We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 270 San Diego hotels

BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   815 W. San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Americana Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
75%
Ranked #105 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
James A Mesa, Arizona, United States
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    48
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
40
25
18
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

this hotel was perfect. Me and the wife decided to take a weekend getaway to california and booked a room here. room had everything we needed, wifi, cable and air conditioning. the room was very clean and comfortable and they served breakfast in the morning, waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins and more! staff was super nice. really fair price too. i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel itself is fine. The room was clean and comfortable, however we had several issues during our stay. The wifi was terrible. It took me a full 30 minutes to connect and was spotty at best. This wouldn't have been so bad, except my cell phone provider kept stating I was in Mexico and trying to charge me roaming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that you had troubles with your phone. You are correct that the hotel is close to Mexico we are near the border and it does roam. Our WiFi is generally great, however we do understand that the power outage and cold water is unacceptable and we do apologize for that. There is... More

Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
27 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent three nights at this hotel on our way to Tijuana for Medical treatment. Not bad but our Wheel chair accessible room was not a true accessible room. Bathroom had a tub and only one grab bar located behind shower curtain. The staff were all very nice though and is close to the border. While they provide shuttle service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback, I will forward this to the manager and let them know of your findings. Thank again for the patronage and information! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Americana Inn was conveniently close to the Highway which made getting to attractions hassle free. The staff was quite helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We were able to check in early which was greatly appreciated. WiFi was easily accessed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we do have a good location right off Freeway! We do strive for great customer service and good clean comfortable rooms and we thank you for noticing and mentioning your experience with us! Please come back and stay with us again if you are in town we do appreciate your business! More

Murcia, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the hotel is located a bit far from the city center, about 30 min drive, we got a very big room which was also very clean. Nice place for the price. Breakfast was also quite nice and included in our rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Yes it is true we are about 30 min from the center of San Diego, We are very close to the Seaworld Aquatica and Sleep-train Amphitheater, however you are right we have great spacious, clean rooms and we thank you for mentioning it! We appreciate your business and hope that you come back and stay with us again! More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to get to and from it. Room had a smell of foul odour. Complained to front desk and after cleaning crew came in it was an overwhelming stench of bleach. We relocated to another motel in old San Diego. Much happier with staff and room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We generally do not have concerns about cleanliness, we are very sorry that we were not able to rectify your concerns, and we are sorry that you felt you had to move. We are glad you found a place that worked for you. Again we apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you. More

klamath falls OR, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is clean and comfortable. Great staff and a shuttle to Mexico which is VERY reliable.The pool is clean with a nice patio. they serve a good breakfast and the only thing I would say is they need better coffee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, and thank you for the feedback. We will forward on the Coffee Request! More

corona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel and pretty close to all the SD attractions. Room clean and they offer a nice free breakfast. Cars in the front parking lot by pool may not be safe from thieves, but the staff made them go away,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and the note about the cars in the our lot, we are very conscious of our hotel and the safety of our guests. We keep if well lit and we are a very family friendly place so we want to make sure everyone is comfortable and your review reminds us of to stay diligent. We... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Runaway runaway not a good place to stay ironing board doesn't work hair dryer doesn't work had to go to different rooms to go blow dry my hair with that room stunk it was a smoke room not a good place to bring your kids it's not a good place to stay this hotel runaway runaway runaway no even closed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay was not what you expected. However if you read our reviews, we strive to have good customer service and a clean comfortable hotel, we have a free breakfast with hot waffles and bagels with cream cheese as well as hot and cold cereal, juice and coffee, we also have updated rooms and very comfortable beds... More

British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My family and I had to travel for medical reasons, and this hotel offered shuttle services that met our requirements. I showed up not expecting much, and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were very clean, spacious, and offered complimentary breakfast. There are laundry facilities onsite, and an amazing restaurant beside the hotel called Coco's that had delicious food and homemade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
P K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for the kind words and for your patronage. We do try to create a friendly comfortable place and we appreciate the words reaffirming this. Please come back and stay anytime. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Americana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Americana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Americana Inn

Address: 815 W. San Ysidro Blvd, San Diego, CA 92173-1827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Americana Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Americana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Americana Hotel San Diego
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in San Diego with
any amenities