We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pacific Shores Inn

4802 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Shores Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pacific Shores Inn
Review This Hotel

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    144
    80
    31
    23
See reviews for
122
107
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (361)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
North Royalton, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a newly remodeled double queen with kitchen - PERFECT. The staff was very nice, good crappy snacks available at breakfast. Cheap pastry, juices and coffee and tea. Didn't look good but it really hit the spot every morning and is a nice touch. Pool was a little cool but very nice. Loved the location. Room was large enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room we rented was smaller than we expected for the price. I know it's by the ocean, but we weren't expecting the linens to all feel damp. I had read that the rooms had recently been remodeled, but they must have missed ours. The bathroom door didn't shut all the way, and there looked to be old, dried blood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We absolutely loved the location! Very close to the beach and walking distance to Pacific Beach Boardwalk and restaurants. The room was recently renovated and was in good condition. Just and FYI, the bathroom is not small kid friendly, there is no bathtub and the sink is very high. It's a great place to sleep, go to the beach and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bad breakfest!! Just coffee and muffins.and I think they had some kind of Orange drink.if you groupon this hotel you will get a run of the mill room.....................................................................................................................................................................................................

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Decent private motel close to Pacific. Savanna was a very pleasant front desk person. The manager not so much. They have cabins with kitchens plus large bedrooms and closets. It's half a block off the boardwalk. Very tight parking for any car of size. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint-Denis, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

The pictures do not show the real experience. I got bumped to this "upgraded" sister property due to overbooking. If this is "upgraded"... I'm a bit afraid of what the Diamond Head Inn looked like inside. At 10pm at night... It looked "ok" other than the ugly brown paint job. I mean the entire building is this color. The parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time making your comments. Sometimes, there can be differences of opinions, and I feel this is one of them times. As for the room, it is new, modern, and according to most of our guests in the past, very nice. We do always try to make an impression for our guests by utilizing an interior designer... More 

Pueblo, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was great for us! Nothing fancy! We were not there to hang out in the hotel though!! Few things though, the pool is not heated! So don't plan on swimming if your there during "winter". And the continental breakfast is just a couple donuts,oj and coffee. The air conditioner didn't work, so thank god we weren't there in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I was a little Leary about staying there because it was pretty cheap for almost beach front hotel but I was pleasantly surprised I would definitely stay again if we find ourselves in the area again...good basic hotel nothing fancy but not over priced either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed here for 5 nights from 1/14/15-1/19/15. Motel is not ocean front but is in very close walking distance. We had a room on the 2nd floor (room 31). Room overall was clean as was bathroom. Big shower. Not a lot of counter space in bathroom. Our room had a table and 2 chairs along with 2 double beds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

The hotel was located in a great area, but some lights didn't work. The toilet was wobbly. An outlet didn't work. The continental breakfast was coffee and packaged danish. The parking lot was used as a public pathway by people leaving the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jimsilver, General Manager at Pacific Shores Inn, responded to this review

It's very strange, because we have never used one prepackaged pastry or danish for our breakfast. I know the breakfast is limited, but we only use pastries and danish from a local bakery. They come in bakery boxes and are delivered each morning to us very fresh. Thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question