We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area

641 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Rate this Hotel

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    156
    89
    56
    36
See reviews for
255
79
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (483)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
See the most recent reviews
La Crescenta, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Our family prefers to stay at La Quinta hotels when traveling as a family. Our kids love to get up early and go to the breakfast room while dad sleeps in. Although, there were a few things about this particular hotel that made the stay a little less enjoyable. First and foremost was the design of the A/C in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Whittier, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed at the La Qunita Inn Mission Valley with my wife and 2 year old daughter. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. The things that attracted me most to the La Qunita Inn were the over-all price, no charge for parking, free breakfast and the location – Walking distance to a to five different restaurants, 5 mins to Old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Recently spend two nights at this place. Very noisy place. Closer on room next to ours broke so door slammed all night long. I went to complain to manager and I was told "she is too busy". Would recommend Motel 6 over this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

Don't stay at this location I was so disspapointed. The pull out sofa was worse than something that came out of the trash. DOn't think for one minute my child would sleep on that nasty thing. They gave me a bedspread to use because they had no blankets. The Queen bed had no bedspread. The tub did not drain. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Great location right where several freeways meet, which is good. Right around the corner from the UCSD Extension building if you're in town for classes there. It's close to the beaches/SeaWorld by car, but don't try walking to the shopping mall like they advertise unless you are all in shape and adventurous - you have to cross the busy bridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
lq6119gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encounter during your stay. We strive to always exceed our guest’s expectations and have already worked on correcting the issues mentioned. It is truly our hope that we will have another chance to earn your patronage. Please feel free to contact me directly... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

for the rates this hotel charges you can find much better, we had a dirty room tub would not drain, pull out bed look like it was pulled from trash can, this hotel has only one exit at front of property so if you get a room in back you must lug all your things to front then all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
lq6119gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback. I was very sorry and disappointed to read about your experience with us. As a La Quinta Inn we strive to always exceed our guest’s expectations. With our recent room renovations and diligence in maintaining the highest quality of cleanliness and preventative maintenance, I assure you the issues have been resolved. I hope... More 

lg1955
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed here last week after a horrible experience at another hotel. They were lovely people on the staff, let us check in early and check out late on Monday. We had a King Suite which was twice as big as the crummy hotel and the same price. There was no fee for our dog. The suite has a seperate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
U S A
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
21 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

After reading a few of the bad reviews I was hesitant about staying here. But once we arrived the grounds were very clean and they allowed us to see our room before we checked in. For less than $100 a night we got a one bedroom suite that was far larger than what we expected! And a wonderful hotel that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

I've been choosing La Quinta for personal travel for years because they are pet friendly. The rooms are just fine, clean, and comfortable. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful at check-in. My stay at this particular inn, however, was a disappointment, principally because of management and service issues. 1) The biggest issue is that there is no process to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
lq6119gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review

As a La Quinta Inn& Suites we are proud to welcome pets and take pride in clean, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I would like to sincerely apologize for the service issues and the way it was handled by my team. We will continue to work with our... More 

Long Island
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We only stayed the night, but the room was wonderfully appointed with everything you could need. We had a problem with the TV and the repairman was at our door withing 5 minutes to fix the problem. This hotel is close to everything....food, mall, attractions, etc....and the price was wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question