We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9310 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92126 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS San Diego/Miramar Hotel)
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    50
    26
    15
    19
See reviews for
70
26
24
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were given a discount after a very bad experience, so we decided to give it another try, our room was clean, spacious, and staff were very helpful. The receptionist was very professional even though he was busy he took time to address us very politely. Exceeded all our expectations that we already book two different stays this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mulege, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stay at this property 4 - 5 times per year. The service keeps getting better. On my last trip the Wi-Fi was down do to provider problem. Dianne the desk manager was willing to let me use her IPhone thru cell service to send an important e mail. Also my Amazon packages were waiting for me. See ya again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Phonebillmulege E, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you received “extraordinary service” while at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i first came to the hotel april 15 to the 19th had problem with the first Room bit the lady quickly changed me to another Room iz seem like a upgrade bit god the samr priče i forgot who she was bit sve Check me around at 6pm i saw her mostly at night she was great front desk person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adam S, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you had a “nice stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are... More 

Broomfield, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice and neat hotel, many restaurants and gas stations are close-by. Major attractions are reachable in 15-20 mins. Rooms are neat, internet & breakfast are very good. I surely recommend this place for families with kids.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sridhar M, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear we are a “very nice and neat hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were... More 

Mesa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst experience ever, internet down, not the greatest place room bed was horrible. Noise level was a bit high. First and my last time there ever, next week i have to be there ill try the holiday inn next door.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mehran M, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced while at our property. Your concern has been addressed with our staff in hopes of making improvements. We hope... More 

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were at a convention while staying here. Everything was good except refrigerator that froze our sodas and was unable to adjust. Ice machine was out of order on our floor (1st) so had to walk up 2 flights to get ice on 3rd floor. Breakfast was very good but had to wait for a table.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wayne O, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear our hotel is “comfortable”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. Due to the popularity of our complimentary breakfast, the breakfast room can become busy at times. For... More 

Long Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

#1 Was quoted 1 price on line & was charged another price. When bill was e-mailed to me I questioned it, I was told by Manu Patel that he was the one who checked me out!? A LIE! Left room early & just left keys on desk!! #2 My stay was for my grand-daughters volley ball tourney next day. (10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephem B, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel and allowing us to host your family during a volley ball tournament in San Diego. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any miscommunication that you faced during your stay. Your concern regarding the refrigerator has been addressed in hopes of improving our facilities for all future guests.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was going to stay 5 nights in San Diego with my girlfriend and came across the Best Western Plus-San Diego/Miramar. I got the room off of this site for about $65 a night for a king bed. Saved me almost $30 a night. The room was very nice and looked like the pictures, the hotel was in great shape,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ryan Z, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you had a “great stay” at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are... More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel location was great. It was located next to the freeway so just jump on and nothing was too far. Staff was very friendly and willing to assist you with whatever problem you had. Breakfast bar was okay I would have like to have seen bacon and sausage instead of having sausage links only. Great location

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Freda B, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear our “staff was very friendly and willing to assist”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Miramar Hotel is a clean, well-equipped hotel. The hotel itself has a laundry, continental breakfast (which was included in the tariff) and the Internet was reasonably fast (no complaints for the typical Internet usage). From what little interaction we had with the staff, they were extremely friendly. The room was reasonably large (slightly larger than normal by US standards)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear we are a “clean, well-equipped hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and as so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question