very pleasant front desk person. The manager not so much. They have cabins with kitchens plus large bedrooms and closets. It's half a block off the boardwalk. Very tight parking for any car of size. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint-Denis, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pictures do not show the real experience. I got bumped to this "upgraded" sister property due to overbooking. If this is "upgraded"... I'm a bit afraid of what the Diamond Head Inn looked like inside. At 10pm at night... It looked "ok" other than the ugly brown paint job. I mean the entire building is this color. The parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time making your comments. Sometimes, there can be differences of opinions, and I feel this is one of them times. As for the room, it is new, modern, and according to most of our guests in the past, very nice. We do always try to make an impression for our guests by utilizing an interior designer... More 

Pueblo, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was great for us! Nothing fancy! We were not there to hang out in the hotel though!! Few things though, the pool is not heated! So don't plan on swimming if your there during "winter". And the continental breakfast is just a couple donuts,oj and coffee. The air conditioner didn't work, so thank god we weren't there in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was a little Leary about staying there because it was pretty cheap for almost beach front hotel but I was pleasantly surprised I would definitely stay again if we find ourselves in the area again...good basic hotel nothing fancy but not over priced either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights from 1/14/15-1/19/15. Motel is not ocean front but is in very close walking distance. We had a room on the 2nd floor (room 31). Room overall was clean as was bathroom. Big shower. Not a lot of counter space in bathroom. Our room had a table and 2 chairs along with 2 double beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The hotel was located in a great area, but some lights didn't work. The toilet was wobbly. An outlet didn't work. The continental breakfast was coffee and packaged danish. The parking lot was used as a public pathway by people leaving the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

It's very strange, because we have never used one prepackaged pastry or danish for our breakfast. I know the breakfast is limited, but we only use pastries and danish from a local bakery. They come in bakery boxes and are delivered each morning to us very fresh. Thank you! More 

Carpinteria, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by room. I was staying here because I wanted to be close to the beach as an alternative to the hotel that was recommended by a conference that I was attending for 4 days in the area. I found this hotel online, and it met my budget. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable bed, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Room smells like bleach for the price it should have an upgrade on the furniture place is old. Never ever stay here I wish I can get my money back!!! Keys won't work a couple of times. They need renovations

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for the bleach smell, but there are times when that is a necessary fix. Usually though, the room would have plenty of time to air out prior to your checking in. We do have plans on a full renovation soon! Thank you. More 

Sierra Madre, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
68 hotel reviews
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

I did a quick stay here for just one night. The room was rather dated and they do charge for wifi. There was coffee/juice and doughnuts for breakfast. While it is a very basic hotel the price and location more than make up for the condition of the room. Try to go for a renovated room and one that is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UTAH
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

I wanted a hotel by the beach. This place is literally two minutes from the beach. The front desk lady was nice and tried to accommodate us as best as she could. We were very early for Check in. Rooms are nice. (A little dirty in the bathroom) The one we stayed at had some issues like the back of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pacific Shores Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Shores Inn

Address: 4802 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Pacific Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Shores Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Groupon, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Shores Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Shores Hotel San Diego
Pacific Shores San Diego
Pacific Shores Inn Of Pacific Beach

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay