We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Harbour Lights

#42 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
911 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101 (Formerly Fairfield)
Hotel amenities
Wyndham Harbour Lights
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #42 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Doathout Edmond, Oklahoma
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    39
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
57
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I just returned from a week in San Diego. We stayed at Wyndham Harbour Lights and had a wonderful time. The hotel is in the gaslamp district of San Diego so it is convenient to everything. The rooms were very clean and up to date. Our room had a fully functional kitchen in a studio type room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review on Harbour Lights in San Diego. I’m pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and that you found our resort clean and convenient. We are proud of our new and up to date look after completing our soft goods renovation. Our kitchens are an excellent size for preparing quick meals between eating... More 

Newcastle
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the best place we stayed during a 3 week tour of the West Coast of USA. From the moment we arrived we were extremely well treated by all staff. The location was exactly what we'd wanted - right in the middle of the busy Gaslamp District - great choice of pubs and restaurants and very easy to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I will share it with the resort and sales staff. It is wonderful to share reviews like this with our employees so that they know that they are delivering on Wyndham’s count on me culture. Thank you for sharing the convenient location of our resort. There are so many... More 

Vonore, Tennessee
Top Contributor
510 reviews 510 reviews
79 hotel reviews
619 helpful votes 619 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Wyndham vacation gold members and have stayed at many of the W resorts. This was one of our favorites. It was the first time we had a studio size, but it was plenty spacious for the two of us. The kitchen is small, but we were just making breakfasts, and it did have a full size refrigerator. No... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for being a Wyndham Gold Member and taking the time to write this review. I’m so pleased that Harbour Lights is one of your favorites. Our studio kitchens have a full size refrigerator, microwave, two stove top burners, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pans, dishes silverware and a dishwasher. It is perfect for small meals such as breakfast.... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second stay here and I love the resort. The service is awesome and you can't beat the location. The only complaint is parking and valet pricing keeps going up at $32 a park. You can park on the street over night for free if you can find a spot. Would definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for the time that you took to let us know that you love our resort! I’m happy to hear that you had such a great time that you decided to come back. I understand that you feel that $32.00 a day for valet is high; however we had a recent survey done and we found out that we... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Location, friendly, very helpful staff and concierge. These are more self serviced suites rather than full service hotel, fine with us. Nice mini kitchen facilities. Right at the start of the Gaslamp District. You can walk to quite a few places from here. Free laundry downstairs, great new machines, and a pretty solid gym. Only "complaint" is the high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raymond S, General Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the great comments. I will be happy to share with our team that you enjoyed your stay. Our property does treat the unit more as your private condo, so we do not provide daily housekeeping service. We continue to enhance our offering which do include the laundry facility,... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights, would have stayed 6 if they had a room available. The room was clean, comfortable and had every thing you could possible need. Hats off to the general manager and staff. The general manager should thank his staff for always being so helpful and happy. They are really a great part of this properties success. You... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for the time that you took to write this review. I’m so pleased to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable. I will read your review to our staff during out next morning staff meeting. I’m so proud of our team and their excellent guest service. You are absolutely right our recent Crystal Pineapple Award can... More 

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Had 4 Days in SD great stay overall. The front desk staff and wyndham resort staff were excellent Room really clean, spacious and well maintained Good gym facilities and Moreno the basement It is timeshare so expect an offer of a presentation - we booked this accom through booking.com and had a good time The locationis excellent and right next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review on Wyndham Harbour Lights in downtown San Diego. I’m glad to hear that you had a great stay. I’m also happy to hear that you found our resort clean, spacious, and well maintained and our staff met your expectations. You are right that our resort is located in a convenient location to many restaurants... More 

Milwaukee, WI
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This is a very nice Wyndham timeshare property in a great location. The hotel is about a 15-20 minute walk from the harbor or the San Diego convention center. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The main drawback is that there is only a single 1-BR unit in the hotel. All of the others are studio units. Another drawback... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Raymond S, General Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. It is always GREAT to hear about our staff and I will make sure to share your comments. I am excited to share that we are in the final planning stages to replace all of the windows at our resort during the 4th... More 

connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in March, 2015. The room was great - very clean. The people were amazing and fell over themselves to let us know that they could help with anything we needed. A couple of things to know before you book, however... 1. Downtown location means very loud at times. We were on the 4th floor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review. I’m happy to hear that you found your room spacious and clean. We are in the heart of the Gaslamp and you are right it can get noisy. We are a time share which does mean that we don’t have daily housekeeping but are happy to provide clean sheets, towels and other amenities upon... More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We stayed for 5 nights at Harbour Lights. Our unit was on the 5th floor facing the back. Very comfortable and quiet. We had a fair size room with a king bed and kitchenette. It was very nice to make our own breakfast, and snacks when needed. The grocery store Ralph's was a 10min walk through Gaslamp District. There's a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Raymond S, General Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our property and our great city. I will be happy to share your comments with our staff who truly strive to show each and every guest a wonderful experience. It sounds like you were able to get a lot done in 5 days; Coronado Island is my favorite adventure and so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities