We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 268 San Diego hotels

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3860 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #149 of 268 hotels in San Diego
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
1964_Alan Southampton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (71)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

71 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
21
5
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked to stay here, but due to a family crisis we were unable to stay in the end. We had pre-paid when booking, and the terms and conditions of the booking did not allow us a refund. Given the circumstances however, the customer services team overturned their policy and gave us a full refund. They were perfectly within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the room through Priceline which was a huge mistake. Do not use P Line. We were put into a smoking room. I asked to be moved but the manager could not do that saying I had requested a smoking room. I did not request a smoking room. I contacted P Line who said the hotel decided to put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were placed in a smoking room and that we were unable to place you elsewhere. Also, I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room. I can assure you that I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our... More

Yucca Valley, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

VERY DIRTY, sewer odor, toilet was rocking, floor was sticky. staff had air freshener over the airconditioner, they knew there was an odor in this room!!!!!!! Long hair was in the bath tub, carpet was dirty. never again at this hotel!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, we will work with our staff and review our cleaning procedures to ensure that this does not occur again. Thank you very much for providing us with your... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Wanted to try this hotel as it takes pets. BUT.....disappointed in several ways. Room smelled of cleaning products as soon as we walked in. Didn't have any toiletries in bathroom and had to go to front desk to get shampoo. The grab and go breakfast is very weak, don't bother, and no newspapers available. It would seem that they cater... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

Harry - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had a slight odor and toiletries were not made available to you upon check-in. In response, our housekeeping staff is going to work on reducing the amount of product they use when deodorizing our guest rooms. As well, our front desk... More

San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

First room smelled of stale dog and overwhelming air freshner, almost gave me a panic attack. Requested a different room and was given a handicap access room. It was a double vs. single queen. However dishes were markedly dirty. Bathtub/shower and bathroom with mold and mildew. Had to move fridge to one side in order to open and the then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

room was really nice in clean, will definitively go back to stay bed was nice an comfortable.There was kitchen with stove and refrigerate to cook it i wanted to. also had pots and utensil available to use

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

of the non - smoking rule by having ash - trays placed in most entry walks. That results in smokers even feeling invited to smoke. Smokers tend to socialize in entry ways, smoking, drinking AND chatting. Very aggravating particularly during night time. In addition, hotel offers rooms with windows not to open.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Room was top drawer , very happy with stay, will be happy to be able to get to see San Diego again, maybe stay for a longer period of time, room was clean and every thing was overall very professional and comfortable

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

san diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Prices have got up, but not the maintenance. Light over the desk was not working and it took about 24 hours to replace. It worked for a while, then went out again. Kitchen sink barely drained. Bathtub faucet leaked badly. These were fixed in 24 hours. No coat hangers in the room. They never arrived after being requested. A second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced in your room. As well, I am sorry to hear that your requests were not addressed by our staff. I will be meeting with our staff to discuss your comments and to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for... More

Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for a week and found everything to exceed our expectations. Tanya the GM was so helpful in accommodating us as this was a bereavement visit. The grab and go breakfast didn't suit us so we brought our own food into the room which was adequately set up with a large fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium

Address: 3860 Murphy Canyon Rd, San Diego, CA 92123
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley - Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica San Diego-Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Extended Stay America San Diego
Extended Stay San Diego
San Diego Extended Stay

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#59 Business Hotel in San Diego
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
107

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer