We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 270 San Diego hotels

Wyndham Harbour Lights

911 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101 (Formerly Fairfield) (Downtown)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Harbour Lights to your Saves list
Wyndham Harbour Lights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
83%
Ranked #82 of 270 hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
robertdseals Cripple Creek, Colorado
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    27
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
35
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cripple Creek, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

If I had to do it over again. I'd stay somewhere else. Not worth the money. No breakfast, no pool, $30 a day parking, noisy, phone didn't work (staff said, "I'll get to it when I can. Maybe a couple of hours or you can have house maintenance look at it in the morning"). Not happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Hello and Thank you for your reivew, We are part of the avenue collection located in the heart of the gaslamp in downtown San Diego with over 100 restaurants and 40 lounges in walking distance. Our property offers a sauna, steam room and workout room. We offer a secured underground parking for our owners and guests with 24 hour in... More

Laona, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time in San Diego. This location is right downtown. At night, there are constant sirens going down the street. They give you ear plugs to sleep. We never stayed in a studio before. This was really small. Two burner stove, regular size refrigerator and not much room to move in the kitchen area. Do not take... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina L, Manager at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. It sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring the city. Purchasing the compass card is an excellent way to effectively use public transportation. We are located in the heart of the gaslamp with over 100 restaurants, 40+ lounges, 2 movie theaters, mall, and professional baseball park... More

Tennessee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

After a really unpleasant flight we arrived very late and were greeted by 2 amazing ladies who quickly checked us in and even assisted us with our luggage and helped us settle in. The location is ideal for using the bus and trolley system. We used to visit the Zoo, Harbor, and the Midway. Harbour lights is located at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Came to get some sun during the winter. The staff - from the check-in desk, to the concierge, to the doormen and valets, have been very courteous and helpful. The studio room has a king bed, with kitchen (range top, microwave, apartment size refrigerator, sink, coffee maker and toaster, silverware, kitchen knives, pots, pans, and tableware). The bed was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We were there from 1/31 until 2/7. We did it all. Public transportation is one block away. A great place to stay. Sure, it can be noisy when the bars get out at midnight. You know that beforehand. they give you ear plugs. Beds are so comfortable and unit is equipped with everything you could need. Office staff could not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jefferson, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

The location is great. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Units have recently gotten a facelift, new paint,bedding and furniture. Noise level is not bad on the back side of the building; we did not need the earplugs that were provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Campbell River
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Right on 5th in Gaslamp district. Restaurants galore, easy walk or public transit to most tourist activities. Very helpful concierges, check-in staff. Complimentary snacks. A bit noisy but goes with location (earplugs provided!) 2nd visit there, thru timeshare.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
brisbane
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

great location - right in the heart of the gaslight area. 5 mins from train station and near bus stop to zoo. lovely big studio apartment room. large bathroom. it is a timeshare hotel so went to the sales pitch to learn - however, not appropriate. very friendly front desk staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DelMarVA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The good: This is a timeshare hotel, so rooms are large, very well equippped, newly renovated, and have kitchenettes. The facilities are beautiful and very comfortable. The kitchenette was well equipped with clean dishes, pots, pans, etc. The hotel is in the middle of downtown, walking distance to almost everything. The front desk and lobby staff were extremely pleasant, professional,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

Thank you for providing this feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the resort facilities and unit amenities. We are sorry to hear you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with noise. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest’s standards and your feedback will help us to do so. More

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Excellent venue - clean and new looking. Staff very friendly. Close to Horton plaza as well as 7-11. Trolley station less than 5 mins walk. We eventually went to their sales breakfast and it was ok but we r not from the US so didn't think we would get the full benefit. They were very friendly tho. Easy to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Wyndham Harbour Lights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Harbour Lights

Also Known As:
Wyndham Harbour Lights Hotel
Wyndham Harbour Lights Hotel San Diego
Wyndham San Diego
Wyndham Hotel San Diego
Address: 911 5th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101 (Formerly Fairfield)
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , Gaslamp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Wyndham Harbour Lights in beautiful San Diego, CA. Our resort offers stylish downtown loft accommodations with retro furnishings, flat screen TV’s, CD/DVD/Stereo, pull out sofa, mini kitchenettes, and high end bathroom amenities from Bath & Body Works. Our resort has a gym, steam room, and sauna in the lower level for all your fitness needs. We are also pleased to announce the arrival of one of the most requested amenities, complimentary in-room wireless internet! To get connected using your wireless accessible laptop, just follow the simple instructions on the card next to your phone. A list of grocery services, channel listings, and other downtown gyms are provided for you in the front of the guest directory located in your room. If you would like to know more about these services please dial “0” on your phone to reach a member of the front office team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Harbour Lights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.