We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 270 San Diego hotels

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
68%
Ranked #166 of 270 hotels in San Diego
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Fauxpho Los Angeles, California
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (15)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (23)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    11
    6
    7
See reviews for
23
6
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

They overbooked the non smoking rooms and tried to give me a smoking room. It smelled so bad they we couldnt do it. Then amazingly they found a non smoking room. It still sucked. Felt very unsafe outside at night. I went out to the car and some guy came out of nowhere and trid to sell me a curling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went on a short weekend trip with my SO to do some sightseeing at SD. We wanted to hit up areas like the Zoo, Midway museum, and old town SD. Place is a great location if you want to be smack dab in the middle of all that. As soon as we checked in, I was asked for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
upland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you happen to be going to the training camp this is 100% the place for you! We went down on July 30th spur of the minute trip. Got on Expedia and started looking for hotels. Long story short 7 other hotels in the area were booked and were over 60 bucks a night cheaper. The only hotel that was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this hotel for three months while supporting a customer in the area. The rooms are small and the amenities are very basic, but the daily rates can't be beat. Here are the negatives. This is a "pet friendly" hotel, which means you should request that the carpets be cleaned prior to any long-term stay (my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conway, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed a week in San Diego to visit our daughter. Our agenda was to see a lot and spend time with our baby girl. This was a good choice for that. Close to Balboa park and the beach. 10 minutes or less,mostly less. we stayed in room 142(?) right off the lobby and elevators. a little noisy but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting San Diego. I am pleased to read that our staff was attentive and friendly and that the location worked out well for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to... More

West Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel for an extended stay. The room included a mini kitchen (full refrigerator, mini range, and microwave) which is nice is you aren't wanting to eat out every meal. There are breakfast snack provided in the lobby each morning. The hotel is clean and up to date. Our refrigerator was leaking on arrival. The staff solution... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were booked to stay here, but due to a family crisis we were unable to stay in the end. We had pre-paid when booking, and the terms and conditions of the booking did not allow us a refund. Given the circumstances however, the customer services team overturned their policy and gave us a full refund. They were perfectly within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I booked the room through Priceline which was a huge mistake. Do not use P Line. We were put into a smoking room. I asked to be moved but the manager could not do that saying I had requested a smoking room. I did not request a smoking room. I contacted P Line who said the hotel decided to put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were placed in a smoking room and that we were unable to place you elsewhere. Also, I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. I can assure you that I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our... More

Yucca Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

VERY DIRTY, sewer odor, toilet was rocking, floor was sticky. staff had air freshener over the airconditioner, they knew there was an odor in this room!!!!!!! Long hair was in the bath tub, carpet was dirty. never again at this hotel!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, we will work with our staff and review our cleaning procedures to ensure that this does not occur again. Thank you very much for providing us with your... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Wanted to try this hotel as it takes pets. BUT.....disappointed in several ways. Room smelled of cleaning products as soon as we walked in. Didn't have any toiletries in bathroom and had to go to front desk to get shampoo. The grab and go breakfast is very weak, don't bother, and no newspapers available. It would seem that they cater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

Harry - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had a slight odor and toiletries were not made available to you upon check-in. In response, our housekeeping staff is going to work on reducing the amount of product they use when deodorizing our guest rooms. As well, our front desk... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

Address: 3860 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Diego-Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Extended Stay America San Diego
Extended Stay San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in San Diego with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#59 Business Hotel in San Diego
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer