We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2087 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #172 of 269 Hotels in San Diego
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015
ALMA S
Share an Experience

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    29
    22
    11
    13
See reviews for
22
28
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Location on hotel circle is convenient and close to downtown San Diego and other attractions. Price is good if you want to stay close to downtown. I didn't like the hotel for many reasons: 1. No gym 2. You don't get housekeeping and you'll have to ask for towels, soap .. Etc 2. Overall, not that clean or nice. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We arrived at the hotel and were surprised that our room was a smoking room!! (we specifically requested a non smoking room in our pre-paid reservation). The room was as smelly as an ashtray. We tried to get another room and the front desk staff just said "Sorry, hotel is full. It's that or nothing". Also, room was dirty (please... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Jose - Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that we were not able to accommodate your room request and that your room did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies. We will work with our housekeeping staff to ensure all of our rooms are clean and fresh prior to our guest's... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

I just want to start off by saying that before I checked into the motel, I was having such a horrible day. I woke up to my living room being flooded. Next, I was told that I could not stay in my apartment for a week because the whole restoration process would take a week. But before I vacated my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to read that our staff was so welcoming and friendly, and that we were able to make you feel so at home while your apartment was being repaired and restored. We are proud to read that your bed was perfect and that your room was... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We are a retired couple. My wife has a passion of making her own meals. Extended Stay offers the in-room kitchenette that brings satisfaction. Family with children will benefit from the setting. Reasonable price for a quality service is also a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen, and that you found our hotel to be a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

A very nice and relatively new hotel. One thing that stood out great was the granite counter tops in the kitchen. Not sure if all of the rooms had this but it was certainly nice. One thing that stood out no so good was that someone was continuously sliding flyers under the door - got to be a nuisance. Had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and your stay with us overall. Still, I apologize for the disturbance you experienced due to individuals putting flyers under our room door. I will be meeting with our staff to discuss this issue. Thank... More 

Upland, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Got a deal through Priceline so I did not know the hotel I got until after payment. I booked a one night stay here in order to catch an early flight out the next morning, and after reading the previous reviews I was extremely worried because my wife would not put up with some of the negatives that have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

There were so many issues we had with this room. First, we had no idea they had smoking rooms and therefore didn't know to mark That we wanted a non-smoking room. I didn't realize hotels still had smoking rooms. We were in a smoking room and it smelled. Next issue, The AC felt like it didn't work. Air comes out,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. As well, I am sorry to hear about the air conditioning issues you experienced. Finally, I am sorry to hear that the amenities we offer did not meet your expectations. I will be... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with my friend and his family of 3 and their 2 dogs. This is a dog friendly hotel. Very close to the town centre. It looks promising on the outside but I think the exterior of the hotel is badly managed. I can smell tobacco along the corridor, probably from a smoking room. Dog... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and accommodating. I'm also glad to hear this location was close enough to town center during your travels. Still, I do apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues on the exterior of our hotel. I will work with... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Most horrible experience I've had. Walking into hotel the front desk was very rude and the place already had a smell of smoke and a musty odor. Walked into room and it was hot, smelly, and old. I didn't want to take my shoes off. The bed was so uncomfortable and I received bites over night. There are bed bugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation with the cleanliness and pest issues you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that I have also called our pest control company to service our hotel. As well, to ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is reviewing... More 

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

There are so many choices of hotels at HOTEL CIRCLE. This property has become a welfare hotel - poorly managed and dangerous - very bad clientele. Long time residents have taken over the lobby as their living room - you can't avoid them - they are rude, dirty, loud. My car was vandalized in the parking lot. The management is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question