We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 271 San Diego hotels

Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7444 Mission Valley Road, San Diego, CA 92108 (Formerly Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley) (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley to your Saves list
Ranked #209 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014
Emilarch
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    14
    11
    14
    18
See reviews for
21
6
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley
See the most recent reviews
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Upon check-in I was given my room that smelled so bad of dog you couldn't inhale. The front desk's solution was to put coffee grounds on the carpet, 4 hrs later still couldn't inhale and Kristine at the desk had went home for the evening leaving coffee grounds all over the entire floor. The only employee there with any courtesy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Owner at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The lack of service you received from my staff regarding housekeeping, towels, and our grab-and-go breakfast is unacceptable. Please accept my apologies. Please know that I will be working with my entire staff so that we can improve the services we are providing. I will ensure that we properly stock clean... More 

Hopewell Jct, NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed here about a year ago, just after Extended Stay took over the property. At that time they said they were going to invest and improve the place.Well....They haven't. I stayed here based totally on the location. I had family issues less then 1/4 mile away. I was put into room 268, which was a smoking room at some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The situations you described regarding the room condition and the plumbing issues are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feedback, I have met with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I will be... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We didn't have the best experience, the hot water stopes working when we got there so no warm showers. But the manager was nice and 100% refunded us. Because she was so nice I would go back. The other attendant wasn't going to help us much so make sure to talk to the manager.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I would like to sincerely apologize that the hot water did not work properly during your visit. Please know, we have since fixed the issue and are taking preventative measures to make sure this does not happen again. Still, I'm glad that you enjoyed your room. Thank you again for providing... More 

MA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed there for two nights to visit Sea world and Safari next day. Hotel was looking like a motel and not regular extended stay hotel. Rooms were clean but not renovated so could see old stains on carpet. Location was safe, near to grocery store, indian restaurant, subway etc. But due to motel style structure, was not feeling very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shoreline, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Paper thin walls, you'll hear EVERYthing your neighbors are doing or saying. The mattress and pillows were very low quality. Every move you make on the bed will "creak" loudly from the cardboard layered box spring below. The pillows are all thin and/or lumpy. This review is not to beat up the brand, because I've staying in other Extended Stays... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley, responded to this review

Peter – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the noise levels and maintenance issues in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and... More 

Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I spent three nights at this property while in San Diego on business. Reservations were made three weeks in advance and resulted in a very competitive rate. The property was clean but a little difficult to find. I suggest having very clear directions or using a GPS. The property backs up of a freeway and therefore can be a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley, responded to this review

Carl - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the... More 

Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stay in hotels over 200 nights a year, this is my favorite one I get to travel to. The room is very spacious, I always get the king, with sofa and obviously kitchen. I read the last review that didn't have a good experience and am surprised by it... I love this place... I stay her every time I'm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

San DIego
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I recently moved to San Diego so I booked a week at this Extended Stay because of the relatively low price and kitchen. I read some of the reviews but figured since I wasn't on vacation, perhaps I'd have a different opinion of the hotel. I don't. It's dirty. I'm on the first floor and my door opens directly to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your room was not thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked before your arrival. As well, I am sorry that you had some difficulties with your door. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure your experience is not repeated. I appreciate you bringing this... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I recently STAYED AT ESA-FASION VALLEY. Location was convinient (PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION,STORES,RESTAURANTS IN THE AREA), room was worth what I payed(KITCHEN W/KITCHEN UTENCILS.MICROWAVE FULL SIZE REFRIGERATOR) staff is GREAT!! OMAR and NANCY at the front desk were really POLITE, NICE and HELPFULL and made me feel like HOME I'll DEFINITELY stay in another occassion in this hotel :) ADDITIONAL TIP` (if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that our location worked out so well for you with all the nearby stores and restaurants and found our rooms with kitchens handy. Also, thank you for your kind words and feedback that Nancy and Omar were of great help as well as the rest of the staff, we... More 

Mission Viejo, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

First I made the reservation directly and was never asked (nor thought I needed to request) if I wanted smoking or non-smoking. Upon arrival I see we are booked in a smoking room - there were no other rooms to switch us to. We had two children who would be using the sofa pull-out. Upon opening the bed thin plastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley, responded to this review

Heidi - Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I’m so disheartened to learn that our level of cleanliness and customer service did not meet your standards. I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures and customer service policies so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Please know, while we do not offer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley

Address: 7444 Mission Valley Road, San Diego, CA 92108 (Formerly Extended Stay America - San Diego - Mission Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Fashion Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites San Diego / Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Homestead Suites San Diego
Homestead San Diego
Extended Stay America San Diego
San Diego Homestead Suites

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay