We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
3202 Rosecrans Street, San Diego, CA 92110 (Formerly Loma Lodge)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bathroom looks clean but my room smells cigarette alot that I can't stand even if this is a non smoking room. :( The funny thing is there is a sign that if you smoke during the stay, they will charge you $150 for cleaning fee. Hope they wont charge me about it. Btw, the clerk seems to be nice.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
mgrabvitucson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for recently Staying at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge. We appreciate your Feedback and do apologize for the " Smoke Smell" in your Room. Moreover, as you did not Smoke in the Room, you can be rest assured, that there will be No charge. The " Smoking Sign" is to request Guests not to Smoke... More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in Loma Lodge in 2016. It is nice clean comfortable place with best location and price in San Diego. The place is bit dated but it's what you're paying for. There were no beg bugs or insects. Room was clean. However, first night of my stay was sleepless because guests staying above floor were moving furniture in early... More 

Helpful?
Thank Indu S
mgrabvitucson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge recently. We greatly appreciate you as our Valued Guest. Our Sincere efforts are to provide "Clean and Comfortable Rooms at Affordable Rates". We are extremely pleased that you found our Hotel to offer " best location and Price in San Diego". However, We do apologize for the Inconvenience caused... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel truly lives up to its name; it's definitely a Best Value for your money. For a low price you get clean accomodations, free wi-fi/internet and great service in a location that's safe and within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. The building is Spanish style and has a very nice and unique feel to it, which I... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

If your looking for a clean comfortable bed and a shower at a budget price then I recommend this hotel. It meets your needs! Yes it is out dated and but it will get you a good night sleep. The one negative is the statement that breakfast is served there. The only thing served is coffee, tea, and hot chocolate.

Helpful?
Thank mista_tucka
mgrabvitucson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and the positive Feedback. As you mentioned, We do provide " an Excellent Value for money" including amenities such as "Free hi-speed Wireless Internet, Free parking and Complimentary Lobby Computer/Printer. However, as we do not have a Breakfast Room, We are not able to provide a Continental Breakfast. Nevertheless, for the convenience... More 

San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

In 2015 I stayed at Loma Lodge several visits in the year. My "stays" at the Inn added up to about 2 months or so total. I had researched, in advance, the rates in the greater San Diego area. What I experienced was a terrific rate for the offered amenities that superseded any other comparable inn. They offered affordable weekly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martha A
mgrabvitucson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Martha, Thank you so much for your positive Feedback. I am glad you had many Wonderful stays with us in the past few months. We highly appreciate you as our "Loyal Guest". We do take pride in offering " Excellent value" to our Guests. Once again, many thanks for frequently staying with us and your continued Loyalty to... More 

Aliso Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

I love coming to San Diego and am a regular at America's Best Value Inn Loma Lodge. I've found they have the best rates in the area, they're close to the beaches and other visitor attractions such as Sea World, and it's a safe, clean and attractive place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, with good beds, full... More 

Helpful?
Thank James B
mgrabvitucson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mr. James, Thank you for your positive feedback. We highly appreciate you as our Regular Guest and greatly admire your "Loyalty to our Hotel". I am extremely pleased that you find our Hotel to "Convenient and Comfortable". We do try and go the " Extra Mile" to please our Guests. Our main Goal is to provide "Excellent Value and... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We always stay here, nothing fancy but it is a great place to sleep. It is very affordable if you book directly with the America's Best Value Inn website. I would say that maybe the carpets need to be refreshed, but you get a decent bed, clean linens and a nice little pool here. Be mindful that there is limited... More 

Helpful?
Thank blpettyaz
mgrabvitucson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback/Comments. We appreciate you as our Valued Repeat Guest and are Grateful for your Loyalty to our Hotel. On behalf of the entire Staff, We look forward to "welcoming" you soon to our Hotel again. Best Wishes, Neal Singh (General Manager). More 

Yuma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

My family and I stayed at this hotel for the Labor Day weekend. We drove in to San Diego from Arizona for a wedding. I regret so much staying here. I dont recommend this place to anyone, especially if you have children. The room we stayed at was very small, but worse of all it was very dirty(carpet) and very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy C
mgrabvitucson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize for the Inconvenience caused to you during your stay over Labor day weekend. It was busy and we were sold out, thefefore, the parking may have been difficult. However, there is normally plenty of parking on the Street, in case our Hotel parking lot is full. As we provide "Free Parking" to our Valued Guests they sometimes park... More 

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Just got back from another stay at America's Best Value Inn. When I go to someplace like San Diego, I typically spend the majority of my time outside, not in my hotel room, so I don't need to be catered to, or have a resort atmosphere. I like a place that is easy to get in and out of, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank yardboz
Colombes
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Good location, nor far form San Diego that's for the positive side... now the hotel is old, noisy and not that clean. We were 5, the bathroom is way too small, bed are a bit too old. Last not enough parking space in the Motel so you need to park on the street. I would not recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank topchef2013
mgrabvitucson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge, responded to this review

We value you as our Guest and apologize for the Inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us. We understand your concerns relating to the noise as we are close to the San International Airport. However, as you may know, that our Location in close proximity to Shops, Restaurants and Seaworld offers the convenience of visiting these places. In fact,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#153 of 278 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn Hotel
Kings Inn Hotel
#48 of 278 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay