We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 270 San Diego hotels

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 W. San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Americana Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
75%
Ranked #100 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lawrence C Williamsburg, Virginia
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    47
    19
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
24
18
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
27 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent three nights at this hotel on our way to Tijuana for Medical treatment. Not bad but our Wheel chair accessible room was not a true accessible room. Bathroom had a tub and only one grab bar located behind shower curtain. The staff were all very nice though and is close to the border. While they provide shuttle service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I will forward this to the manager and let them know of your findings. Thank again for the patronage and information! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Americana Inn was conveniently close to the Highway which made getting to attractions hassle free. The staff was quite helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We were able to check in early which was greatly appreciated. WiFi was easily accessed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we do have a good location right off Freeway! We do strive for great customer service and good clean comfortable rooms and we thank you for noticing and mentioning your experience with us! Please come back and stay with us again if you are in town we do appreciate your business! More

Murcia, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hotel is located a bit far from the city center, about 30 min drive, we got a very big room which was also very clean. Nice place for the price. Breakfast was also quite nice and included in our rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Yes it is true we are about 30 min from the center of San Diego, We are very close to the Seaworld Aquatica and Sleep-train Amphitheater, however you are right we have great spacious, clean rooms and we thank you for mentioning it! We appreciate your business and hope that you come back and stay with us again! More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to get to and from it. Room had a smell of foul odour. Complained to front desk and after cleaning crew came in it was an overwhelming stench of bleach. We relocated to another motel in old San Diego. Much happier with staff and room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We generally do not have concerns about cleanliness, we are very sorry that we were not able to rectify your concerns, and we are sorry that you felt you had to move. We are glad you found a place that worked for you. Again we apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you. More

klamath falls OR, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is clean and comfortable. Great staff and a shuttle to Mexico which is VERY reliable.The pool is clean with a nice patio. they serve a good breakfast and the only thing I would say is they need better coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, and thank you for the feedback. We will forward on the Coffee Request! More

corona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good hotel and pretty close to all the SD attractions. Room clean and they offer a nice free breakfast. Cars in the front parking lot by pool may not be safe from thieves, but the staff made them go away,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and the note about the cars in the our lot, we are very conscious of our hotel and the safety of our guests. We keep if well lit and we are a very family friendly place so we want to make sure everyone is comfortable and your review reminds us of to stay diligent. We... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Runaway runaway not a good place to stay ironing board doesn't work hair dryer doesn't work had to go to different rooms to go blow dry my hair with that room stunk it was a smoke room not a good place to bring your kids it's not a good place to stay this hotel runaway runaway runaway no even closed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not what you expected. However if you read our reviews, we strive to have good customer service and a clean comfortable hotel, we have a free breakfast with hot waffles and bagels with cream cheese as well as hot and cold cereal, juice and coffee, we also have updated rooms and very comfortable beds... More

British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family and I had to travel for medical reasons, and this hotel offered shuttle services that met our requirements. I showed up not expecting much, and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and offered complimentary breakfast. There are laundry facilities onsite, and an amazing restaurant beside the hotel called Coco's that had delicious food and homemade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for the kind words and for your patronage. We do try to create a friendly comfortable place and we appreciate the words reaffirming this. Please come back and stay anytime. More

LEMOORE
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This Best Western Americana Hotel in San Ysidro is over rated on TripAdvisor. The staff let us check in early which we very much appreciated. The room was disappointing. We stayed in an old, dirty, and abused room. The bathroom sink drained very slowly........ The Bathroom sink was very clogged. The room felt grimy everywhere. I wouldn't walk barefooted on... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience your stay with us caused. We read all of our reviews and take them seriously. Our rooms and carpets are clean, in fact we are very diligent regarding our cleanliness and our customer service. we do have a couple of rooms that are older and used for construction workers I am wondering if you were... More

Redlands. CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Staff (with the exception of the breakfast room) were very friendly and welcoming. A maid knocked on our door before we left for breakfast to see if the room was ready to clean. She very kindly answered my question about check-out time and moved on. Our room was clean, slightly updated and included a bar area with a microwave, coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much we appreciate your feedback. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Americana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Address: 815 W. San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Americana Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Americana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Americana Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in San Diego with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a gem situated near the Border of Mexico and very near downtown San Diego. We have close to 120 rooms! We have Free Hot Breakfast as well as Free WiFi, In Room Microwave/Fridge, LCD Flat Screen TV cable and HBO and Pool and Jacuzzi as well as Free off street parking and we have eateries in the adjacent parking lot. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of BEST WESTERN Americana Inn and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Stockton, California
A TripAdvisor Member
1 month ago
maine

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Americana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer