We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Topeka hotels

Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Southwest Ashworth Place, Topeka, KS 66604
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Teresa V Salina
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    39
    19
    15
See reviews for
56
37
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Salina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars NEW

The young gentleman checking me in, never greets ,or smiles, or even ackowledges. It's quite apparent he'd rather not wait on you. Never says have a great day, nice seeing you again. I feel like I should stay somewhere else. Lacks hospitality!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in clerk was very rude and not at all hospitable. I confirmed reservation by email and by phone that we wanted a room with two double beds, smoking and on the FIRST floor (we are both over 65 five and do not handle stairs well). When we checked in we were told there were no smoking rooms on the first... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
TopekaBaymont, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experience. I am sorry but we do not have any smoking rooms on the first floor, and it was never confirmed with the property directly if we had that available or not, the third party vendor you went through to... More 

Kansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Needed a cheap easy place to stay and this fit the bill....with my work discount..i was very happy , but skeptical about this place...Outside of bldg and drive look pretty run down....check in was quick...we had room on ground floor which we requested online...and received....We checked in and were very surprised how clean it was.....did not look outdated at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Ok stay. Nothing very memorable except the outdoor room doors in the freezing weather. I do wish that exterior room doors were part of hotel descriptions. I prefer room doors that are in an interior hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My stay however short was good the room clean and everything was working. The breakfast was real good and fresh, when I need to stay somewhere again I will check Baymont first. MDS

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Had 2 rooms booked. Asked at check in if my older kids could have late check out cause we would be up late. They said yes. Next day housekeeping woke us up early and the front desk guy was harassing my kids to get out of their room an hour early. I should've known this was NOT the place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Had an early check in. Ask the clerk at that time if I had the room for one night even though it was an early check in. He said yes I have it from Dec 25 and check out is on the 26th. I paid and went to the room. A few hours later had someone beating on the door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Hotel room was pretty quite and clean breakfast was decent enough to get you by . Bed was really comfortable .

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka

Address: 1401 Southwest Ashworth Place, Topeka, KS 66604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Topeka Hotel Topeka
Baymont Inn And Suites Topeka
Baymont Inn Topeka
Topeka Baymont Inn

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay