We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle

Hotel deals
Hotel website
1515 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    277
    164
    80
    57
See reviews for
332
119
34
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (787)
  • Mar-May only
    (209)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (228)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (172)
All months
Irvine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Placed in room adjacent to the front lobby, exercise room and parking gate entrance. Very noisy. Front desk failed to enter my HH # and denied my co-worker had checked in when they had resulting in lost meeting time. Restaurant staff was amazing! Would recommend the hotel but be cautious at check in.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarksville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

breakfast is the best, fitness center is too small for the number of guest, carpet is old. all that said the stay was good with only a few set backs nothing the current staff could do about those issues.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not the top knotch service or facility that usually comes with the Double Tree. The hotel is older be and could be updated. I am a hilton honors memeber but was not put on the hilton honors floor - there were three; not sure why. Overall the staff were not really helpful, I ask questions regarding restaurants, drug store location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with and for providing great feedback! Our team aspires ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful experience. I will definitely take your comments into consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider giving us another try in the future. ~ Victor Ravago, General Manager More 

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I checked in Saturday night and I was rudely greeted by front desk agent Anthony and he did not acknowledge me or was not very polite. He kinda smelt of beer and was busy with another guy at the front desk I don't know what kind of business you guys are running but to have a drunk agent working for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our hotel experience with doubletree was a disappointment from the moment we checked in. Check in time is 3pm , when we went to check in we were told your room is not ready , can't give you a time when it will be , and the reason we were given was , we have new management and we are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Victor R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Hi Isabella, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues that you experienced with your room during your stay. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider giving us another try in the future. ~Victor Ravago, General Manager More 

Alamogordo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were given a room on the top floor of the hotel and the noise from the coolers was loud and annoying. We complained about the noise and asked for another room but the hotel was full. The staff was very concerned and wanted to make the situation right. However we decided to switch hotels and received a full refund.... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced; our hotel works hard to ensure our guests have a positive experience and I'm very sorry that we were unable to do that for you. I am working with our team to prevent this from happening in the future. I... More 

Long Beach, CA.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
82 hotel reviews
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been stuck at check-in for 30 min and counting... for a room I checked in on using the HHonnors app 24 hrs ago. It's well after the 3pm check in time too. Trip hasn't even started yet, but I'm already sorely disappointed with the hotel..........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the delays you experienced in the check-in process. I have shared your comments with our team and assure you that appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered. If you return to the area, I hope that you will considering giving us another try... More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I believe we stood alongside Bill P at check-in around 6.20pm on March 31st (see review below (A Poor Excuse) and were equally dismayed that we were not given the room we'd booked. Desk clerk admitted they’d overbooked and said if we weren't happy to accept this 1 of ONLY 2 ROOMS remaining, he could ring round other hotels but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was nice for the space you get for a family, we had the kids bunk bed rooms. TVs were a little old (still a flat screen, just an older model) so sometimes you had to turn it on twice for both the sound and picture to work. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Bartenders made great drinks.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victor R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the beverages served in our bar and the convenience of our location. We look forward to have to have you stay with us again and hopefully we’ll make your next stay even better! Thank you again, ~ Victor Ravago, General Manager More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well this is my first ever review, but under the circumstances I am compelled, and our stay isn't even half over yet. We booked the family suite for 5 nights. It's a 2-room suite with bunk beds for the kids. After traveling all day we arrived and proceeded to check in with the "manager". I asked about the family suite,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Victor R, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we sincerely apologize for the disappointment with your stay. We will be sure to take your comments about our property under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider giving us another try in the future. ~ Victor Ravago, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question