We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina

Hotel website
1325 Scott Street, San Diego, CA 92106 (Formerly Vagabond Inn San Diego (Point Loma))
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    81
    31
    14
    9
See reviews for
47
52
21
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
North Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

like the area room clean a chair in room would have been nice after lots of walking need back rest not siting on bed or desk seat was clean staff answer questions friendlier at check out but was good and would stay again but with a chair in room HAHA

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hercules
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although the staff was nice to us, the place was less than mediocre. We found dirty pillow cases and sheets with hairs. The bathroom sink releases foul odor. Equipment inside the room were dusty. Carpet was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Irvine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always stay here due to the location. Great for sailing regattas at nearby San Diego Yacht Club. The staff are friendly and hotel layout is very convenient. In fact we have found the location within walking distance to many restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vagabondGM, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. We are very pleased you find our accommodation convenient and our staff friendly. We aim to please. We look forward to seeing you next time, thank you for sharing your experience. More 

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice place to sleep, clean room and bath, cool a/c, great cable. My room was right next to custodial and maintenance though so there was a lot of doors slamming early morning. Great continental breakfast in the lobby, hot coffee, toast, muffins, yogurt, oatmeal. Plus this is right next to a fish market where friends told me... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vagabondGM, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience Michele. My staff and I appreciate your comments and are grateful for your business. We will work on our staff noise, to be sure our guests are not disturbed. We like to be visible and available, but not in that context. We will keep doing our best, thank you for your review. More 

Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It earned one star because the location is very close to airport but not too close to get jet noise. When we walked into the room that was on the first floor, real bad moldy smell welcomed us. The whole place is wore out. It comes with breakfast, served bakeries, apples and orange. The receptionist refused to give me receipt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vagabondGM, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear of your experience. My staff and I appreciate your comments and will investigate the smell you mentioned. As I tell all guests, if you do not like a guestroom as you enter, let us know and we will make sure you get a guestroom that is pleasing. The last thing my staff and I... More 

Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I traveled to San Diego to spend time with my daughter. I was looking for the dog friendly hotels because I was bringing my dog along. Soo happy that I found this place! From the first phone call to book hotel the staff was super friendly and helpful. The location is amazing! It's like having a Marina in your back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vagabondGM, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. My staff and I are delighted to hear that we were a good value to you and your daughter. We could not be more pleased than to know you enjoyed your stay and will return. We are grateful for your business. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I walked into the room at first floor, it smelled terrible. The bed was very uncomfortable. The place is pretty ran down, the wall, windows and lights all wore out. The breakfast has bakeries and apple plus orange. It was ok. That earned 1 points. The other point earned as location close to airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vagabondGM, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Most of our guests enjoy our beds, they are Sealy and were purchased within 2 years. The smell you mentioned is concerning. Please allow us to offer you a room that agrees with all of your senses next time, we certainly do not want you stay in a room that you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in April. The bedroom and bathroom were clean. The hotel is conveniently located, close to the airport, a few great restaurants and San Diego downtown. I would recommend this place if you are looking for some place inexpensive and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vagabondGM, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We cold not be more pleased than to know that you found our accommodation to be comfortable and a good value. We are grateful for your business and are motivated to keep improving our guests' experience. More 

Independence, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was really nice and great at accommodating our requests. Room was clean and well supplied. Loved that it was within walking distance to restaurants. Enjoyed the views of the bay. The breakfast was disappointing. We had enjoyed waffles at other Vagabond Inns and was sorry to see such a sparse offering here, however for the price and the free... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vagabondGM, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Denise. We are very pleased we will have the opportunity to serve you again should you need a place to stay in our area. We pay close attention to your comments and will keep working on enhancing the size and scope of our continental breakfast. My staff and I are grateful for your business. More 

Orem, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this motel based off the reviews I had read online. Unfortunately it did not live up to the reviews. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a bit run down but our main desire was to have a clean comfortable room. Our room was a good size and seemed clean upon arrival. There was an overwhelming... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vagabondGM, General Manager at Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina, responded to this review

Emilee, I am so sorry for your experience. My staff and I hope that any time there is an issue with our accommodation (in this case, the smell), that you, our guest would tell us right away. We would offer you another room and address the issue at hand. Our goal is to offer you a satisfactory accommodation that is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay