We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld

3880 Greenwood Street, San Diego, CA 92110
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    123
    145
    123
    48
    85
See reviews for
151
95
53
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (524)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (174)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (130)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
SO. Cal.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent one night due to this property's location and proximity to an early morning appointment the next day. Was not expecting very much but was pleasantly surprised. The room was ready when I arrived just after 3:00 PM and was a non-smoking king, just as I had reserved. The room was clean, secure and everything worked as it should. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Baja Mike, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and we are glad you had a good stay. We will be starting a renovation in September and with this, we hope that you will stay with us for that vacation. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Accommodation is value for money. Quite large rooms with comfy beds. It was silent as well. The location is perfect. Not far from the airport but above all 5 min walk to the trolley station and Old Town. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Phillip. After a 24 hour intercontinental flight as a foreign visitor I appreciated it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

We want to thank you for your 4 Star review of the hotel and your great comments on Phillip. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the area very convenient to all attractions. More 

Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff was friendly and changed my room, when I couldn't stand the stench of the first (nonsmoking) room. The second one was tolerable, however, still smelled weird. We went to Target to but febreeze and flip flops. The bathroom and bed was clean, but the carpet had holes in it and was gross. And there are two strip clubs across... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Thank you fro reviewing the hotel and we are sorry to hear that the rooms that you stayed in had a smell and that the carpeting was also a concern. The hotel will be in September replacing all the carpeting along with a major renovation, we hope to see you again. More 

Travelers are raving about these San Diego hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel staff were very friendly, and the hotel room was relatively quiet. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is very plain, though, with just the bare basics and no coffee maker in the room, although there is a refrigerator. There is a Denny's restaurant within a short walking distance, which is where we ate breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Sharon, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be doing a renovation later this year and will be adding several new amenities. Yes the area is a little interesting, but please rest assured it is very safe. More 

2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Guest Service was poor. I called about my room to make sure everything was taking care of because I book thru hotel.com. The Manager and I had a misunderstand on booking. Had to pay a fee of $133.56 on my debit card before I arrive if it wasn't on there my room was going be canceled. They was out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Tammy, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and we appreciate your comments. I am sorry that we had a misunderstanding, the hotel's policy is that we authorize a credit card 24 hours prior to arrival, upon arrival this 1 night is reversed and upon check in we collect payment in full for your stay, matching the credit card to the... More 

Southbay
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where's the 0 star button??? The reviewers that gave this property 3,4 and 5 stars must have been high on the same pot that permeated our room constantly :/ To borrow and change a popular phrase...JUST DON'T DO IT! We stayed here b/c there were almost no rooms remaining in San Diego. I almost tossed my cookies as we walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steven W, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Cajun_In_CA of Southbay, CA, I am sorry to hear that you experience issues during your stay with the room, especially the smell. We are glad to hear that the bed and staff you enjoyed. More 

Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not as bad as most online reviews. Yes it is an older property. But it is clean, convenient. The staff was super friendly. You can get anywhere in SD pretty quickly. Parking can be challenging late at night due to cramped spaces.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Robb Tob of Champaign, Thank you for reviewing the hotel and your great comments on how friendly the staff was. We shall see you next year! More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to San Diego Old Town and Sea World. Many food options nearby. Also Modern Times brewery is 100m away. Best nearby restaurant Chipotle. Close to freeways too. Habana cigar shop close by! Staff friendly and helpful. Free coffee in the lobby 6 to 10am. Bonus!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Graham of New Zealand, Thank you for reviewing the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld and rating us a 4-Star. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and your comments on how helpful the staff was. See you on your next trip to San Diego. Steve Worthington General Manager More 

Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel 8 nights in July 2015. The room was large and clean, the bed comfortable (king-size) and the small fridge inside the closet came in very handy. What really makes this hotel stand out is how attentive and accommodating the staff is. Two things happened. One, I was waiting for a package from Amazon that got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Arzarthanian of Lima Peru, I want to say thank you for your review of the Good Nite Inn near Seaworld and your rating of 5 Stars. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and most of all I am very happy that my staff went above and beyond to help and assist you. With Pleasure, Steve Worthington More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, basic room with few amenities. small refrigerator in all room but a microwave would have been useful, especially on longer stays. Staff were helpful in all aspect of our stay. All rooms are nonsmoking, but you can still smoke at hotel - which is totally fine. However, they don't provide ashtrays for disposal of cigarettes. They have a deal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gniseaworld, General Manager at Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld, responded to this review

Kim C of Boston, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and your comments on the staff are much appreciated. Steve Worthington General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
#119 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Diego Days Inn (Hollister)
#198 of 273 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Point Loma
Americas Best Value Inn Loma Lodge
Western Inn & Suites
#116 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay