We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
815 W. San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bakersfield, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Was a very nice stay ! Staff went above and beyond to make my stay Excellent ! Very personable treated me like I was long lost family ! Rooms were very clean Bed was Extremely Comfortable ! Very affordable I was there because of work and If I`m back down there I will definitely Stay there again !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brent W
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much we really appreciate the feedback, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we will let the staff know and we hope to see you again if you come back! Safe travels. More 

phoenix, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

nice place neat theme restaraunts in walking distance Carls Jr Carrows close to freeway great staff very friendly clean and easy parking acceess in and out on site security in parking lot even a cookie at check in we were very impressed with the neighberhood surronding it very nice just a great bestwestern in great location

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don M
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We are happy that you enjoyed our location as well as the food choices that are in walking distance in our parking lot. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again! Best of luck in your travels. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a good stay, good employees, clean room and satisfactory accommodations. We stay every time we come to San Diego. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was typical but it was good. The staff was pleasant and very helpful, bathroom spotless and well kept.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank raymondk834
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback, we do our best to keep our hotel very clean and comfortable, we do understand that you have a choice and we are so happy that you continue to choose us! We really do appreciate your patronage. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had we known about the location of this hotel we would have never booked it. The hotel photos on-line looked very nice and we've stayed at other Best Western hotels so we were expecting a decent experience. We booked a non-smoking room on-line and when we arrived we were given a very smelly smoking room. We could not have stayed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce V
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, we work hard to make sure our hotel is clean and comfortable, we have many corporate, couples and families that stay here, we are very surprised at the feedback, however we do understand that everyone has a level of comfort and we have let you down and we are very sorry, we do... More 

san clemente, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. Can't beat that price for the quality of the hotel. Friendly staff. Great room. I have zero complaints. Will definitely be staying there again. Loved it. Its close to the main attractions. A bit close to the border but for that price, definitely worth it. Highly recommend this hotel. My girlfriend and I loved it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger S
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Hey thank you very much! We appreciate all the compliments, we do try and it is awesome to hear it makes a difference! Please do come back again! More 

Portland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To be frank after reading some of the reviews here we were a bit apprehensive. We were in town for a wedding this weekend and found the hotel and accommodations very pleasant. No it's not the Ritz, but afforded us a comfortable stay. Room was clean. Breakfast had items for those eating gluten free or not. I would stay in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank annmajek
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the feedback. More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean, the room has microwave, hair dryer, freezer, a good tv. The hotel has a room with some machines to do exersise, and the breakfast is ok. People are very nice. San Diego is a little bit far, but I think it is worth it. Besides next to the hotel (2 minutes walking) there is a place... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura A
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate your kind words, it is true we are a bit from San Diego about 25 minutes South, but as you mentioned great rooms and free breakfast as well as many places to eat within walking distance. and we are border close as well freeway close. Thanks again. More 

Buda, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

The staff was very helpful with recomindations of things to see while in the area. The breakfast was all I wanted as well. The parking next to the room was helpful as well. I will stay here again on my next visit.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much we really appreciate it and we understand you have many choices when looking for accommodations and we thank you for choosing us and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

los angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised at how pretty, clean and friendly everyone was. The room was very clean and comfortable. The room looked very up to date and we loved that it had a microwave and sink. The beds were very comfortable and they were able to accommodate our early check in and late check out. Will stay again. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren G
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Wow!! Thank you so much, we really do our best to keep our rooms clean and comfortable and updated and we are so happy that you enjoyed the amenities and we do hope to see you again soon! Best of luck and Happy Holidays! More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

This was my third time staying here. And we find this hotel very clean but the beds were getting terribly old and sagged. We were told that they had a "new" internet supplier and that the Internet had improved. This was not the case! The first two nights we stayed on the top floor and the Internet was ok. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shazzaaust
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, we apologize that your stay was not what you expected, we do care and that is why we are changing internet companies and doing our best to get the best Free WiFi experience we can for you. I have forwarded this onto the owner/managers. Best of luck in your travels. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

183 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (153)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Pool Area (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Diego
Quality Suites Otay Mesa
#142 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn Hotel
Kings Inn Hotel
#49 of 279 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
Motel 6 San Diego - Southbay
#193 of 279 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay