We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Shores Inn

4802 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Shores Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Shores Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    145
    80
    34
    27
See reviews for
129
109
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (372)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I almost don't want to write this review because I don't want this place to get overbooked for when we want to go back. We (my husband and 2 kids) stayed there a few days and it was great! Clean and spacious rooms, fridge and microwave in room, a very short walk to an amazing beach and an amazing grassy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got a groupon for our family get away. Free parking ,albeit tight was available. Ground room floor with an updated room. The front door didn't open all the way due to the bed lay out but not that big of a deal. Room had two double beds ( hard), nice shower and a brilliant patio area right outside room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location makes this place. Just a block from the beach and a couple blocks to the restaurants and bars, this offers great proximity and free parking. The negatives: very weak a/c, poor service (no towels in the room when we arrived, staff who ignored the "do not disturb" sign twice), and the grossest---the shower wasn't configured correctly, so the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at pacific shores inn and had a bunch of expensive stuff stollen. The cameras were not working and the staff seemed unconcerned about our loss. The front staff was robbed at gun point earlier this year and they still don't have any security. Only stay here if you don't have anything valuable with you or have a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry to hear about your camera. This incident was not reported to my front office, or I would have personally taken care of the issue. As for the security, we have added cameras that are recording all over the property including the parking areas. Pacific Beach has always been a very safe area, and according to the police,... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time staying around Pacific Beach. This had a decent rate on the booking site. Check-in at Pacific Shores was fine. No issues with house-keeping. The room itself? There was excess humidity in the air inside, maybe due to beach proximity. When the weather was unseasonably cold, the room felt extremely chilly. That was not pleasant. Luckily there's a heater,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

this place was awesome as in very close to ocean..just a short walk through parking lot to boardwalk..clean. People are very friendly that work there and will tend to your concerns...Light breakfast served with coffee.juice

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Our stay was a nightmare. Where can you find a hotel that has no water until 7:00 AM?!?! Went to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Toilet didn't flush. No water coming out of the sink. I called the front desk to ask. The guy said it happens once a year that the city shuts it off! What?????!!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

The photos on their website are a joke. It shows a very nice hotel room. Don't be fooled! It was awful. The furniture in the room must have been 30 years old, you can tell because the chairs and the table were worn through. The subflooring had holes in it by the bed. I nearly twisted my ankle falling into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brawley, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was better than I expected. It is a quite family friendly place to stay. All the staff was helpfull and and we felt accommodated. PB is half a block away and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Woodstock pizza rocks! Thanks to Savannah for receiving us so kindly. Will be back if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

GIVING a rating AT ALL is being kind. Got room through Groupon, at checking the office was not clean so that should have been a give away. We went up to room and as soon as we walked in there was a distinct smell in room and bathroom. The air did NOT work. We asked for a new room. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry you feel that it was not what you were looking for. We are trying to get through the summer before we renovate those rooms on the second floor on the south side. I am completely surprised about the a/c issue, as it is something very easy for us to repair or replace. The new rooms are located... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay