We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town and Country Resort & Convention Center

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
500 Hotel Circle North, San Diego, CA 92108
Town and Country Resort & Convention Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #165 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Bobofcsmco Orangevale, California
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    718
    510
    311
    283
See reviews for
502
328
149
1,239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2648)
  • Mar-May only
    (809)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (733)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (540)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (566)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I don't know how it could be called a resort. The property is a collage of single and multi-story buildings ranging from old to older. The rooms were as dated as the exterior, and not very clean. My room had crayon drawing in the bathroom and black stains on the carpet. The food quality was average but expensive. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orangevale, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for a on-site conference, The staff were great, the weather in sunny San Diego not so good. Rained every day. The resort is a bit old school but we enjoyed it. The conference meals were very good considering over 300 + guests. We really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I share the same sentiments with other reviewers yes a bit dated and neede of some upgrades but my ground floor room was clean and comfortable. Only one bar/lounge had a tv but opened late in the afternoon...Convenient to the shopping mall and the rail system where you can ride to old town and the convention center. If it were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reuben M, Front Office Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Kokusa711, Aloha and thank you for your recent stay with us! We are glad you found the property comfortable and at a convenient location. Our food and beverage departments will be experiencing enhancements, along with our new Executive Chef revamping our menus. With upcoming renovations property-wide, we hope to once again become the preferred location of our guests, such... More 

Hayward, California, Usa
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here many times and this stay was disapointing to say the least. We arrived at about 1:00 pm and our previously assigned room was not ready - by 3:00 pm we were told. We were part of one of three conventions at the T & C that week. It was disheartning to see others get rooms while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reuben M, Front Office Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Robert O., I am disappointed to hear of the experience you had at check-in and your experience at the restaurants. We take all feedback as an opportunity for training and improvement. If you're open to it, I would welcome an opportunity to speak with you about your stay in hopes of welcoming you back for the type of stay... More 

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place for a reunion or conference of any type. Plenty of rooms for activities and nice arrangement of cottages with parking right outside your door. Rooms were a little dated but clean. One day the maid service did not happen until about 3 PM but that was OK. The breakfast buffet provided for the reunion (about 750 attendees) was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reuben M, Front Office Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Trekrdon, Thank you for your recent stay at Town and Country and reviewing your experience. We do feel our location to Fashion Valley Mall and local businesses benefit our guests greatly. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the ease of parking and its proximity to your room! Warm regards, Reuben Medina More 

Orange County California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is spread out over 40 acres with a hodge podge of buildings representing architecture of every decade from the 1950's thru 1970's. Our "casita" had an old box TV, and cheesy blankets. No refrigerator, shower grab bars or valet parking. There was no guarantee of getting a parking spot close to your room. It was a very long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reuben M, Front Office Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear magnolia387, Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us at Town and Country! Although the hotel is not going to be torn down, we are slated for a major renovation. We are excited to provide our guests with an updated view and training is also part of such enhancements. I’m sorry your check in experience along... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My expectations were not very high after reading many of the reviews and I was pleasantly surprised. Service at the front desk was friendly and efficient. We were given a room in one of the towers. It was spacious and clean. The carpet was in good shape and the beds were very comfy. The elevators worked just fine. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reuben M, Front Office Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear cosmiccow, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear your experience was enjoyable. The trolley provides ease of travel within the city and the Gaslamp districts is a great place to go. As the fitness center is part of our on-site spa, Bella Tosca Day Spa & Salon, I’m glad to hear you found it high quality.... More 

Apple Valley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a 4 day conference. Location is great, super close to the mall and the metro. About 15-20 minutes to the beach, by metro. Room was a lot smaller than expected but still managed to be comfortable. Poolside rooms were cute, but seriously outdated decoration. Cleaning lady woke us up at 7:30 am on the last day and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reuben M, Front Office Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear TheTravelingPrep, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Town and Country! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the muffins and found the room to be comfortable, although I am disappointed to hear other parts of your stay weren’t as pleasant. If you are open to it, I’d like to speak further about your experience. Please... More 

Long Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a conference. When I initially checked the reviews of the hotel, I was shocked. People had pictures of bugs and complained about bad customer service. They complained about the carpet, the food, the bathrooms, everything you can think of. Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this place when we headed out on our weekend conference. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reuben M, Front Office Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Leslie_Cook, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We recently instituted the text notification and are disappointed it didn’t work as it should have. I will work with our team towards improving this functionality. I’m glad to hear that outside of that experience you found your stay pleasant and enjoyed the grounds, the roses are beautiful... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Luckily I want spending much time in the room. The room had a light colored carpet that was absolutely disgusting. Also the room had terrible lighting. The only way to brighten up the room was to leave the curtains open but unfortunately our room essentially shared a balcony so I wasn't comfortable sharing the view into our room with our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reuben M, Front Office Manager at Town and Country Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear renren_13, Thank you for your recent review and staying with us at Town and Country! I’m disappointed to hear you had such an unpleasant experience. We are slated for a renovation which will dramatically improve our rooms (addressing not only carpet and lighting) however our goal is to also provide our guests with a comfortable stay in the meantime.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (315)
Viewed
Room/suite (75)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (99)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities