We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 270 San Diego hotels

Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3333 Channel Way, San Diego, CA 92110
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World to your Saves list
Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
41%
Ranked #221 of 270 hotels in San Diego
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    24
    11
    20
See reviews for
29
19
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a great place to stay . The area where it is located is shady. At night it is scary. Rooms are old & worn out but there is refrigerator, coffee maker ( which was not so clean in our case),TV in the room. In short you get what you pay for. It is not so frenzy hotel just average... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurencebergin768, Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. The upgrades to our property are ongoing, and reaffirms our commitment to providing a positive guest experience. Best Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager More

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have been on this hotel for a couple of nights. The hotel is outdated, but is still a good choice. The location is very good near the Sea World. It is also close to the downtown and Gaslamp. Easy access to the city. If it is on your budget: go !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurencebergin768, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are working on upgrading the hotel both on the exterior and in the guest rooms. This is a work in progress and hopefully the results will be apparent in the near future. More

Metairie, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This place is old and run-down. Lights were burned out, the toilet wouldn't flush (and they apparently couldn't fix it so we had to move rooms), broken security latch on the door. One of the days, housekeeping didn't even bother to come into our room and clean or bring towels. The neighborhood is sketchy - strip clubs all around and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurencebergin768, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Heritage Inn San Diego. Our property is an older property but we continue to take steps to ensure that the rooms are comfortable and appealing. Within the last year a number of rooms have had new carpeting, drapery, bedding, beds and furniture. We will... More

Hvide Sande, Denmark
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Unfortunately Heritage Inn San Diego was our last stay on at 3 weeks roadtrip in California spring 2013. It was horrible! Extremely dirty, unfriendly and lazy staff, non-working free wifi which was not fixed during our stay, time-worm rooms, suspect guests etc. WE CAN NOT RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurencebergin768, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I do apologize for the issues that you encountered while staying with us, and can assure you that I have taken steps to correct the situation. I would be pleased to discuss these issues with you at any time. Once again, thank you for bringing this to my attention. Regards, Laurence Bergin,... More

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This old-school style motel is conveniently located right across the bridge from Sea World, a few blocks from Old Town and the Pacific Highway, with easy access to Mission Boulevard and Harbor Drive. If you're looking for a resort hotel, look elsewhere. We two older (60's & 70's) females stayed here for two nights with no problems. Yes, we heard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurencebergin768, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your comments and to give us this positive review. Our goal is to provide a positive experience for all our guests and my staff and I are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Laurence Bergin... More

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It is a minimal type of accommodation. Beds were average quality, air conditioning was ancient and made horrible sound all night long. They claimed to have wireless internet but it was so weak that none of my devices connected. Shower was a trickle of water. "Continental" breakfast was more like Can't-it-at-all - some measly pastries and coffee. But all said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurencebergin768, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Heritage Inn San Diego. We appreciate your feedback and do apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused by the issues you mentioned. We are working on updating our air conditioning units as well as the wi-fi access to the internet. Our goal is to improve the experience... More

CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel does not disclose a $2 a night energy surcharge on any travel sites or their own site. This is clearly just a money grab when they already have you locked in. I recommend disputing it with your credit card company and reporting to the FTC. It's not about the $2. It could have been $.01 and I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
laurencebergin768, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and completing the review of our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our wi-fi not working correctly. We are aware of the issue and are looking at ways of upgrading the system to ensure dependable access to the internet. We do take all comments and suggestions from our guests seriously and that... More

Hesperia, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here Because it was close to Sea World. You may want to bring your own shower head even with short hair its a bit difficult to rinse with these things, like showering in a mist hose leak.. *****Check your bill there s an energy charge for electricity LOL****.. I 've heard of bed tax but electricity charges >Ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurencebergin768, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate the fact that you took the time to give us valuable feedback. I apologize for for issues you had with the lamp and refrigerator in your room not working. I have addressed this issue with our maintenance department to ensure all items in our rooms are in working order. Unfortunately, we have... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while we visited sea world which is 2 minutes away in the car .The hotel rooms are clean and modern and the staff were all so helpful to us in our stay .Absolute no complaints in any way , the hot tub was great and a nice pool ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
laurencebergin768, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

We always appreciate the positive comments left by our valued guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went above and beyond in terms of service. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Erda, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

All we needed was a room. A room for us and a dog, at the last minute. This place had that available for just $10 more than their average rate. The place was clean, and although the "nonsmoking room" had a distinct cigarette odor and ash trays in the room, it was perfect for our after midnight arrival following 12... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
laurencebergin768, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

My sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I apologize for the fact that your non-smoking room had a cigarette odor. We try to do our best for all our guests, but sometimes we fail. We are working on this issue to ensure that all our non-smoking... More

Been to Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

Also Known As:
Heritage Inn - Sea World San Diego Hotel San Diego
Heritage Inn - Sea World San Diego Hotel
Premier Inn San Diego
Premier Inn Sports Arena
Address: 3333 Channel Way, San Diego, CA 92110
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#221 Top resorts Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.