We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 270 San Diego hotels

Good Nite Inn Mission Valley

Save Saved
You added Good Nite Inn Mission Valley to your Saves list
4545 Waring Road, San Diego, CA 92120
Hotel amenities
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ranked #234 of 270 hotels in San Diego
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Diego
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    3
    4
    8
See reviews for
Families
0
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This place is ranked 222 out of 269 hotels in San Diego??? I'm shocked. It should be 269 out of 269. This place is truly awful. For starters, it was next to a strip club, this was a while ago, so the location of the strip club might be different. The carpet in the hallway was soaking wet. My wife... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This place worked good for us, but has no extras, only a few tv channels, ok bed, ok everything, but u can sleep quietly, and feel safe. No weird stragglers or anything. It was right by some adult bookstores and strip clubs but that didnt affect our stay. Over all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2006

We stayed here a couple of years ago and it was very scary. We chose the place because of the cheap rates, but you get what you pay for. There was so much mold on the shower/tub that my wife wouldn't use it. And the hotel is basically right around the corner from some pretty unseemly establishments (adult club). We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Good Nite Inn San Diego, general manager at Good Nite Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately at this property we do not have any adult clubs close by (the closest is 8 miles away), so we believe this comment does not belong to this property. I sincerely hope you give us another chance. Thank you More

CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

All I can say is... you get what you pay for! You want cheap, you got it here. We stayed at Good Nite Inn for 3 nights during a blazing heat wave. The room we were in the a/c barely worked and the condenser had leaked all over the carpet and was soaked. The room smelled like mildew. We complained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Good Nite Inn San Diego, general manager at Good Nite Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the condition of the room you were originally assigned to. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected. I thank you for taking the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards. I... More

Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2006

Call before you book. Only rooms with King beds have refrigerators. We asked for one in our standard room and they brought us one that did not work. Front desk people were surly (night and day). Bathroom was not very clean. The price and location were great for our event at SDSU.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Good Nite Inn San Diego, Manager at Good Nite Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I value your comments. I want to apologize for the misunderstanding regarding room amenities. We do offer refridgerators but only in our Deluxe King and Two Queen rooms. None of our single Queens come standard with a refridgerator. I apologize for the confusion and will look into the different internet sites to... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2006

I would never reccomend this hotel, as soon as we walked in there was a misty smell we were in room 311 lower level in the back of the hotel. The Ice Machine did not work so we had to go to the other end of the hotel to get some Ice. The Beds were extremmly soft both husband and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Good Nite Inn San Diego, Manager at Good Nite Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I wished you had informed us of the problem while at the hotel. We gladly would have made the repairs or moved you and your family to more acceptable room. We are very sorry for any inconvenience and assure you that these problems have been corrected. We credit our success in... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2006

one of the best affordable hotels ive stayed in. cant wait to stay there again this year. the service was great and friendly. best night sleep i had on my road trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2006

I have stayed in some cheap and dirty places in my time, but even in third world countries I have not seen something so disgusting. Upon entering the room, we were greeted with a musty rotten animal smell. There were dirty smudges all over the walls and fixtures. The floor hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The large white... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Good Nite Inn San Diego, Manager at Good Nite Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

Let me start off by apologizing for the circumstances you described in your comment. The circumstances you relayed are unacceptable and definitely not up to Good Nite Inn standards. I am very sorry for any inconvenience I only wish you had brought these matters to my attention during your stay so I could have corrected them right away. I have... More

Orange County, CA
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2006

We're usually not too picky if we just need a place to sleep - as long as it's clean and fairly comfortable. So, we weren't expecting the best night of our life - but we were appauled at the room condition. To start, the floor had not been vacuumed and had enough debris on it that we had to keep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Good Nite Inn San Diego, Manager at Good Nite Inn Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our Good Nite Inn San Diego. I value your comments. First, let me start off by apologizing for the poor condition of your room that your relayed in your comment. This is unacceptable, and definitely not up to Good Nite Inn standards. I was shocked to... More

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2006

I recently stayed the night at this Good Nite Inn while on family "road trip" vacation! After a long drive and a long day at Sea World with my wife and 8 month year old boy it was nice and honestly pretty unexpected for the price I paid to come to an extremely spacious room that was right off the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Good Nite Inn Mission Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn Mission Valley

Address: 4545 Waring Road, San Diego, CA 92120
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 270 hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Good Nite Hotel Mission Valley
Good Nite San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Good Nite Inn Mission Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Good Nite Inn Mission Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?