We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 268 San Diego hotels

Rodeway Inn Mission Valley

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5399 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120 (Formerly Quality Inn near Qualcomm Stadium)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Mission Valley to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Mission Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #122 of 268 hotels in San Diego
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jack M Foothill Ranch
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (49)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    16
    5
    9
See reviews for
36
27
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Foothill Ranch
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for a comfortable, quiet, place to stay at an affordable price this is your place. The room is not huge, but it has a king size bed in it. It also has a fride and microwave. The bathroom is small, but everything looks clean and recently improved. The bed was nice and comfortable and the whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pratik S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

Hi Jack, I am happy to hear you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. The staff and I love to hear guests having a wonderful experience during their trip to San Diego. We hope to see you again during your next trip! Pratik Shah Genenral Manager More

Costa mesa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Great service and perfect for what we wanted. It wasn't huge but we didn't need much space as we weren't in San Diego to be in our hotel room all night. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a cheap, clean, safe room for the night/weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pratik S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed our stay and it seemed like you had a great time in San Diego. See you next time! More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Where do I begin! I stayed in this place between May 28th and May 30th. I almost never complain but this is one place I must warn you about. All rooms open to the outside rather than into a hotel lobby for that matter. This part is uncontrollable from the staff and I must have missed it from previous reviewers.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Good price, good rooms and good service. The breakfast is also very good. I have nothing bad to say about my stay there. It was just the place I was looking for to relax a little bit while I was on a road trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pratik S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

My staff and I appreciate your review and the compliments you gave our hotel. We hope to see you soon! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I was a little nervous due to the mixed reviews but it was a good experience. The room was clean and there was very little noise, with the latter may be due to being on the 2nd floor. When I turned on the AC initially it was weirdly muggy but became better a few hours later. Not sure I dug... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pratik S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon! More

Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The property was very nicely remodeled and clean. The sleep quality not good because of thin walls/lack of insulation; you can hear every noise next door. The owners were unfriendly and non-caring and the staff is indifferent to the customers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pratik S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

Hi Nursemaker, I want to thank you for leaving a review. I apologize about the discomfort you had with the noise from the surrounding rooms. One thing I can recommend is requesting a corner room to minimize the number of people around you. I am also sorry to hear your experience with the owners was not pleasant. I do not... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My family and I stayed at this place based on the good reviews from here. We normally stay at Holiday Inn Express because they are very consistent wherever you stay, but I wanted to save a few bucks. This stay was ok, but not as good as some of the reviews would lead you to think. The place is not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pratik S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

Hi pcaz79, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I am glad to hear any suggestions to make the room quality and overall experience from our guests. For the noise coming in the room, we have installed wither strips on the door frame. However, like you mentioned, there may be improvements to sealing the outside noise by installing... More

Hemet, California, Usa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We thought the location was a little strange until we realized that a neighborhood had grown up around the hotel. Very close to our work location, very close to restaurants and stuff in Grantville. This is a very plain, unfancy hotel, but boy oh boy is it clean! Everything sparkles in these rooms, the breakfast room in the lobby is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
australia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Can nearly accept a hotel next to a noisy freeway , but shifty looking guest coming and going didn't make me feel very safe . Maybe a room around the front , facing the street would have been more in the open and safer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room was clean, a bit small for 2 queen beds, the office staff was friendly the check in lady was helpful in honoring the online AAA price even though I didn't make the reservation through AAA. Breakfast was OK the usual cereal, waffles and muffins I'm not to big on sweets so for me it wasn't that great of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Mission Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Rodeway Inn Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Mission Valley

Address: 5399 Adobe Falls Road, San Diego, CA 92120 (Formerly Quality Inn near Qualcomm Stadium)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Mission Valley 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Quality Inn San Diego
Ramada San Diego
San Diego Ramada

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#12 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
64

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer