We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1401 Southwest Ashworth Place, Topeka, KS 66604
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kim H Topeka, Kansas
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    56
    39
    19
    16
See reviews for
56
38
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stay at the Baymont was for only one night, but for the money you get beat this hotel. The room was nice and clean and the staff was kind to us. And the room came with everything we needed for our stay. I will stay at this hotel again shortly.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The young gentleman checking me in, never greets ,or smiles, or even ackowledges. It's quite apparent he'd rather not wait on you. Never says have a great day, nice seeing you again. I feel like I should stay somewhere else. Lacks hospitality!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Check-in clerk was very rude and not at all hospitable. I confirmed reservation by email and by phone that we wanted a room with two double beds, smoking and on the FIRST floor (we are both over 65 five and do not handle stairs well). When we checked in we were told there were no smoking rooms on the first... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TopekaBaymont, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experience. I am sorry but we do not have any smoking rooms on the first floor, and it was never confirmed with the property directly if we had that available or not, the third party vendor you went through to... More 

Kansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Needed a cheap easy place to stay and this fit the bill....with my work discount..i was very happy , but skeptical about this place...Outside of bldg and drive look pretty run down....check in was quick...we had room on ground floor which we requested online...and received....We checked in and were very surprised how clean it was.....did not look outdated at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Ok stay. Nothing very memorable except the outdoor room doors in the freezing weather. I do wish that exterior room doors were part of hotel descriptions. I prefer room doors that are in an interior hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My stay however short was good the room clean and everything was working. The breakfast was real good and fresh, when I need to stay somewhere again I will check Baymont first. MDS

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Had 2 rooms booked. Asked at check in if my older kids could have late check out cause we would be up late. They said yes. Next day housekeeping woke us up early and the front desk guy was harassing my kids to get out of their room an hour early. I should've known this was NOT the place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Had an early check in. Ask the clerk at that time if I had the room for one night even though it was an early check in. He said yes I have it from Dec 25 and check out is on the 26th. I paid and went to the room. A few hours later had someone beating on the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question