We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Topeka

#8 of 34 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1530 SW Westport Drive, Topeka, KS 66604
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Topeka
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Larned, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I were in town for a legislative reception just off of 17th street and SW Kansas Blvd. We made a reservation at the Fairfield Inn because some friends were also staying there. I am sure glad we did. From the time of our first contact by phone to the minute we checked out, the staff was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hoss56
Parsons, Kansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We are loyal to the Marriott brand and chose this Fairfield Inn for a recent overnight stay while visiting family in Topeka, Kansas. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, indoor heated pool was Luke warm. Breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast, eggs, cereal, make your own waffles, everything we needed. Our only complaint was the bed and pillows. The bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Like2GoPlaces
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Like2GoPlaces, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Topeka. I am pleased to hear you liked our clean hotel and friendly staff. However, I apologize our bed and pillows were not to your liking. I can understand how disappointing that would be when you are trying to sleep comfortably. We hope that you will stay with us again in... More 

Goodland, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the time I made my reservation to the time we left the hotel all of the staff was very friendly. The Hotel and room were very clean. The breakfast in the morning was very good. Thank you to all of the staff for a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank mas702016
Kansas city
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Stayed here to attend a show, we have been Marriott members for the past 10 years and I must say this branch was disappointing. Hotel needs updated, hot tub was not hot and only a couple jets worked, and most disappointing was the bed. Marriott is known for their beds and pillows, they recently switched out the pillows to something... More 

Helpful?
Thank kansasgal80
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Kansasgal, Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and for taking time to fill out a review of the Fairfield Inn Topeka. I apologize that the hot tub was not working properly and that the bed was not to your liking. I also am sorry that we didn't provide you with one of our older pillows. We truly hope... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

Older inn.that needs some updating. However a good stay and very attentive staff. Quick off the highway. Lots of surrounding services, shopping and other retail. Reasonably good breakfast. Our room was nice and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Found the hotel and my room to be very clean. The pool and spa were clean and appeared to be well taken care of. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional as well. The food was hot and the area was kept clean during breakfast service. I would recommend this property.

Helpful?
Thank Waterpklover
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Waterpklover, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. As a staff, we review all comments together and everyone was pleased to read the positive feedback. We hope if your travels ever bring you back to Topeka, we will see you again. Sincerely, John I. General Manager More 

Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015

The room was as advertised, no problems. Clean, comfortable bed, we slept like champions. We had a room booked with our Marriot Rewards account, and pulled into the hotel pretty late at night - around 11pm. If you don't have the Mariott app, I would definitely suggest downloading it. You can check into the hotel and let them know what... More 

Helpful?
Thank sufusimz
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Sufusimz, Thank you very much for such an amazing review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to convey your experience with our hotel to the TripAdvisor community. We hope the next time your travels bring you back to Topeka, we will see you again. Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sincerely, John... More 

St. Louis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

We were travelling home from Denver with my parents and we needed a hotel room and the Hampton Inn was full so we booked the Fairfield Inn Topeka. It was comparable to what you get at the Hampton Inn, clean room, nice bed, and good breakfast. Shortly after we left Topeka we received a call from the Fairfield Inn informing... More 

Helpful?
Thank MOflatlanders
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear MOflatlanders, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate any and all feedback and use this as a tool to continue to grow as a hotel staff. The entire hotel really appreciates your positive review, and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Topeka. Kind thanks, John I.... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

The Fairfield is well kept place to spend a night. It appears to be an older facility but is very clean and neat throughout. The breakfast area is smallish but I was there on Saturday morning and not rushed to eat and run so timed my eating for fewer guests in the room. If I have a complaint, it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank payne t
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Payne T, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding you stay with us. We do apologize for not having a gym, as we understand that it is important to maintain fitness routines when you are traveling. We have shared your feedback with our management company in hopes that... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

All of the front desk staff were VERY accommodating. The gentleman helped me get into a room with a King size bed rather than 2 queens. The front desk gal was very pleasant on the phone and checked me in on Wednesday 10/14/2015. I had forgotten to pick up batteries, and she found 2 batteries for me. The maintenance man... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Maggie C, Thank you very much for the positive review. We always read our guest feedback as a team and recognize those employees who made a positive impact on the guests experience. We celebrated the exceptional service that you mentioned in your review, and those team members were rewarded. Thank you once again for the review, and we hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.9 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#2 of 34 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 34 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#3 of 34 in Topeka
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Topeka West I70 & Wanamaker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay