We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport

3350 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites - Sea World\/Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    107
    173
    190
    177
    162
See reviews for
445
130
44
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (809)
  • Mar-May only
    (236)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (284)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (112)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport
See the most recent reviews
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought this would be a good family hotel in the San Diego area. From the views posted on the internet the property seemed to be a good value for our stay. The lobby is separate from the room buildings and was clean and inviting. The staff was warm and friendly, but that was where it ended and so did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, responded to this review

Hello Marc G, We appreciate your stay with us and your review. It is unfortunate that you have ran into these issues at our establishment as we strive to provide excellence in our services, our security and the upkeeping of cleanliness here at our establishment. At the same time there is no excuse why you should have these issues. My... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location was good, there were lots of food places and stores for shopping in area. The room was pretty clean, there was a broken cabinet that held frigerator, furniture had quite few chips on it. TV quality poor. Air conditioner was sort of loud but worked good, small amount of water was leaking from it. Any problems I had was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, responded to this review

Greetings Sonyap377, We appreciate your stay with us and your review. It is unfortunate that you have ran into these issues at our establishment as we strive to provide excellence in our services, our security and the upkeeping of cleanliness here at our establishment. At the same time there is no excuse why you should have these issues. My sincerest... More 

Downey, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place look more as a regular apartment complex than a hotel. The property it's overcharged just because Sea World. Rooms maintenance its realy bad, bathroom cleanliness worst. The maid service was not made yet at 3:30pm. We decide just to exchange towels. Breakfast it's good. Free shuttle service to Sea World the only +.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, responded to this review

Greetings Will768851, We appreciate your stay with us and your review. It is unfortunate that you have ran into these issues at our establishment as we strive to provide excellence in our services, our security and the upkeeping of cleanliness here at our establishment. At the same time there is no excuse why you should have these issues. My sincerest... More 

Phoeni
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the business suite. The is a decent place...a little older, but served our purpose for the 4 nights we were there. There are lots of restaurants around, which made it nice. I will admit that when I read some of the other reviews, I was skeptical, but was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and had enough room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, responded to this review

Hello J3633IUmarka, Trust all is well with you and thank you for choosing "Days Inn & Suites Sea World/Airport San Diego as your place to stay in San Diego. I also would like to "Thank You" for the positive feedback. We strive to provide a "safe environment", upkeeping of cleanliness and "quality service" to all our valued guests. We value... More 

Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here pretty much knowing what we were going to get, but didn't expect it to be booked to the gills with soccer tournament participants. This meant that we dealt with a lot of noise, restricted parking, a much-used/crowded (and therefore dirty) pool, etc. I'm sure this isn't a usual occurrence so anyone else booking will probably be fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, responded to this review

Greetings LVaccare. We appreciate your stay with us and your review. It is unfortunate that you have ran into these issues at our establishment as we strive to provide excellence in our services, our security and the upkeeping of cleanliness here at our establishment. At the same time there is no excuse why you should have these issues. My sincerest... More 

Sf
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While this property is near SeaWorld, it is located in part of San Diego's skid row. Our view out our patio door was of a homeless person sleeping on the sidewalk. The property mgrs. also allow homeless to go through the trash looking for recyclables and other goodies. We checked into our room around 9PM. All sorts of things wrong;... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, responded to this review

Hello Judith A, We appreciate your stay with us and your review. It is unfortunate that you have ran into these issues at our establishment as we strive to provide excellence in our services, our security and the upkeeping of cleanliness here at our establishment. At the same time there is no excuse why you should have these issues. My... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in very late which was easy enough.. We drove around to our room which was in the very back lot at the very end of the complex. The area seemed a little unpleasant but we were only staying the night. We opened the door to a bunch of menus and things slid underneath- made me think the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Debbie W, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites - Sea World/Airport, responded to this review

Greetings Taryn81, We appreciate your stay with us and your review. It is unfortunate that you have ran into these issues at our establishment as we strive to provide excellence in our services, our security and the upkeeping of cleanliness here at our establishment. At the same time there is no excuse why you should have these issues. My sincerest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
0.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#153 of 273 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden San Diego near SeaWorld
15.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
#127 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Western Inn & Suites
Western Inn & Suites
#116 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay