We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport

#80 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2380 Moore St, San Diego, CA 92110
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    147
    74
    29
    16
See reviews for
196
129
29
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (483)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Avondale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed from March 31 to April 3 in two rooms. The rooms were clean and typical LaQuinta rooms with fridge and microwave. The breakfast area was very small and at best difficult to find a table and move about. Breakfast was just okay. The hotel is old and our rooms were on the I-5 freeway side and very noisy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmer, Alaska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was able to get this room at a very reasonable rate and was very happy with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The staff were very polite at every encounter. Watch charges at check-out though, I almost got charged for parking when we didn't even have a car!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear AngieInAK, Thank you for providing feedback regarding our stay at the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear you were “very happy with the cleanliness and comfort” of your room. We strive in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the miscommunication... More 

Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT stay any longer than than one night. If you do stay longer ask for a room looking over a parking lot or you will listen to the noise of freeway traffic. The rooms overlooking the pool can be loud as well. We had a smoke alarm problem at 2 in the AM. Started to beep, beep, beep. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bad hotel. TV not working in room. Bad view out window. We ended up changing rooms. Communication problems. Slow in helping or understanding what you wanted. We must have been there before remodel. Didn't know animals were allowed. Don't think that is sanitary. Close to transportation into city. Old Town is great. Took a chance on this hotel. Last trip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Gary M, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced while at our property. Since your visit, many positive changes have been made, including the renovation. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted you were able to... More 

United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Completely remodeled excellent room close to Old Town. Great for dogs. Very clean and well maintained. Parking is a little close if you have a big vehicle. Will stay there again next time we are in San Diego.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Leland C, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is a “very nice place to stay”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are a pet... More 

Happy Valley, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a big fan of the La Quinta Inn chain and was generally pleased with my stay at this one. The room was clean and had recently upgraded furniture. I always appreciate not being charged for my small, well behaved dog. As others mentioned, there is a $10 fee to park in the underground parking garage. That was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Seashelltrvl, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear “the room was clean”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of improving our hotel. We hope... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had one night here but the staff on booking in were excellent as they were during the day after. Helpful and attentive. The rooms were a good size and nice & clean The noise was a little excessive but that was because of some younger visitors upstairs. No great shakes!! Great locality for old town and local amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stevebing_12, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear we have “helpful and attentive” staff. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are delighted... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay here was not by choice, as my flight got cancelled and we were all sent here for one night. However, this LQ was very nice, and I've stayed at many (LQ member, but not for this stay). First off, the pool and courtyard area were beautiful. It looked like a Spanish courtyard. A family with three kids was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear BRINCKLEY, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town/Airport. We are thrilled to hear “the pool and courtyard area were beautiful”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle services and are delighted you were... More 

ENSENADA, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good alternative hotel near downtown. The only thing was that breakfast included protein some days only. The cleanliness of the areas needs to be improved outside the rooms. Parking is very tight but works.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn San Diego Old Town / Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rosendo G, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of making improvements. We hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question