We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 268 San Diego hotels

Town and Country Resort Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Town and Country Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Town and Country Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #133 of 268 hotels in San Diego
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
tailypo Fresno, Ca
  • Overview
  • Reviews (2,398)
  • Photos (311)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (462)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,398 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    805
    677
    435
    251
    230
See reviews for
458
303
144
1123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel, and based on previous reviews we had read, we requested the tower specifically. Just as dated as the rest of the buildings, the room was adequate but way over priced for what we got. The room was damp feeling - we actually wondered if the carpet had recently been steam... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fresno, Ca
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel because it was walking distance to an event at the Convention Center. A breakfast buffet was offered for a fee but there was a Starbucks that had a budget breakfast meal if you wanted to eat less. The only downside to this hotel were the extra fees that was included after we checked out.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merced, CA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is very clean, the staff is very attentive and did everything to make our stay comfortable. They should get credit for the services they do provide. Most of the issues this hotel have are not correctible by the people that work there. For modern travellers, the hotel not having wifi available, even a paid version, is at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel for a business conference. I was very surprised to find that this hotel/resort is very outdated. If I were writing this review in 1974, then I would say that it is a modern resort with great amenities. Unfortunately, this is 2014 and this hotel and conference center has not kept up with the times. Pros:... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
barbaraw387, Guest Relations at Town and Country Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying for your business conference and are pleased you found the location, landscaping, mall and trolley system to be good. We are currently making plans for the major renovation you mention. This will include changes to the entire hotel, including our guestrooms. We look forward to welcoming you back once the transformation has taken place. More

Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Town and Country resort with my girlfriend and another friend in July. We were attending the NOAH conference which was in the on-site conference centre. Check-in: Upon check-in, we were told that the two King rooms that we booked were not available, and we could have 2x2 Queen rooms instead. We were given the option of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
barbaraw387, Guest Relations at Town and Country Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you very thorough review of our property and do regret that some of the extra staff we hired for the summer were not as familiar as they should have been with how the property was situated. Please know that the photo you refer to is being phased out of the hotel now. Unfortunately there are a few guests... More

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well 3 of us were in a room, very small for 3 but was workable. Hotel fee included breakfast which was $14.95 if not included with conference fee. Well the breakfast was far from a $14.95 anything..It included cold scrambled eggs, cold bacon or sausage(cooks choice), mixed fruit which couldn't eat some of it, store bought muffins, orange juice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
barbaraw387, Guest Relations at Town and Country Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad that overall you enjoyed your visit with us and felt the location was good with the trolley available right out back to take you to downtown, etc. I'm sorry you had a problem with the attendant at the convention breakfast, but glad you were able to remedy it by going to the Terrace Café to enjoy your... More

Newbury Park, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I think the having the word resort in the title is what throws people off. I stayed there last year and had a great experience. I took the train from Camarillo and a taxi to the hotel. I did not have to pay a parking fee which someone complained about paying $14.00. It's usually $25.000 - 35.00 for parking in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barbaraw387, Guest Relations at Town and Country Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your very nice review and your time in filling it out. We're glad your experience with us was great. We are making plans now to update the guestrooms, and the property in general, so things will be even better when you return. Again, thanks. More

Eureka, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed there because of a conference I attended. I reserved a premium room with a king bed and got two doubles. The room was tiny and the carpet was old and had stains on it. The top bed linens also had shown estreme signs of age. Parts of the grounds were great, but other parts including the section I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
barbaraw387, Guest Relations at Town and Country Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your time in filling out your review. We are sorry that you were less than satisfied with your stay and do apologize. We'll look into the feedback you gave us to take corrective measure with our management team. I hope we can change your mind about returning after our renovations. More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I first booked the hotel, I was pretty excited at it being a resort. Although I have not attended any, I knew of various conferences that took place there. While the property is big with various activities available, the qualities are all over the place. The tower looks decent from a distance but we weren't placed there. Instead, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
barbaraw387, Executive Assistant at Town and Country Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review. We are a large property with 3 swimming pools, two high-rises and various one and two-story bungalow guestroom areas. Parking is available throughout the property and bellmen are available to transport you should you require assistance. We do regret that there are times when parking is not available as... More

San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at the town & country for 2 nights. It was just ok. When we got there they gave us a room that smelled like smoke and a tree right in front of the porch outside, no view what-so-ever. We called the front desk and they did change the room for us immediately. The second room was better and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
barbaraw387, Town and Country at Town and Country Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that the previous guest smoked in or close to the non smoking room making it unsuitable for staying in. The room should not have been released to sell until it had been thoroughly cleaned and cleared of the residue. Our apologies. We will address this issue. I'm glad we were able to move you to a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Town and Country Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Town and Country Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Country Resort Hotel

Address: 500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town and Country Resort Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Town and Country Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Country Hotel San Diego
Hotel Town And Country
Town Country Resort San Diego

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (230)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#33 Romantic Hotel in San Diego #69 Family Hotel in San Diego #80 Business Hotel in San Diego
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful Mission Valley, the heart of San Diego. Convenient, central location provides easy access to all of the city's sites, businesses & attractions. 6 miles from Lindbergh Field and ten minutes from Old Town, Zoo, Balboa Park, SeaWorld, beautiful bays & beaches. On property you will find tranquil grounds adorned with picturesque gardens & scenic walkways in addition to a full service spa, fitness center, 3 pools,large sunning deck and whirpool,4 restaurants & trolley stop. Shopping & golf adjacent. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
900

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer