We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 268 San Diego hotels

Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Save Saved
You added Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley to your Saves list
Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #193 of 268 hotels in San Diego
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
wantquality Oceanside CA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (380)
  • Photos (54)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    104
    115
    62
    41
See reviews for
144
68
38
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first experience as I just got into my room was having fliers for local restaurants shoved under the door of the room. The only way I could stop this from happening while I was there was literally by putting my suit case on the floor to block the opening between the room's door and the carpeting. These fliers were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeSDManager, General Manager at Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Dear guest, I did want to point out that we try our best to not have the flyer distributors distribute flyers underneath our doors. This is an ongoing issue in the hotel circle area. We do not allow these flyer distributors to be on our property, but unfortunately we cannot monitor this 24/hours a day. I apologize for that inconvenience.... More

Oceanside CA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Travelodge a is late 50's style motel. The room I had appeared to be recently renovated or at least painted. It was clean with decent amenities. The only thing that diminished the overall appearance was a large spot in the ceiling that had a very bad repair job. The one overriding problem with the hotel is the freeway noise.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was average, about what we expected. The problem occurred at check out when the bill came and we were overcharged $75.94. This was noticed after we left the property. Called the front desk and was told that rates were higher on week ends and this was disclosed at registration and we signed the registration. Went back to the... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We looked for hotel in San Diego and we found this one marked 7.5 out of 10 in booking.com. We looked at the picture of the hotel and it looked nice. When we got there we were unpleasantly surprised. There were stains on the bed sheets and on the carpets. Furniture is old and dirty. Tgere was barely water flowing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeSDManager, General Manager at Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Tamar, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are constantly looking for ways to improve the experience of each and every guest. I want you to know that we regularly clean our carpets and upholstery in our guest rooms. The flyer that you mentioned with picture are safety guest safety tips that are displayed in... More

Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice Motel, clean, nice staff, Nothing fancy, not a fancy price. It was perfect for the occasion. Front desk staff very nice and helpful. Rooms were quite and clean. Enjoyed not having to pay for valet parking or internet. Easy accses to all of San Diego attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeSDManager, General Manager at Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Marcus, I appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. It seems as if you upgraded to our deluxe king room. We have multiple room types to accommodate any type of traveler. Everything from a standard room to our two bedroom suite. Thanks for the review. Best regards, Jason Girard General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley

Address: 1201 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Travel Lodge San Diego
San Diego Travelodge
San Diego Travel Lodge

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
0:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Travelodge San Diego Mission Valley/Hotel Circle is conveniently located off I-8 and is centrally located on Hotel Circle, just a brief drive from all San Diego's most popular attractions, including two nearby Shopping Malls.100% Non-smoking rooms and recent renovations will make your stay even more enjoyable!Save time by purchasing your attraction or tour tickets at our front desk. You may also enjoy the Trolley Tour of San Diego which stops directly in front of our hotel. If you prefer, simply relax in our heated Swimming Pool and Spa or enjoy the comfort of our beautiful cabanas while overlooking the pool. We offer Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access. Our Guest Laundry & our Business Center are also available for your convenience. For your dining pleasure we have two Restaurants on site, and in the evening there is live entertainment at the Piano Bar. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
101

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer