We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 269 San Diego hotels

Marina Inn and Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1943 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Marina Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Marina Inn and  Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
67%
Ranked #215 of 269 hotels in San Diego
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Suzanne G Mammoth Lakes, California, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (291)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (39)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    108
    56
    15
    38
See reviews for
49
96
36
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mammoth Lakes, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room was small, but functional. Parking is very tight, but I was there early with a small car so I was okay, also parked with front of car out so was able to get out of crowded parking easily in early morning. Hotels in this area are expensive. This was not too bad a price for the area. Lots of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. They have the best costumer service especially Monica. She made sure our stay was perfect. Gave us directions to the zoo. Called us a taxi. I highly recommend this to everyone. The location is just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice little place to stay in little Italy close to the water harbor lot of place to go see in the area great price no breakfet but that not to bad to many little place to go eat and see will stay here again the price is right not over price can't beat a good price in San Diego

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible experience!! Went to San Diego for the 1st time.Decided to stay at Marina Inn. This hotel has the smallest rooms ever,bathroom!! Not enough parking structure. Had to go find parking elsewhere. I had booked my room and on my confirmation said breakfast was included not even that I got. " So they said Cafeteria was being remodeled" Place so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here 4 times in the past year, nothing fancy but a good location. Walking distance to Little Italy and the harbor. We stayed in room 200, ground floor by the office. Newly remodeled,clean and quite.Parking is a problem, don't move your car after 7 PM or you may not get a space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bakersfield
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only nice thing about this hotel is the view it overlooks the Marina either than that this place sucks, when you check they ask for a $50 deposit not listed in their website, the check in time is 3pm, when you walk in the room it has a funky smell, the towels are yellow instead of white, my bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Are you people serious I can't believe a health inspector hasn't shut this place down. We travelled here with our 2 yr old son within 10 minutes of being here we decided the cot was not good enough for our son to sleep it. Dead bug in the cot and on our bed we slept on our beach towels. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I decided to book here after reading the good reviews other customers left about this place on tripadvisor but for the first them, TripAdvisor has let me down: check in July 27th 2014, check out July 28th 2014. 1. booking:I booked Queen room for 1 night 2 days prior to my trip using their official website. the price was $99/night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and the place was not not so bad, good location too. BUT they take my 50$ deposit on my credit card even we left the room perfectly clean ! Really disappointing , even after talking with the manager by email , nothing !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights after the 4th of July weekend.Room was dirty, we had to run the maid down the next day to get our room cleaned.This was at 2:30 PM. Nowhere to park, people park in front of other people's cars, just a mess.Location is great, however that is all you get here ,location

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsDept, Public Relations Manager at Marina Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We love all feedback because it means an opportunity to grow. I am a little bit concerned about the comment you made about your room being dirty. We provide a welcome call to all of our guests, why when we called did you not mention... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Marina Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Marina Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn and Suites

Address: 1943 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Inn and Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marina Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Inn And Hotel San Diego
Marina Hotel San Diego
Marina Motel San Diego

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in San Diego with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#86 Business Hotel in San Diego
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great location and friendly service! Just blocks from the Gaslamp, shopping, and San Diego Airport. Our amenities include, but are not limited to, Free Breakfast, In-room coffee, Microwave and Refrigerator available, and Swimming Pool. Sea World and Zoo Savings Packages are available. Great value visit us soon! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
29

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marina Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer